We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Christmas 2012” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartamentos Levante Lux

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartamentos Levante Lux
Ranked #21 of 107 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Christmas 2012”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Our 2 week stay at the Levante was just absolutely fantastic , our self catering apartment was very spacious and would actually sleep four persons.
The apartment was spotlessly clean and very comfy beds, and very good facilities.

The staff were very friendly apart from one who we bumped into in one of the supermarkets, he demanded to know what we were doing in there, as some of the hotel staff keep pushing you to use the hotel restaurant for meals, we actually did start having breakfast there as the prices were reasonably competitive with the local cafes, and this did seem to cheer up our "Mr Happy"
We were only 5 minute walk from the shops and beach although there are some roads a bit steep for mobility scooters but this was not a major problem.

AS a scooter user to get to the reception from the back block I just turned right and cut through a restaurant rear entrance which lead me onto the main street and the front block of the hotel.

I would definitely go back to these apartment and would recommend them to anyone.

John from Yorkshire

Room Tip: If you are a wheel chair or mobility scooter user, then definitely book a ground floor room in the R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Levante Lux, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We appreciate your words about our apartments. I transmit your comments to all my comrades who were sure glad because their job is to get the satisfaction of our customers and these messages indicate that you are doing well.Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    136
    76
    43
    30
See reviews for
155
112
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Booked the day before we travelled at only £200 for a week expectations weren't all that high but coming under the 'Thomsons' brand we thought it would be worth a try.
On first appearances the reception is like something from a time warp, very dated and small but the reception staff were friendly and helpful at all times.
The rooms however have seen better days, although clean they are overdue a huge makeover. We were on the top floor right underneath the boiler - be wary if you want a full nights sleep- when this baby kicks in at 6am it sounds like a jet engine landing on your roof!
Luckily this place was just a base for us and was handy enough for the beach, bars & the usual.
If you're looking for upmarket look elsewhere, I'm afraid scary peach bathroom tiles and bed seets with holes in may be of the norm. We also didn't have hot water 2 nights - not much kop when you have young kiddies- although they did make pets of the few stray ants wandering around the kitchen!!
However, all in all for £200 for 4 of us it did the job and got us a week away from the snow and on the beach in January result!
Thomsons should remove from their listings however as come the summer and busier times families may not be happy with the pool area as it stands.

Room Tip: Avoid the top floor if you don't want the hotel boiler to become an early alarm clock
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jo w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Levante Lux, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to leave your commments, we appreciate all feedback positive and negative, this way we are able to improve.
We apologize for the inconveniences caused by the noise of the boilers. During your stay we have not got any report about the hot water.
Our stablishment pass regularly health and safety controls required by Thomson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

The apartments are fine if you haven't paid a lot, we paid 12 pound per night which is a bargain, the staff were friendly, apartments were nice and warm as it was pretty chilly outside.We found ours clean and we had what we needed. If you are coming for a week and want to do a lot of cooking and stay in a lot then maybe they are not for you but for a very cheap base to explore the area they are fine. Our beds were comfortable and we didn't find our room noisy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank breezy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Levante Lux, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
We appreciate your words about our apartments. I transmit your comments to all my comrades who were sure glad because their job is to get the satisfaction of our customers and these messages indicate that you are doing well.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Firstly the Levante apartments are a complex of 4 different buildings. One of them is called Levante Lux at No. 44. My booking was for No. 8 which is down the road near the Rialto Hotel, but the management refused to move us. These other buildings have been refurbished and are where the good reviews are referring to. Levante Lux is one of the worst places I have ever had the misfortune to stay in over Christmas and New Year. The decrepid pool area and reception is the first clue to the state of the apartments. The lifts are only big enough for 4 people. The walls and floor of our apartment 10D were filthy with insect staines and dirt. The bathroom didn't even have a hairdryer and reception will not provide one either. The box television has 4 english stations - SKY news, a music station and 2 movie stations. We did not use the kitchen except to use the glasses, there is no microwave. We had to pay £100 deposit on arrival despite a notice on the reception saying deposit was £60. The bar closed at 12 midnight. I would not recommend this place to anyone and if you already have a reservation for these apartments. make sure you are allocated to No. 8 down the road near the White Horse pub.

Room Tip: Ask for the complex at No. 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EnnisDunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Levante Lux, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments, we take into consideration all our customers suggestions.
First of all, let me inform you that you booked Levante Complex option and we can allocate you in Levante Club - Levante Beach or Levante Lux Apartments. Anyway you can use all the facilities and services of the other buildings. Travel agencies have all the information and description about the complex. About the deposit, we ask a refundable deposit in case of damage in the apartments, it is 150€ or pounds, I have checked the information about this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

cardiff
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

staff were friendly and very helpful, rooms were clean and we had sea view , beds were firm, no trouble with noise , tv had only sky news and true movies, could use sister hotel for in door pool. beach and bars are near so is the supermarker, we injoy our holiday and can't wait


to go back

Room Tip: 9a was our room we found the views very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welshbanjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Levante Lux, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
We sincerely appreciate your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to do our daily work that our clients are as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

i also heard there were 3 break ins , but how did they get in ? doors and safes are opened by keycards not keys and i also heard it was an english guy and woman that were doing the breakins, they were getting in the back door, security chased them off one night , so i heard. we were there from 6th nov till 13th, checking in was quick and no problems , deposit was for any breakages understandable and if you read the hotel desription in the brochure you would know beforehand.rooms were basic but better than expected ,plenty linnen and towels and kitchen was ok but no microwave ? get your own tin opener though.shops and pubs close by. the weather was not to good but plenty things going on in pubs. we had no problems with appartment or staff ,so if you want a cheap self catering holiday in benidorm give it a go but make sure you shut the lift door properly or it wont come back down lol...........

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

ok just arrived back from this appartment/was there for 2 weeks and it was robbed at least 3 times, if your staying in here be warned, the doors on the balcony do not lock people are walking in of the streets and robbing this place, they r going up in the lifts and breaking into the appartments this happened three times in the space of 2wks, be carefull when walking back to the appartments at night , people are getting mugged due to it being dark up the hill,also be carefull when going to the outside market and be aware of the little monkey that you can have your picture taken with its a little theif,theres also beggars everywhere,also if you stay in these appartments you pay a deposit of 100 euro,s or 60 pounds, there is no microwave and only three english channels on tv one is a music channel. there is no hot water in the showers in the afternoon so take shower early morning . the staff are nice just ashame about the break ins not enough staff on at night to prevent it and no good security.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank willow121_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Levante Lux, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to leave your opinion. Reception in Levante Lux Apartments is 24 hours opened, somebody always is controlling the entrance. There is a security system with cameras in the building. All the apartments have hot water during the during day. At the arrival we ask for a refundable deposit in cash, it is only in case of damages in the apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Port Benidorm Hotel & Spa
Port Benidorm Hotel & Spa
#25 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
#33 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.0 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#20 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Picasso Apartments
Picasso Apartments
#95 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Levante Lux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Levante Lux

Property: Apartamentos Levante Lux
Address: Avenida Estocolmo 44, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 107 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Levante Lux 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Levante Lux Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing