We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and Cheerful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartamentos Levante Lux
Ranked #21 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The apartments are fine if you haven't paid a lot, we paid 12 pound per night which is a bargain, the staff were friendly, apartments were nice and warm as it was pretty chilly outside.We found ours clean and we had what we needed. If you are coming for a week and want to do a lot of cooking and stay in a lot then maybe they are not for you but for a very cheap base to explore the area they are fine. Our beds were comfortable and we didn't find our room noisy.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank breezy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Levante Lux, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

We appreciate your words about our apartments. I transmit your comments to all my comrades who were sure glad because their job is to get the satisfaction of our customers and these messages indicate that you are doing well.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 413 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

Firstly the Levante apartments are a complex of 4 different buildings. One of them is called Levante Lux at No. 44. My booking was for No. 8 which is down the road near the Rialto Hotel, but the management refused to move us. These other buildings have been refurbished and are where the good reviews are referring to. Levante Lux is one of the worst places I have ever had the misfortune to stay in over Christmas and New Year. The decrepid pool area and reception is the first clue to the state of the apartments. The lifts are only big enough for 4 people. The walls and floor of our apartment 10D were filthy with insect staines and dirt. The bathroom didn't even have a hairdryer and reception will not provide one either. The box television has 4 english stations - SKY news, a music station and 2 movie stations. We did not use the kitchen except to use the glasses, there is no microwave. We had to pay £100 deposit on arrival despite a notice on the reception saying deposit was £60. The bar closed at 12 midnight. I would not recommend this place to anyone and if you already have a reservation for these apartments. make sure you are allocated to No. 8 down the road near the White Horse pub.

Room Tip: Ask for the complex at No. 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EnnisDunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Levante Lux, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments, we take into consideration all our customers suggestions.
First of all, let me inform you that you booked Levante Complex option and we can allocate you in Levante Club - Levante Beach or Levante Lux Apartments. Anyway you can use all the facilities and services of the other buildings. Travel agencies have all the information and description about the complex. About the deposit, we ask a refundable deposit in case of damage in the apartments, it is 150€ or pounds, I have checked the information about this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

staff were friendly and very helpful, rooms were clean and we had sea view , beds were firm, no trouble with noise , tv had only sky news and true movies, could use sister hotel for in door pool. beach and bars are near so is the supermarker, we injoy our holiday and can't wait


to go back

Room Tip: 9a was our room we found the views very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank welshbanjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Levante Lux, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

We sincerely appreciate your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to do our daily work that our clients are as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

i also heard there were 3 break ins , but how did they get in ? doors and safes are opened by keycards not keys and i also heard it was an english guy and woman that were doing the breakins, they were getting in the back door, security chased them off one night , so i heard. we were there from 6th nov till 13th, checking in was quick and no problems , deposit was for any breakages understandable and if you read the hotel desription in the brochure you would know beforehand.rooms were basic but better than expected ,plenty linnen and towels and kitchen was ok but no microwave ? get your own tin opener though.shops and pubs close by. the weather was not to good but plenty things going on in pubs. we had no problems with appartment or staff ,so if you want a cheap self catering holiday in benidorm give it a go but make sure you shut the lift door properly or it wont come back down lol...........

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

ok just arrived back from this appartment/was there for 2 weeks and it was robbed at least 3 times, if your staying in here be warned, the doors on the balcony do not lock people are walking in of the streets and robbing this place, they r going up in the lifts and breaking into the appartments this happened three times in the space of 2wks, be carefull when walking back to the appartments at night , people are getting mugged due to it being dark up the hill,also be carefull when going to the outside market and be aware of the little monkey that you can have your picture taken with its a little theif,theres also beggars everywhere,also if you stay in these appartments you pay a deposit of 100 euro,s or 60 pounds, there is no microwave and only three english channels on tv one is a music channel. there is no hot water in the showers in the afternoon so take shower early morning . the staff are nice just ashame about the break ins not enough staff on at night to prevent it and no good security.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank willow121_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Levante Lux, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for taking your time to leave your opinion. Reception in Levante Lux Apartments is 24 hours opened, somebody always is controlling the entrance. There is a security system with cameras in the building. All the apartments have hot water during the during day. At the arrival we ask for a refundable deposit in cash, it is only in case of damages in the apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We arrived at the Levante lux on 13th Oct. We stayed in Appt 3D. We where greeted by the friendly staff and where in our appt before we knew it. The appts are well placed in resort at one end. They are fairly well equipped with a good shower/Bathroom adequate living accomodation and comfortable beds. Linen and towels where changed 3 times whilst we where there for 10 days. The balcony was large not very sunny as it was behind several very large high rise appts/Hotels. The kitchen area was not very well equipped. No microwave or Mugs for drinks just cups. The fridge with a small freezer did not close properly and was obviously in need of replacement. The rooms and communal areas where always clean if a little shabby. The internet access was good.The pool area although big enough looked dirty and not very well kept. It was occupied most days by people with small children on a budget!!. Benidorm is a fantastic resort with lots to see and do. Places to visit include Legends bar/Rich B...h/Michaels resteraunt. The old town is lovely and full of resteraunts tapas bars and shops. The seafront from one end of the resort to the other is breathtaking and full of bars and resteraunts etc.We went on a day trip to Valencia which is a beautiful spanish city. I don't see why people are so sniffy about Benidorm. It has it's highs and it's lows like any resort but is one of the best holidays i have ever had.

Room Tip: Appts overlooking the pool are better and Appts on a higher floor would give a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nickinhull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Levante Lux, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thank you very much for your feedback, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

we should have been stopping at the levante beach but due to spanish air strike we didnt arrive till a day later and only to be told we had no room booked i was ready to ring sunshine holidays only to be told we will be stopping in their sister hotel levante lux an she said this is nicer than the beach hotel and just up the road, and we were not disapointed, 2 bedroom appartment with oven hob toaster kettle microwave. rooms very nice an clean and very spacious. staff excellent it was in between the very steep hill at the top is the maxi coop supermarket and at the bottom bars kfc and another supermarket across the road. very quiet at night and just a short walk to all the bars. beach 500 meters away.
very relaxing holiday and would definatley would stop here for location. top marks for the levante lux for rescuing our holiday

Room Tip: choose a pool veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank annette b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Levante Lux, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thank you very much for your feedback, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
2,688 reviews
1.3 mi away
Apartamentos Avenida
Apartamentos Avenida
#109 of 192 in Benidorm
413 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Nereo
Servigroup Nereo
#12 of 192 in Benidorm
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Port Benidorm Hotel & Spa
Port Benidorm Hotel & Spa
#21 of 192 in Benidorm
915 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alpha Apartments
Alpha Apartments
#101 of 192 in Benidorm
381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Levante Lux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Levante Lux

Address: Avenida Estocolmo 44, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range: $46 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Levante Lux 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Levante Lux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Levante Lux Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing