We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Era Park Apartments
Ranked #55 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Good Value”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This was our first time at La Era Park and it proved to be our most enjoyable stay in Benidorm. The staff were polite and very professional at all times. Security is extremely important and we felt very secure at all times in our apartment. The pool was a decent size and for once you were guaranteed a lounger at any time (guests removed their towels when not in use).
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I chose a high room and had an excellent view. All the rooms face the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel-Winifred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    227
    95
    25
    28
See reviews for
78
120
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Motherwell, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

La Era Park apartments are okay only real complaint was the fact they took a 100 euro deposit from our party wich consisted of myself,friend and our two teenage sons who were on a short break to Benidorm to attend the Motherwell match in nearby Valencia.The apartments are clean,cheap and fulfiled our needs,Saddam isnt as bad as others made out and a great friendly bar two minutes away Jimmys is a must for anyone going there.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Really great appartments, ideal for us as a group of girls, wasn't as rowdy as some reviews made out (a bit disappointing to us lol) were clean and tidy apart from a bit of an ant problem towards the end of our 5 night stay, these apps are about a 20 min walk from the main bar area and for us we wud have been better nearer to there, really friendly staff too and we didnt have to leave a deposit, overall fantastic value for the money :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

myself and my family found this hotel with an excellent and helpfull reception (when our son got taken ill there advice was invaluable. For families with young chlldren there is a hospital within 5 mins walk). The guy behind the bar looks miserable but is quite friendly and the pool is very well kept, the apartment is large with a very good sized balcony. the beach is around a 10 minute walk until you find the shortcuts. a couple of good places to eat, for breakfast go to Labamba straight down the hill when turing left out of the hotel( very friendly & a great full english) dinner you have the robin hood or the duke of wellington, the place is also unbelievably lively of a night down at the beach

Room Tip: all rooms over look the pool but you can e-mail the hotel in advance to request a lower floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

i was at this hotel from 3rd august till 7th august,the manager made an 11 month old baby sleep on the floor,i had to help this family out by giving them my matress for baby,the mother was threatened with being thrown out hotel,she also had 2 young girls with her who were very upset and guy on reception could not care less about helping,ive been going to this hotel for 3yrs now and will not be back,i was not allowed to use phone at reception to book my transfer back,lady with curly hair told me to use pay phone.the barman is more like hitler the way he talks to people and moving them from pool area when its closing not a nice manner for working with the public,overall stay here not good,fridge very dirty also hair in shower.will not be back..

Room Tip: dont go here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ally2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionLaEraPark, Gerente at La Era Park Apartments, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Ally,

First of all, thank you for choosing La Era Park to spend your holidays. We are really sorry about your comments. We would have tried to make your holidays better if you have told us about your complaints during your stay here. We have qualified staff that work in order to make feel guests as comfortable as possible. We cannot understand the problem with the cradle as we have a service for that if you ask in reception. I can guarantee you that we do not threat any guest with being throw out our hotel, as our aim here is helping you in anything you need, so undoubtedly, it was a terrible misunderstanding.

Regarding the use of the reception phone, it is just for internal calls. However, the hotel has a public payphone that all guests can use. About the cleaning, we could have solved this problem if you have told us before. Cleaning ladies work every day and clean the apartments twice a week, but if you need and extra cleaning or change anything at your arrival because you think it is not in good condition, you only have to talk with our receptionists in order to get a new one item or even another apartment that suits your needs.

We do apologize for the misunderstandings caused in your last visit and we hope you give us the opportunity to see you again and help you in anything you need. We really appreciate your review as it let us improve our services.

Your sincerely,

La Era Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraira, Spain
Level Contributor
395 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here again for about the 6th time. Was a group of 4 lads in one flat for four nights.
Only bad point is the room was never cleaned and never given fresh towel all the time there.
On the second night my friend had his phone stolen by a taxi driver outside the hotel. The staff at la era park couldn't of been more helpful. They rang the police and taxi firms etc, really went out the way.
Would and will be staying again it's always my first choice when going to benidorm

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MorairaNum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I booked 6 of us in here, for my sisters 30th birthday last minute for 5 days. After then checking on here we were expecting the worse. However we had a great stay.
The rooms cost less than a crappy B&B in Blackpool. They were clean and roomy. Pool is small but clean. Plenty of sun beds. Just 10 mins from the bars. Only 2 mins from a great little English run cafe.In the middle of the old town and the square. For £12 a night how can you complain! (book direct with hotel for cheap deals). We had no problems checking in or out and did not have to pay a deposit.

Do not bother with the pizza/bar food, just nip to the store behind the hotel and fill your fridge up.
The only complaints we have is that the bar closed early so you could not get a drink in the evening and the very rude bar man would close the pool down at 7.30 pm. He did get a lot of stick from the large stag parties, so can see why he was so moody.

I would not stay here for a family holiday but for a girls holiday/stag do etc i would recommend it for a cheap and cheerful stay.

Room Tip: They put the loud stag do's on the lower floors, we were on floor 16 and didnt hear a peep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bevolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.8 mi away
Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos
1.0 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,665 reviews
0.2 mi away
Benimar Apartments
Benimar Apartments
#26 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#16 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,724 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
#28 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,687 reviews
0.7 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#22 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Era Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Era Park Apartments

Property: La Era Park Apartments
Address: Calle Verano 8, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#45 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Era Park Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your La Era Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Era Park Apartments Hotel Benidorm
La Era Park Apartments Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing