We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Levantelux apartments” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartamentos Levante Lux

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartamentos Levante Lux
Ranked #21 of 107 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Bracknell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Levantelux apartments”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Just returned after spending two weeks at the LevanteLux Apartments. The apartment was very clean and spacious and well equipped. On arrival, you pay a deposit of 60 euros covering breakages and 12 euros for the remote control for the TV which is refunded upon departure. You can also hire a safety deposit box for approx. 2 euros per day. The staff are very polite and helpful. Would stay at the LevanteLux again. FYI - The LevanteLux is within walking distance of bars and restaurants and a ten minute walk to the beach. Benidorm Palace is approx 15mins walk away and well worth a visit. Would also recommend Levi's Florence Rose restaurant, 3 course meal for 11euros. If you book a table in advance and stay for the show, they will reserve seats in the showboat beside the restaurant. Also the rock and roll club across the road is a great evening out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john_sale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Levante Lux, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    136
    76
    43
    30
See reviews for
155
112
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
weymouth, dorset
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

just got back form the Levante Lux with my mum, dad, sister husdband and liitle girl. We were really worried about comeing here after reading all the reviews!!! BUT it was not any where near as bad as we thought it was going to be!!! we dont usually do self catering and dont usually stay in appartments.......but my dad booked it! check in was fast and easy, we arrived at 11pm so couldnt really make out the look of pool and surronding area. weather was really hot, spent the first day around the pool, which was clean and the water was clear-so has obv been deep cleand! there were a lot of children around the pool, none of which had problems with ear infections! our room was spacious and claen, we were in 2a my parents in 2b..............which someone had complained about on here with cockraohes or something?!?!?!? there room was also clean and spacouis!!! it was very lively and quite loud at nite....but thats benidorm! we got a really really cheap deal so i dont know what people expect! if you want the ritz....then pay the prices!!! you get what you pay for!!!

Room Tip: we had room 2a, and had no problems at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xsamx19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Levante Lux, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunderland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Having read the reviews from the apartments I was dreading arriving !!! We had a 11 day holiday returning on 15th September, I have to say that our stay was wonderful. The apartment was clean and the staff more than helpful. It was very quite and we were not disturbed by any noiseeither from the apartment or surrounding area, the pool was clean and was used at all times by the childen who were staying at the apartments. I would certainly recommend the apartments.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank lynn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spennymoor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Travelled in a party of 12, 3 family's, 5 children all together stopped for 2 weeks . Apartments were clean very dated but had everything you needed although electricity tripped whilst toasting bread, air conditioning was broken and had been broken for more than 3 weeks, black and white tv which did have a few English channels! We travelled self catering but weren't allowed to make food in apartment and take to pool which I thought contradicted the ' self catering apartments' as we were a party of 12 we took turns in making lunch which ranged from hot dogs, sandwiches etc but got told after the first couple of days it was forbidden to vribg down! Plenty of nice places to eat, plaza just down the road was great for quick meal and ok for kids too, Yorkshire pride very nice, Liverpool bar, triangle which are all near! 2 kids and 1 adult in our party suffered ear Infections due to the pool and later for d out there was 12 complaints to the Thompson rep for this only when a couple were very poorly and went to hospital which the rep advised which cost a found trip of 100 euros did the pool get cleaned !! It cost my two kids nothing to see doctor with e 1 11 card and 7euros for ear drops! Rep was very snotty that we never attended the welcom meeting! and never told us this info to anyone just advised they used their hospital when the doctors and chemist was 2 mins walk! Pool was filthy and wouldn't pass european standards! Chipped tiles resulted in child cuting their feet , slimy film and black bits all of the time! Rep said the pool filter was the best although the pool , wasn't cold and you couldn't see the bottom of the pool and she said ear infections wouldn't have came from the pool! ! ! Being there for two weeks with 5 kids who can't enjoy the pool was annoying but overall we did have a good holiday! Rep 1 left after 1 week and the other was helpful told us the filter isn't the best and she would look into it! She told us to use e 1 11 cards instead of using the hospital Thomson deal with she said in serious cases such as broken bones she would send there bit couldn't understand why first rep sent there! She told us how to complain and she sorted the pool it was cleaned into our 10th day and was cold from then but still wasn't sparkling! Who we travelled with made our holiday and we did have a good time just a shame about the dirty pool !...

Room Tip: All apartments face the pool :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Well here we go we arrived at the Levante Lux on Saturday 25th August. Everything Seemed okay surprisingly when checking in we were told the air con was free ,a good start as previous reviews stated there was a charge.The reception staff were very polite. Our apartment was on the 7th floor, it was clean and spacious,plenty storage for our clothes. This was the best part of our holiday.
Then there is the bad part, after reading previous reviews about the pool area and thinking maybe people are just being too fussy well it is true,the water in the pool was a little cloudy compared to the other pools neighbouring us and the sunbathing area did look like it could do with a good scrub.
Then the next part, there were a number of children who came down with ear infections after being in the pool and they had to go to the hospital and were given antibiotics.
Then the next thing , my brother in law was in the childrens pool with his son when he noticed there was something long and brown lying at the bottom. Yes you can guess what it was. It was then scooped out by the staff with a long net and even they were disgusted.(please note this is obviously not the Levante Lux`s fault this happened)
If you have any toddlers then there isnt much for them to do,although a new plastic house arrived midway through our holiday and was placed on the grass, it still isn`t much for them.
There were no stag or hen parties and there wasnt much noise.
We wont be returning here but i do hope that something would be done for the sake of others who will be staying in the future

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edmund g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

after staying at the Lavante lux on several occassions in the past i have to say i was gutted with how DOWN HILL this place has gone, the maid service may aswell not have bothered they came twice in the space of 2 weeks in which they re-made the bed and changed the bedding once and empited the bins, the towels were changed twice in 2 weeks. as for the loo rolls we ended up buying our own as we wernt given any even after we asked for some.....the pool area was clean and kept tidy just a shame the pool was filthy and i had to become a member of the towel brigade as people were taking up all the sunbeds before half 8 most mornings and some people were even taking 4 stacking them up and putting a towel over them and lying that way all day!!!!!!! i was told that the pool filter was broken and this is more than likey why my son and several other children ended up with ear infections and one or 2 adults too!!!!!! we didnt dine in the Lavante lux as they had sold out of everything but pizza!!!!!.....the lifts wernt broken whilst we were there but the maids were propping them open to use as the service lift wasnt working....all in all the money i paid for a family holiday was not worth it and ive always enjoyed staying there in the past i hope they take all the negitive comments and sort this place out!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: the rooms were of good size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nattengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
congleton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

This was about the fourth time we have stayed at Levante Lux the last being four years ago and how disappointed were we this time! how it has gone downhill where to start? The reception / bar area was ok, the pool looked ok but over the two weeks we stayed you could actually see the dirt in the water many children including ours had ear infections the rep did tell us then that the filter was broken and at one stage they were fishing faeces out of the water with a net. the air con was broken but to be fair we had it and didnt pay. the rooms were in need of a facelift decidedly tired and the maid service was non existant ,they came twice in two weeks the first time they missed the childrens beds altogether . the second time they just emptied the bins we had to go and ask for loo rolls twice . The towels were ripped and stained as were the sheets. The staff were friendly and helpful but this didnt make up for the poor service of the maids and the general run down feel of the rooms . No stag or hen partys but the hotel next door made up for this with spanish howling like animals all night sorry not recommended !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank june c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,391 reviews
0.1 mi away
Port Benidorm Hotel & Spa
Port Benidorm Hotel & Spa
#25 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
#33 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,423 reviews
0.0 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#20 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
0.5 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Levante Lux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Levante Lux

Property: Apartamentos Levante Lux
Address: Avenida Estocolmo 44, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 107 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Levante Lux 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Levante Lux Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing