We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel great food could be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Benikaktus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Benikaktus
Ranked #86 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Blackburn, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hotel great food could be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Hotel location excellent rooms lovely and clean could not find fault some very helpful waiters the downside meal time very late at 8 o'clock better if from 7 o'clock the food was not the best not a lot of choice could always find something to eat though

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    160
    96
    28
    15
See reviews for
80
209
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Just arrived home after a 10 day stay here with my wife. Hotel was very clean and 90% of the staff were very friendly. We were only on the 2nd floor, but the view was the best we have had in 6 trips to Benidorm. Food was basic 3 star, and the evening meal does not begin until 8pm, therefore we only ate 4 meals in the hotel. Breakfast was fine, except for the cereals. We also bought Tetley T Bags at a nearby supermarket to take to breakfast, as the tea and coffee weren't palatable.
We would have rated this hotel as 4, had meals started earlier and the entertainment had been more varied, (Ballroom Dancing).
We would stay here again, but it would not be our first choice of hotels.

Room Tip: Views are better from the 2nd floor and above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 286DavidF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Just back after a 1 wk stay , could not fault the hotel for cleanliness nice size room on 4th floor with a fantastic view, the bathroom was a bit tired but spotless ! , staff were all friendly + overall a very nice hotel + would stay here again, the location is spot on just a 5 min walk to bars+ shops, just one niggle the evening meal was served 8till 10 a bit late when your out for the evening 7 till 9 would be much better, we enjoyed our holls + would deff stay here again ! .

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ManchesterLloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Couldn't fault the hotel on cleanliness, but the food was so bad we only ate there a couple of times.. Yes all the previous comments are true! The first hotel we've stayed in where there hasn't been tomato juice( or even tomatoes) for breakfast.. Only 2 cereal choices, and as previously said by a few, poor quality. The evening meal sweet choice was very poor, no jelly, and what little choice there was wasn't replenished..( good job we found a brilliant Chinese down the road)..the "entertainment " was non existent( unless you like ballroom/ line dancing).. Don't think we will be back...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just returned from a 2 week stay.All rooms have a sea view, looking right across the bay ,it is really beautiful lit up at night.During the day you have a free show from the waterskiers and banana boat.The boat that takes you to the rock is just outside so there is plenty to watch all day long.The food in the hotel was o.k.I am a fussy eater and could always find something I liked .There is plenty of choice, all buffet style, go up as many times as you like and fill your boots.After reading some of the reviews I was a little concerned ,but no need to worry the hotel is in a great location ,the hill is not a problem as you can nip up the side of the Nadal to get to the bar in the hotel ,This closes at 1.We had coffee every night after our meal on the terrace overlooking the bay of Benidorm it doesn't get any better than that.So if you are thinking of going ,have a lovely time. we will be back next time we are in Benidorm

Room Tip: All have air con, Windows need to be shut completely to work.All have stunning sea views.You can hir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Had a weeks holiday here in July lovely clean hotel helpful staff and big rooms with gorgeous views every floor is sea view!! Pool is nice beautiful views of the sea and benidorm from poolside tables. Watching all the water sports is lovely! Food is good if not repetitive especially breakfast only moan would be the times of tea if going half board 8-10 could be a little earlier if looking to go out later on. Location is good as away from noisy parts of nigh life but close enough to walk after a night out along the sea front. Hotel is very clean and lifts do not take too long to get you from floor to floor. You can rent a fridge and safe for 25euros and you get a complimentary bottle of water and couple of cans of pop! Situated on a slight hill. Lovely clean hotel 2nd time I've been and would definitely stay there again :) lovely staff gentleman on reception are lovely and will do anything for you. I asked for a room key to surprise my parents with balloons etc for their anniversary when they arrived and they were happy to accommodate! the blonde lady on reception is rude but who cares she doesn't work 24/7 just ask the nice men lol did ask to move rooms on first night as they put us on level 0 room was ok but felt like balcony was in car park so would definitely ask for a room above level 2 all balconys are enclosed but windows open all the way and there is still privacy due to the angles very nice hotel

Room Tip: Ask for any floor above level 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dani W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg City, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

attention, travellers, you can be accommodated not in the main building, but in the second one "apartments", wich is absolutly not the same, as a standart rooms ( excluding the price ofcourse), furthemore this "apartments" have old dirty furniture (some of it was broken, by the way), no Internet connection ( i mean it is not free in main building, but there is NO internet at all). And if it is still not enough already, they have nice ants to accompany you, in your bed and bathroom.
Also it had a broken window, I say "had", because it was fixed..in the last day of our survival in benikaktus. All the issues was ignored by the hotel, and they refuse to change this room ( even saying that is completely the same as in main building lol). Our holiday was saved only by Benidorm ( realy nice place). in a while I will put there some photos of a room.
Sorry for the bad English.
P.S. dates 26.07.13 - 02.08.13, the "room" № 5-6

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank korzsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaktusgrup H, Responsable TripAdvisor at Hotel Benikaktus, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Appreciated customer,
As we explained to you in reception several times there were no rooms available in the main building, like there weren’t the day you did your booking – that was the reason your Travel Company made your reservation for the apartments next door-.
Although you threatened us several times with writing this opinion in Tripadvisor the situation in the hotel in relation with the rooms was the same, the hotel was full, so it was impossible change your room to the main building.
We would attach the booking made by your travel company with your name – the same we shown you on our reception front desk – if tripadvisor allow us to do it, to prove your booking was made for the apartments.

You must understand it’s not fair to move persons that made their reservation a month or a year ago to place you in the main building, and, overall, when your booking was made three days before your arrival for the apartments instead the main building.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Lido
Hotel Lido
#84 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Nadal
Hotel Nadal
#22 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Brisa
Hotel Brisa
#76 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mont Park
Mont Park
#103 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
0.6 mi away
Les Dunes Comodoro Hotel
Les Dunes Comodoro Hotel
#85 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Benikaktus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Benikaktus

Property: Hotel Benikaktus
Address: Calle Alcalde Manuel Catalan Chana 12, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Benikaktus 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel was completely renovated in 2008, is located on the front line of Levante beach in Benidorm, the capital of the Costa Blanca, about 60 km. From Alicante Airport. And 20 m from the beach, 20 minutes walk from downtown, full of shops, restaurants and bars, and 3 km from the bus station, which connects with the international airports of El Altet (Alicante) and Manises (Valencia), and the rest of the coastal area. It is the perfect place to relax and explore the area. We have a pool for adults and children (heated in winter) with Jacuzzi, a sun terrace with loungers and bar service, 2 lifts, air conditioning and heating, and private parking. Our hotel has a friendly and helpful staff always at your disposal. We also have a spacious restaurant, where you will find a buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. For fun and entertainment for our guests, we provide amusement several nights a week, such as Live music, a spectacular Flamenco show or a show of magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Benikaktus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benikaktus Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing