We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT AS BAD AS REVIEWED”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Benidorm
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Don Salva Apartments
Ranked #146 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed October 16, 2012

22 of us ladies went here 3rd oct 7th oct, had 4 2 bed apts, we had a great time, no probs at all, we go to benidorm every year and will defo return here, staff helpful, towels and toilet rolls into the rooms every day, basic but clean, tidy an all we needed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ladybebe1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 156 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

Just retuned from Benidorm after spending a week at the Don Salva appartments . On arrival we were met by a grumpy spanish receptionist who spoke very little english and because it was late when we arrived made things worse when he kept us hanging around in reception area as he did,nt have a clue to what he was doing . The apartment was really clean but basic which is.nt a problem as long as everything is in working order ..well kitchen appliances didnt work properly to boil a kettle you had to wait an hour for hob to heat up , and the oven /grill well it was just for show , he whole idea to go self catering is that you have the option to eat in . And noise levels were so bad i mean going all night and into early hours of morning had very little sleep ,when i eventually snapped to complain there was no-one on the desk , there rarely was . towards the end of our week they must of had a few complaints so they put a security guard on but even then when you needed him he would vanish along with reception . The pool was never cleaned or manned so anyone in trouble whilst swimming would never stand a chance .Before we left along with many others tried to find out check out time , no chance instead on the morning of departure you then see reception only because they are almost kicking your door in and shouting at you to leave . I know a lot of people would think are not that bad or you get what you pay for but this holiday was,nt cheap and i have not even touched the service . warm and friendly is what you expect on holiday ,and if thats what you want the don salva is,nt for you .cause if you have an emergancy there is no one to help you .

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angiem1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Really worried on readind reviews, especially about pickpockets and thefts but we saw/experienced nothing like that.
We stayed 12 - 19th September and had a great time. Room basic as expected but very clean and spacious. Kettle and fridge worked and there were enough mugs and glasses to go round. Air con was fantastic, TWO bathrooms, balcony - huge! and the beds were comfy enough.
Maids came round 1/2 way thru the week and gave us clean bedding, towels and toilet rolls. Any extra toilet rolls required we got from reception.
The lady on reception was lovely and the older gentleman we saw occasionally was frienly enough but i don't think he spoke English (except for the words toilet roll!).
We requested a room on a low floor and were given a choice on arrival of 1, 2 or 3
Only had 1 day when we couldn't get a sunbed round the pool but can imagine it gets a bit frantic at peak season.
Can't decide whether the lack of a bar is a good or bad thing but the Cheap and Cheerful (do a packed lunch for 4e) and Bar Titanic are not too far away
All in all we would use the Don Salva as a base for our next trip to Benidorm. It's far enough out of the way to be quiet but within easy walking distance of both the old and new town. We strolled back during the day (usually via the Titanic) and got a taxi at night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank makemineapintWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

12 of us stayed here for 3 nights on a hen party trip. The rooms were basic but clean, good sized bathroom and efficient shower, kitchen with fridge, grill oven but no kettle. In the living area there was a table and 4 chairs and a TV. There was a bedroom with 2 single beds and a wardrobe and drawers and a pull out double bed in the living area. The towels were not changed or replaced during the 3 days we were there and we had to ask at reception for toilet rolls. The main problem at this hotel is the lack of security. Reception is manned on a hit and miss basis, 2 local men tried to force their way into our room in the early hours of the morning and were very persistent at trying to get in. On the morning of our departure 2 men were wandering the corridors and stole an i pad and 2 i phones and a handbag with a passport belonging to our party. The handbag was later recovered along with the passport so we were able to catch our plane on time. Although the local police were very helpful the man on reception was very disinterested. We were all able to look out for each other but I'd have serious doubts for the safety of younger girls staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HJBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Nice enough place but never seen a cleaner the whole week, had to go looking for toilet roll when we ran out!, looks unfinished from the front but was fine inside, the apartment itself was clean and comfortable on arrival so no complaints there, the reception though is not manned all the time so just be aware of this, My friend managed to get over 300 euros stolen out of his room though he had left his door open all night but in saying that we met a few ladies who were leaving the same morning as us and as they were preparing to leave someone walked in to their apartment and stole a bag containing an Ipad and two phones so be warned, the staff that we did meet were lovely and helpful, it is a bit out but we walked into the main square every night but always got a taxi home, I don't know if I would stay here again if I'm honest.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicolamacrory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

nice hotel went in june thank god for air con could not liv without it did not c very much staff clean and nice only problem abit out of d way had 2 get taxi home would go back booked with best rate beds very good transfers with travel repuplic excellent hope this review helps somebody

Room Tip: higher floors less noicy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aido1860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

apartment fine but not cleaned once in the week we were there, towels never changed, never anyone on reception to complain to. doors dont slam shut behind you so have to lock every time, not very good when six lads in room all coming in at different time and only 2 keys between you. 2 rooms robbed while we were there and reception not very helpful at all. wouldn't even phone police for lads even though phones got stolen. supposedly security on through night but i never ever saw any. too busy robbing rooms i suppose. be very careful when thinking of staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clint M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.1 mi away
Picasso Apartments
Picasso Apartments
#107 of 191 in Benidorm
384 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Era Park Apartments
La Era Park Apartments
#68 of 191 in Benidorm
567 reviews
0.4 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#33 of 191 in Benidorm
2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos
0.4 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
1,834 reviews
0.8 mi away
Milord's Suites
Milord's Suites
#89 of 191 in Benidorm
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Don Salva Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Salva Apartments

Address: Avenida Europa 22, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: $55 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
Don Salva Apartments Benidorm
Don Salva Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing