We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Ranked #40 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
nigeria
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Location a bit out the way from the centre, hotel and staff great, rooms really nice and clean, food great selection every day. Entertainment was more geared for the kids but all in all a good hotel.
The staff could not do enough for you.
Adult bathing area on the 12 th floor which was really nice, a wee glass of wine after lunch and a nice spot on 12th floor for a wee nap braw.

Room Tip: Would definitely recommend a room with a balcony, have to,pay extra but worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lorna Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorGardens, Director General at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Lorna Q ,

Thank you very much for your review and the time invested in doing so. Magic Costablanca in general and Magic Rock Gardens in particular are interested in all comments be they negative or positive like in your case.

We run really exigent audit programmes both internal and external to always monitor our guests opinions, and their results plus your comment, tell us we are working in the correct direction wich is none other than your complete satisfaction and fullfilment of expectations.

We look forward to accomodate you in a close future and we will continue to work hard to make your next visit even better.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,061 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    911
    650
    279
    108
    113
See reviews for
1,330
275
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Arrived back on Thursday night after an 11 night stay at The Rock Gardens....and I can't recommend this hotel highly enough! The reception staff are polite and friendly, the cleaners keep each room spotlessly clean, the entertainment is very acceptable (where do those dancers get their energy from?)....and the barstaff could'nt have done more to please...PLUS...each ice-cold pint is served in a glass dimple mug! Which Englishman wants his beer served in a halfpint plastic disposable cup....as practised elsewhere? The variety of delicious food eaten three times a day (especially the Spanish bacon) has caused me to put on half a stone (uh..uh..back to the gym).All this...PLUS...being able to "dine-around" at the Magic Fenicia and the Magic Crystal Park made this a second memorable stay at this well-managed hotel. Congratulations to all involved!!! However..Three small negatives...1.The local council should do something about the dog-poo on the hill (e.g. fines)..2 The Ladies of the Night should be moved on from congregating / propositioning at The Subway down the hill..and 3.The plate-collector should take them on his trolley to the back of the kitchen if he wants to make so much noise scraping them clean. I hope your hotel goes from strength to strength!.....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank BryanD242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Me and my family stayed here for 5 days in October,weather was fantastic and so was this hotel.situated within 5mins walk to beach,perfect location.only downside its up a hill so not suitable for disabled people but once at hotel there are lifts all over.food was fantastic,rooms all African themed and immaculate.plenty of entertainment for all ages.staff very friendly.all inc drinks served in glasses apart from poolside which makes sense..

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ordie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belgica
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

jus get back from magic rock gardens ,it is one of the best hotels in the group for the food,
all the barstaff under supervisor of jeff are exellent, the receptionist Alex is perfect in his job,
the entertainment is super in english bar and spanisch bar,i will get back in this hotel when my favorite is closed,special thanks to the hotelmanager Alexandra( she is a dutch girl),for thr way she is runnig this hotel

Room Tip: all rooms are exellent,the are master room with a big balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fred d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

this must b one off the best value for money hotels in benidorm foods is so first class and staff from cleaner right up to management are first class they made U fell like U were part off there family from the day we arrived to the day we left the manger never ever walked passed U she all was spoke to u and checked every thing was OK so I would like to say a great big thank U to every member of this hotels staff for making our holiday so great

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wazzer50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Just spent a week at the magic rock, I can honestly say it was once of the best holidays I have ever had, all the staff here are amazing, crazy mike, Eddie and Cher are ace and almost certainly entertained me, and I think I went some way to do the same ;o) oh and the food was exceptionally good! I've been on a lot of AI holidays and wasn't expecting a lot from this hotel but I certainly was impressed with the standards of food and beverages. Although the hotel was on partial shutdown as it was out of season I didn't mind really as the hotel made up for this is many other different ways. I'm sat in the hotel lounge right now waiting for my transfer and it looks like I'm going to be roped into fancy dress soon eek! This hotel would be absolutely amazing for families in high season as the slides looked ace. The have a very good wifi signal throughout the hotel although this is at a surcharge of about £15 I didn't mind as being on my own helped me to pass the time. Next time I return to Benidorm I will certainly be staying at this hotel. Great location and all around great place. To the management your staff are an asset to u... Thank you

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnGoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunderland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Just arrived back from a great holiday in rock gardens this is our 2nd time this year having visited twice a year for the last 9 years Jeff Josef, Orlin and Pablo are fabulous supplying us with Free drinks nothing is too much trouble our room was fantastic with big double beds and nipping clean.The entertainment team keep you amused and laughing with Eddie, crazy Mike Rocky and Cheryll Louise they are brilliant .The food is never-ending and of good quality we always come back heavier than we went .People make a fuss about the hill otherwise known as cardiac hill is no problem for us we just sing on the way up and have a laugh we arn't the youngest in the bunch On the whole this is a fabulous place for a long weekend and much better for a longer stay roll on next year the Benidorm 2 will be back

Room Tip: If you want to push the boat out get a master suite it has a balcony and loads of room its the equiv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaySunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.4 mi away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#62 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,540 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,663 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#48 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Magic Fenicia
Hotel Magic Fenicia
#84 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,200 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
#28 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magic Aqua Rock Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Aqua Rock Gardens

Property: Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Address: Bonn 6 | Rincon de Loix de Benidom, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#39 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#39 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Magic Aqua Rock Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stag and Hens celebrations are not welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TravelUp, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magic Aqua Rock Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens Hotel Benidorm
Magic Rock Hotel Benidorm
Magic Rock Benidorm
Magic Tropicana Benidorm
Magic Rock Gardens Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing