We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get yourself in here!!”
Review of Levis Showboat

Levis Showboat
Ranked #75 of 854 Restaurants in Benidorm
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Get yourself in here!!”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Ms Levi thought my husband was gay which was quite funny as he went back to the bar later, on his own as he loved it that much! All the show and bar staff are excellent and they deserve every success!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ginandlemonade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    414
    113
    37
    16
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great night”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We visited twice during our Oct weeks holiday - the food was so good we had to go back.
The first time we ( party of 6) visited was on Sunday, after having watched the Newcastle v Sunderland Derby our luck had to change - happily it did as soon as we walked in.
The staff were very courteous, we ordered drinks and they brought them over quickly with a basket of bread which was accompanied by a gorgeous garlic dip. We ordered the 4 course sunday dinner - it was beautiful, we had soup, a selection of starters, a fantastic main meal with plenty of meat, huge yorkshire puds and individual portions of veg, followed by classic english desserts.It was one of the best Sunday dinners I have had - and as they say "Ive been about a bit" The staff were very attentive,without being too obtrusive excellent customer service & loved the sailor outfits.
We re-visited on Weds evening, booked a table as it was very busy & -we also reserved seats for the show. We ordered from the set menu - 3 courses for 11 Euro !!! and again was fabulous.
The show? - was I in for a treat. It was my first trip to benidorm and this was recomended along with Sticky Vicky( umm - thats another review).
I was not disappointed. The stage had been decorated in a halloween theme, there was a female singer on first then DJ Des ( I think) and the dream girls doing some camp action dances - rather funny, another singer then came Levi - fabulous,
one word of warning don't sit in the front row unless you can laugh at yourself.
Her tongue is witty and cutting and hugely funny. The gags were spot on ( you are given warning that it was adult material - so expect the swearing and innuendos) So hilaarious about todays teenagers and the whole " talk to the hand / woteva " part was great ( having got teenagers at home)- The cabaret, dancing and costumes were outstanding even a bit of Irish dancing thrown in. It was an excellent night out, waiters , bar staff, everyone couldnt have been better.
To Levi - You were right to the heckler in the crowd - It is your name over the door, It is your success and you deserve it - by the sheer effort you and your staff put in to making sure everyone has a good night - ten out of ten - Excellent.xx

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bkdxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“awful”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

After the girl outside persuaded us to go in we couldnt believe that most of the tables had reserved signs on them!! appartently for the people who were having a meal in the restaurant, so we were directed up to the back corner!! As more people came in they were directed up to the back and set at tables to share with others...all this while all the tables at the front were empty....Also some young blonde girls just stands at the door on the inside trying to dance i think....We couldnt work out her reason for being there because when we left after one drink she offered no assistance with the door!!
However the singer on was fantastic, but we just were,nt relaxed or comfortable to enjoy the show!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank susie682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent food”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

we visited the showboat twice while we were in benidorm midweek meal and show also sunday lunch couldnt fault it at all food excellent, service great. levi and his girls were fab and the wonderful des was lovely oh also the wonderful waiter lorenzo very good value for money will deffo be returning

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lynn1960blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fantastic night out”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Enjoy fab food , amazing selection and incredible value for money, lovely well trained friendly staff then go to the show.
This is great!
Never mind the palace nearby this brilliant and great fun
Altogether a brilliant night out and not to be missed

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MancsJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Levis Showboat also viewed

Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Levis Showboat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing