We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay - great value & very clean”
Review of Benimar Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Benimar Apartments
Ranked #25 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Having stayed here before we knew what to expect. We were a bit disapointed that we never got 3 rooms on the same floor (i know this was expecting a little bit too much!) but 2 on one floor and another one floor down was fine.

The apartments are very clean and are great for either the old or new town.

Would recommend these everyone!

Quick mention to the Sun Terrace Bar (recommended by BIGste) - we had an excellent Xmas dinner there and it was great value! Sorry we never got a chance to get back up for your fish special. We had really fantastic Xmas day and appreciated your hospitality! Hope to see you again for Xmas 2012 dinner. Thanks again

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Martyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
There are newer reviews for Benimar Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 311 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2011

staying here at the benimar until 18/01/12 ,, these are lovely apartments , you get the sun all day , they have all you need ,washing machine , iron , micro-wave hob ,wifi ,heating at night , only thing is only get sky news and true movies , but we brought cheap dvd player and plugged it in to tv ,you can buy dvds cheap 3 for 10 euros , the housekeeper comes every week with clean linen , towels etc , been to loads of apts in benidorm and this block is 10 out of 10

Room Tip: rooms b and c are best for sun
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank bingomaryScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Short and sweet, stayed here for 5 nights in October room was fab, 2 balconies, flat screen TV, washing machine, ironing board, iron, equipped kitchen, FREE wi-fi throughout, air conditioning lounge and bedroom and a nice powerful shower.

Location is suited to those who can walk without any problems, 5 mins to old town about 15 mins to new town - although a taxi will only cost you around 5 euros.

Pool was small but was big enough, plently of FREE sunbeds and the grounds are a bit of a sun trap - excellent.

All in all, if your budget is tight but you still demand a clean appartment in a good location, benimar is recommended.

Room Tip: There a 3 rooms per floor and 9 floors. Rooms B and C have 2 balconies that re quite large wherea...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Suncat4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

my husband and i were there on the 19th of october untill the 26th and had a great time the benimar apartments were spotless and nice and quiet also everything that you need even an iron i was well impressed and the maid is very friendly and so was the caretaker pool area small but a wee sun trap.i can recomend the chineese resturant just down the hill to the right its called the hong kong staff are very friendly and we got a meal for 2 with ice cream or coffee and a bottle of wine which was really nice all for 9 euros. very central to both old and new benidorm, will deffo be back at the benimar next year you have to pay 150 euros for key which you get back the day before you leave

Room Tip: i was on the 8th floor and heard no noise at all
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank rhona26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Apartments were spacious. They were well equipped, microwave, toaster, fridge, cooker, iron&board, washing machine, flat screen tv. The house keeper was very helpful, air conditioning in lounge and bedroom if required, free wifi.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jofima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

my boyfriend and I stayed here last week and it is great value for money. Perfect location as it is only a 10 minute walk either way to the new or old town and the beach. Rooms are spotless with everything you could need and very safe as you need a key to get through the gate first then into the block itself.
only 9 floors and 27 rooms so its nice and quite and always enough beds around the pool (although it its freezing).
would definitly recommed these apartments and will be going back again. :) :)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank debbie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

staying at benimar at the moment we are very impressed with apartment everything you need .only about 5 min walk to old town and about 15 mins into new town centre would highly recomend

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank SCUBAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.0 mi away
Mayra Apartments
Mayra Apartments
#91 of 192 in Benidorm
272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Primavera Park Apartments Hotel
1.2 mi away
Picasso Apartments
Picasso Apartments
#107 of 192 in Benidorm
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Castilla
Servigroup Castilla
#15 of 192 in Benidorm
912 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Era Park Apartments
La Era Park Apartments
#65 of 192 in Benidorm
550 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rocamar
Hotel Rocamar
#17 of 192 in Benidorm
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benimar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benimar Apartments

Address: Via Emilio Ortuno 27, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
#15 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#25 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $35 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Benimar Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DescriptionThe Benimar Apartments are well suited to all kinds of visitor to Benidorm owing to their ideal location. Situated literally at the “mid-way point” of the town overlooking Benidorm’s two halves with completely differing characters. On the one side, the modern-looking new town with it’s skyscraper hotels, and British bars and restaurants offering superb entertainment all year round, the majority of which is free! And then on the other, Benidorm’s famous old town with it’s characteristic walking streets, fashionable boutiques and Spanish tapas bars leading down to the busy port area and beautiful Dove Park. The Benimar is a modern block suited as much to long-stay visitors in the Winter with it’s modern heating and well-equipped kitchens as to short breaks for families during the Summer months with its close proximity to the Levante Beach (just 700m) and well-stocked local supermarkets. AccommodationModern, self-catering apartments sleeping up to a maximum of 4 guests. Bed linen and towels provided. Each apartment offers a large balcony, a comfortable lounge/dining area with two single sofa beds and television at no extra cost, a separate bedroom with two single beds, complete bathroom and a fully-equipped kitchen, including functional hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, kettle and toaster. Plus a modern washing machine in the out-house. The bedroom and lounge areas also offer individually controlled air-conditioning (high season only) /heating. Free Wi-Fi available in the apartment.Facilities and servicesThe block has its own reception area, lift, (small children’s playground), private swimming pool and sun terrace with loungers and parasols. Bar/cafeteria offering drinks, hot and cold food, internet connection, satellite television, pool table and recreational games. Housekeeping on site and Porter service seven days a week.CleaningApartment cleaned on arrival, plus one weekly cleaning, towel and bed linen change for stays over seven nights.Local pay supplementsSafety deposit boxes and cots available to hire via housekeeping. Limited parking available.Key collection/depositOfficial timetable to check-in 17.00 hrs. Check-out 10.00 hrs. At check-in a refundable key deposit of 150 Euros per apartment to be paid directly to the housekeeper. Key collection at the block. (Late arrivals, key collection at the Hotel Poseidon Palace, just 100 meters from the block) itself unless otherwise indicated. Full flight details requested at time of booking. Notice must be given for late arrivals.Stag and Hen parties are not accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Benimar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benimar Apartments Benidorm
Benimar Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing