We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Era Park Apartments
Ranked #68 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Very good budget hotel suitable for families and friends. Rooms clean and functional. Pool and bar area clean, if a liitle small. Very good location close to bars & restaurants, but quiet during the day so you can recharge your batteries. Excellent value for money when on a budget. The rooms are not serviced, so make sure you empty your bins and tidy your room when you leave, or you'll be charged.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveandelizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (566)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 566 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2011

I would tell everyone never to stay at this apartment!! First of all we had to pay €100 when we first got there without anyone informing us of this( you got this back if everything was how it was when you got there) we were self catering so this could have been a problem if we had a certain allowance throughout the holiday when we got in the room it was dirty didn't look like it had been cleaned for god knows how long there actually was a snot on the wall!!! The kitchen was really smelly the floors were rotten and they didn't change the bedding and they only changed the towels once! Good job we took our own..I actually got a really bad skin infection on my face to the extreme that I had to go to the hospital!..not that it was much use I paid €60 in a taxi there the hospital give me a wristband which said MALE when I am a FEMALE then waited 6 hours to be told they couldn't treat me because they couldn't understand me..most of the tourists are BRITISH so this is going to be a problem! I hated the apartment so much I wanted to get a early flight home it would actually be a nice apartment if they got better cleaners that actually cleaned the rooms properly I would never go back to this apartment even if they give me it free!!!..

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kay_2288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Taking into consideration the cost of the accommodation, the location in the town and the service provided this hotel is fantastic. Even small issues were dealt with very quickly and the staff are very helpful. The facilities available cover everything you could need from an apartment and with the proximity to the local supermarket you have everything you need at your fingertips, as well as being only a few minuets walk from the beach, old town and new town. The staff here are very pro-active in keeping large stag / hen do's in check as well should they get too rowdy through the day and I never heard any noise at night from them my whole stay.

Overall this place is fantastic i would recommend it to anyone heading to Benidorm and i would certainly stay here again were i travelling with friends or family.

Room Tip: Just ask when booking or on arrival for a mid - high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DFraser8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

We found this to be a spacious, clean apartment. The balcony's are lovely and big.
We dined out in the old town where we found a couple of lovely bistro's that were a lovely change from the pub grub on offer everywhere. We found the pool to be a tad cold and the sunbeds very uncomfortable but the beach was only a 10 minute walk, maybe 15 mins back as its uphill!! There appeared to be stag and hen parties staying in the hotel but on the whole we were not bothered by them.
I'd recommend and stay here if I visited Benidorm again.

Room Tip: all rooms face the sea but you get a better view from the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glasgowgal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We stayed here for 4 days and our first thoughts were wow this is nice for the price. The pool and the pool area was nice and clean, the staff friendly however the pool/bar closed at 8pm so it was dead by that time and across the road there were lots of music and people sat round the pool which would have been good here. The rooms were clean but you have to clean them yourselves before you leave or they charge you 30 euros which i thought was ridiculous. There was organised trips you could go on like boat trips, 18-30 events like bar crawls and booze boat so it accommodated many. The door of the bathroom had a 2 inch gap so all the water and soap flowed all through the apartment and all down the corridor which was ridiculous but rectified by using towels to block the water under the door, bit of a pain. Great location right in the middle of things, such as if you turned left and went straight you got the bar strip then if you turned right and went straight you got more places to eat and the beach. Also behind the hotel was a massive supermarket everything was really cheap so eating tapas on the balcony was lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ejsykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Stayed here for month of June and will definately not be going back.
Great place to stay Monday to Friday, then the stag parties took over making it unbearable at times to spend any time at the pool.
Listed below are some of the experiences we encountered during our stay most weekends from stag party guests.

Male guests wearing underpants only in the pool,this was common occurance.
Sexual and abusive language.
Swearing bawling and shouting.
Cans of lager in the pool.
Rubber doll at poolside.
Male guests exposing themselves.
Buckfast wine being consumed poolside.
Making fool of other guests.
Rowdy ball games in pool making it unsuitable for children and others to use the pool.

Mainy unwanted items discarded onto reception canopy rooftop from room balconies including,underpants,durex,knickers,towels,vests,carry outs,hats and shirts etc.

Did complain a few times,action was taken but it still continued later as only a barman there to control the rowdy guests.

This was not just young men,most were married aged between 25 to 50.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kildonan1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Upon arrival at the apartments we were pleasantly surprised at how nice the rooms were. We had a double balcony with two patio doors from the bedroom and living room. These overlooked the pool area, and gave magnificent views of the sea.
It was our first trip to Benidorm and were expecting Blackpool with sun, but where the La Era Park is situated on the edge of the old town it gave us the best of both worlds. We could turn right and relish the sights and vibrancy of the quaint town of old Benidorm, or turn left and get the hustle and bustle and Sticky Vicki and all the clubs. We preferred the old town.
The sea front and the beach is outstanding both by day and by night. We loved the Gold bar where we spent many an hour people watching.
I would definitely recommend these apartments and location to a friend.
Sharron and Rob Cheshire :-)

Room Tip: 14th floor or higher for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robshaz30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.8 mi away
Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos
0.1 mi away
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
#26 of 192 in Benidorm
926 reviews
1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#58 of 192 in Benidorm
2,803 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
709 reviews
1.2 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#40 of 192 in Benidorm
2,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Era Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Era Park Apartments

Address: Calle Verano 8, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#45 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $38 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Era Park Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Era Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Era Park Apartments Hotel Benidorm
La Era Park Apartments Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing