We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gemelos 4 block2”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gemelos XX Apartments
Ranked #42 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We booked with Booking.com from 17th Dec -12th Jan and these apts and found them 1st class .They were very clean ,very central and very quiet .Some afternoons we went to Rio Park hotel and sat on the terrace in the sun it was fab .Will deffo be stayin here again .I have never been on holiday for a month before and these apts were home from home and I could have stayed longer

Room Tip: We always ask for a high floor ,we had floor 16 and no noise from above or our floor
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mavis h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
There are newer reviews for Gemelos XX Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 53 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2013

Booked gemelos 4 via booking.com.

When we arrived at the beniter office, we had been upgraded from Gemelos 4 to Gemelos 20. Even from the outside you could see the difference between the two!

They are in a very good/ almost perfect location.

They were clean inside with a load of space, 3 males stayed in a 1 bedrooom appartment with sofa bed. We had plenty of room.

Room Tip: Rovers Return Breakfast!!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thereds2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed 16 nights booked with Beninter, got 2 bedroom apartment on 23rd floor, plenty of room, very clean as was the building and grounds. the views are excellent and building is secure, not too far from bars and clubs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Colinda62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

stayed here end of october,we booked a 2 bed 2 bathroom apartment for 6 with travel republic but on arrival we got 2 apartments for 4 on separate floors which was a bit of a pain.they were clean and very comfortable they are in great location and we are definitely staying here next year

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank cookie57uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in May – group of ten. This place consists of two blocks and apartments are in a residential block but great location. On our floor the four apartments on our floor all seemed to be rented out. We were on the 9th floor. Great location and great facilities, we even had a washing machine. Literally a five minute walk down to the main square in Benidorm. Would highly recommend cheap and cheerful and basic accommdodation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank SCbaby1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Just got back from a fortnight in these apartments and they ARE fantastic.We stayed in a two bed and the layout is great.The two bedrooms are done so that they can be used individually.Two bath rooms,great idea.No one was waiting for the toilet and and you had a bath in one of them.Everyone was happy and it is big enough so the four of us never got under each others feet.One bedroom had floor to ceiling windows and the other had sliding doors leading onto the balcony.The balcony had big sliding windows and you can open them full to bring the outside in.We were on the seventh floor and had to close them at night because of the noise from the main road that runs along the side.We hated closing them because the air con didn't work.They had a look but couldn't mend it.The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed and the washing machine in the utility room at the end of the kitchen great idea.The tv is Spanish Freeview but for ten euros for the week you get a remote for the English channels.The pool was good and you don't need sun loungers because it's grass so just take a towel and lay on it.The night life is only at the end of the road and the beach a ten min walk away.Everywhere was tiled and spotless.The office was situated in between the two towers and they always sorted any problems.
The only minor faults were the noise from the road,they could inform you when they had sorted any problems for you but we had to go to the office to find out if they had sorted it.Could have left a note in the apartment to tell us and finally they wasn't an information pack in the apartment to tell you how things work,when you leave,who to inform if somethings wrong,etc.As i said MINOR problems.Would definitely recommend to anyone and will definitely stay again.. P.S Bobbys bar was in the next block and was only a euro a pint,Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms face the same way.Don't know if the higher you go the quieter the road noise is.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SHEFFCOUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed here on group trip in April, we have stayed in many different apartments around the area and these are comfortably the best apartments we have stayed in. The admin office is pretty much next door to the apartments to pick up your keys etc... you will need to leave a deposit or credit card swipe with them for security which is fair enough.
The apartments are clean and spacious, we had a 2 bedroom which also had 2 bathrooms plus kitchen, lounge/diner and large balcony. Furnishings are basic but that's the norm in the dorm.
Good sized pool, bit cold in April but we went in, would have been better if there were more chairs/sunbeds around the pool, it was towels on the grass for us but no major issues with that.
The building is very secure with steel gates at the yard entrance and then the entry door to the building all permanently locked. Lobby is kept clean and the lifts work well.
The building is a short stroll from the beach and main bars, etc.. Ideally located and not too noisy.
All in all good value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank R50KEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Gemelos II
Gemelos II
#122 of 192 in Benidorm
98 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gemelos 12
Gemelos 12
#172 of 192 in Benidorm
10 reviews
0.2 mi away
Benidorm Paraiso Centro
Benidorm Paraiso Centro
#128 of 192 in Benidorm
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Gemelos XXII Apartments
Gemelos XXII Apartments
#12 of 108 in Benidorm
366 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belroy Apartamentos
Belroy Apartamentos
#43 of 108 in Benidorm
119 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apartamentos Lido
Apartamentos Lido
#7 of 108 in Benidorm
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gemelos XX Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gemelos XX Apartments

Address: Calle Ibiza 6, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range: $51 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gemelos XX Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Gemelos XX Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gemelos Xx Apartments Hotel Benidorm
Gemelos Xx Apartments Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing