We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Nearby Hotels
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Villaitana(Benidorm)
$145
$137
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Poseidon Resort(Benidorm)
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
$120
$114
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$123
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$96
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$104
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,520)
Filter reviews
2,520 results
Traveler rating
1,136
768
338
133
145
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,136
768
338
133
145
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscardiac hillafrican themepool areabar staffrobin hoodair consnack barmain restaurantchocolate fountainfamily holidayenglish barrooftop terraceplenty of choiceother hotelsmain poolburger kingkids club
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,343 - 1,348 of 2,520 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed here with Family for 11 nights in June.
The hotel is, as most people have stated up a quite steep hill, but there is a slightly longer way round and less steep hill if needed just turn up near the McDonalds and the Casbah Bar, and carry on around to the hotel.
The staff there are great, we had a couple of minor issues with the room, the electric tripped out once and also had a missing TV remote and these issues were swiftly dealt with.
The rooms are spotless and bright with nice large size beds.
We only used the poolside here a couple of times here, preferring the beach, as well as the pool at he nearby Villa Benidorm, (You can use facilities at all the Magic Hotels in the area).
The standard food did vary from good to inedible at times, so for a few nights we decided to eat outside.
The entertainment was standard for Benidorm, but the childrens entertainers did work overtime to keep everyone happy.
One surprise was the standard of singers at Eddies Karaoke, some were excellent.
Having said all that, the main downside was the weekend.
There were some large groups there, it did get quite rowdy for a couple of days, and the police were called on the Friday, this was about 6pm, and a couple of lads were thrown out of the hotel. Not something you want to see on holiday.
It was also quite noisy for a few nights between 2am and 4am with people coming back from there night out and deciding to carry on the party in the corridors.
It probably is the luck of the draw whether or not you get the noise.
Personally I would not go here as a Family again, there are a lot better hotels around Benidorm without the issues this place has.
But for the groups it seems an enjoyable place, and maybe thats how it should be marketed, but I don't know how that stands with Magic's family friendly status

Room Tip: Luck of the draw, but if available the rooms with the Balcony's look very nice.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stesteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The Hotel was just Fabulous - the pools and slides were fun for adults and children alike.
The room was clean with plenty of wardrobe space for 4 adults.
The air con was Free.
The food was simply Brilliant - plenty of choice (and i mean PLENTY ! ) - 7 of us stayed and not one of us had a single complaint in 3 and a half days there.
The drinks tasted really good (i've stayed a few places where they don't)
The staff were pleasant, polite and quick to serve - everything you want really.
Only a few minute walk from the beach and only 5 min walk to the main bar street - excellent.
Would stay here again in a Heartbeat.
'Nuff said.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JONNYMAGIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorGardens, Director General at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Jonnymagic,

We thank from the heart for putting your confidence in us when choosing us for your holiday and for taking the time to write your review. We‘re pleased you enjoyed stay with us, we welcome all customer feedback in our continuous efforts to improve our service to our guests and value all the opinions received to help us achieve this goal.

We look forward to seeing you again,
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Just got back from a week at this great African/Spanish establishment. I stayed with a group of chaps in our mid to late 30's but sadly it wasn't a stag do so that should annoy the haters. We were just a group of people wanting to have fun in the sun (yes it is allowed).
The hotel had several celebrity guests while we were there. We spotted Danny Dyer in his "The Business" pink shorts and Fila tops. Rusty Lee made a fleeting appearance one night and Mickey Thomas was seen in the really great roof top hot tub with Sophie Ellis Baxter dodging the local police.
We read the reviews before we booked and the hotel was exactly as described. There was no balcony as per all the reviews (and this came as no surprise) so why moan about it?
The food was lovely. Personally I like sea food, salad and Spanish food. However I can imagine those who think Hungry Horse is posh would struggle!
The pool did get busy. Mostly with beautiful blonds laughing and having fun (again tut tut) But can I suggest a 2 minute walk to the 5 mile long beach if it's a problem?
The staff were all nice and we normally were allowed up to 5 drinks per card. Just an idea to the people who say they are rude. "Action breads reaction"
I can really recommend the Heart Break rock bar on the beach. Fantastic atmosphere in the afternoon! Also the Black Eyed Peas Tribute in Rockerfellas at 12:15 am is well worth a gander. If you like your music and women a little older then Cafe B is a top place.
I still can't understand why so many guests felt the need to leave their rooms at dawn only to return 5 mins later but I guess Subway had it's breakfast menu starting then!
Seriously though the hill is not a problem. And if it is rent a mobility scooter. The food was nice. Staff friendly and the beer and cider cold. Happy days.

Room Tip: If you want the Caribbean then go to the Caribbean!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ewhite101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorGardens, Director General at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear ewhite101,

We thank from the heart for putting your confidence in us when choosing us for your holiday and for taking the time to write your review. We‘re pleased you enjoyed stay with us, we welcome all customer feedback in our continuous efforts to improve our service to our guests and value all the opinions received to help us achieve this goal.

We look forward to seeing you again,
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We had a great stay here as was worried reading reviews re large groups and bad behavour. We witnessed nothing. Food was very good plenty of fresh meats fish and salads etc . We stayed on the 11 th floor and didnt really hear any loud noise althoigh we might have been slightly noisy a cpl nights as was sharing a room with 3 other friends. One of the bar staff was quite rude but that was about it . Cardiac hill was not a problem at all slight steep at the top but its literally a 3 minute walk. Beach near by and nightlife about 15 min walk . We enjoyed it very much .

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LiverpoolKaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorGardens, Director General at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Liverpoolkaz,

We thank from the heart for putting your confidence in us when choosing us for your holiday and for taking the time to write your review. We‘re pleased you enjoyed stay with us, we welcome all customer feedback in our continuous efforts to improve our service to our guests and value all the opinions received to help us achieve this goal.

We look forward to seeing you again,
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

so me and my fellow work colleagues go away every year for a long weekend, in this case it was to be Benidorm. We had booked a package deal with travel republic at the start of the year and had originally booked a 4 star hotel on the beach. Travel republic emailed us a few days before our holiday to say that the hotel we were supposed to be staying at was overbooked and we had to stay at this one instead. So alarm bells rang and we were not happy at all, especially from some of the reviews on here regarding the hotel. We spoke to Travel Republic a few times to complain about this, and in the end we compromised as they offered up upgraded rooms in this hotel so we ended up reluctantly accepting their upgrade.

So we arrive at the hotel and first impressions were good, looked very clean, its a very big hotel, and they do well to maintain it to an excellent standard. Can I just comment now on this "Cardiac Hill" some reviewers have spoke about. This is total nonsense, it's a small hill and you have to be seriously unfit or have mobility issues to struggle with this hill, when we first read the reviews about "Cardiac Hill" we were disheartened before we even arrived, well look it is not steep at all and take 2 minutes to walk up. Seriously people get a grip!!

Anyways, Room was nice, if not a little cramped, I could imagine what the non upgraded rooms were like as ours were pretty small, and the double beds were pushed up next to each other, and you couldn't separate them so your basically sleeping with your room mate in a huge bed instead of two double beds. Room was clean, air con unit a bit out dated, bathroom quite small but clean so no complaints there.

Food is fine for a week, but they make the same things and lots of it is processed food, you would be bored of it after a week, but it was above average.

the hotel is mixed with both younger groups (stag, hen parties) and families. there are security guards at the front and make sure big groups behave themselves, but with large groups and free alcohol it is always going to be a bit rowdy. I would come to this hotel as a couple but not with kids as I found it too be an adult hotel and not a family hotel.

All round not a bad hotel especially for the price, if your a group looking to go to Benidorm then this hotel is fine and right next to all the bars and clubs.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benaichar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorGardens, Director General at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Benaichar,

We thank from the heart for putting your confidence in us when choosing us for your holiday and for taking the time to write your review. We‘re pleased you enjoyed stay with us, we welcome all customer feedback in our continuous efforts to improve our service to our guests and value all the opinions received to help us achieve this goal.

We look forward to seeing you again,
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews