We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hen Weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Magic Aqua Rock Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Ranked #44 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Port Sunlight, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Hen Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Well what can i say i heard so many things about this hotel before we went and im glad to say not one of them was true.We went on Thursday the 2nd May arrived around dinner time went and checked in are room, it wasent ready but we checked in and they let us lock are bags up so we could have some lunch ,which may i say was really nice with lots to choose from. The rooms were clean modern and big flat screen tv on the wall which did have English programs to watch not just a news channel , i know you dont go to watch tv but i hate drinking all night and like to go up early and it was nice to see English programs for a change.There was a fridge and hairdryer in the rooms nice full length mirror in the bedroom and huge one in the bathroom we did not have kettle like advertised but asked at reception and one was put in straight away superb customer relations and so polite .
The hill up to the hotel was just that a hill we coped and didnt mind in the least as just at the bottom was the beach and shops and your in the heart of Benidorm anyone with pushchairs and wheelchairs it would be a struggle but worth it.
Breakfast Lunch and Tea there was something for everyone and if people say there isent there very fussy indeed everything was hot and fresh and there was plenty of choice for veggies as we had two in are party and they never went hungry
Only downside was the pool area small and really not enough sun beds but as i say beach is just down the road and plenty of sunbeds to hire 4euros for the day and 4euros for your parasol so also reasonable but you can lie on your towel for free ,nice shelving beach ideal for children.
We had a day at the shops well you have to, and soon found all the designer shops which i think the six of us all bought something from then a beautiful Spanish meal in a proper Spanish restaurant which is what going to Spain is all about there not difficult to find if you go off the beaten track.
Night life well i did say this was a hen weekend so i will leave that to your imagination
All in all we had a lovely stay at the Magic Rock even though a stag and hen weekend hotel there were familys there and the hotel i didnt have a problem with sleeping of a night a kept my window closed and air con and ceiling fan on of a night and kept room cool
im in my 60s so tell things as they are and if anyone is complaining about this hotel they should pay more money and go elsewhere as its a nice hotel with polite staff and a frendly atmosphere and thats what you look for, enjoy your holiday here because we did and were booking again for next year xxxxxxxx

Room Tip: we did not use the spa so carnt comment but if you wont a nice clean hotel by the beach you carnt go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorGardens, Director General at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear jackie M,


We thank from the heart for putting your confidence in us when choosing us for your holiday and for taking the time to write your review. We‘re pleased you enjoyed stay with us, we welcome all customer feedback in our continuous efforts to improve our service to our guests and value all the opinions received to help us achieve this goal.

We look forward to seeing you again,
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    854
    628
    272
    106
    107
See reviews for
1,262
261
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Accrington, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

I was part of a 22 girl and 1 guy Hen Party, the hotel is in a great location, 'cardiac hill' is no problem if you are sober!
As the previous reviews make reference too this is a hotel popular with stag and hen parties. If you read the reviews before travelling you will realise though the pool benefits from waterslides i personally wouldn't bring my children here in May, i can't comment about July/August as the hotel may benefit from a more family clientele.
Adequate for what we required, rooms ok, food ok (as you'd expect in a AI hotel), drinks ok....but the company, and fantastic like minded people we met where great....What a wonderful weekend we had!
If your booking a mini break in early season i would reccommend.

Room Tip: We booked 3 in a room and had 2 x double beds & a sofa bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AccyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorGardens, Director General at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Accytraveller,

We thank from the heart for putting your confidence in us when choosing us for your holiday and for taking the time to write your review we are pleased that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate you taking the time to input this review, as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients and value all the opinions received from our clients to help us achieve this goal.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

i stayed at this hotel in 2008 had a great family holiday. stayed here from the 28th 0f april to the 5th of may on a golf holiday everything about the hotel is great apart from the stag and hen parties you cant here yourself speak cause of all the noise created by all these people who where drinking as much as they could get and some the stag guys were very loud bad mannered and agressive the hotel limited everyone to one drink at a time normally a half pint and always only one person serving the queue was endless guess they were trying to limit how much alcohol these morons could get which was unfair to the rest of the guests our golf party had an average age of about 50 all well behaved guys would not go back there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davybhoy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Arrived back 2 days ago and just about calmed down enough to write this review.decided to take the family away for a long weekend in what I believed would be family orientated hotel but what awaited me was a hotel full of stag and hen parties.
so what should have been a relaxing sit by the pool while the boy was on the slides,was more like pulling up a sun lounger on the bigg market on a Saturday night.
Most were ok but one member of a stag party had to be the most odious toad I've seen at first felt sorry for him as thought had mental health problems but found out this wasn't the case,think the lad must have learned to talk at a deaf school as the whole hotel heard him boasting about pissing himself the night before.he also staggered around the pool area off his face on god knows what like a fat pete Doherty,grabbing any female he passed like neanderthal taking them to his cave.then to cap it all was sick 2 nights in the sink in the toilets and didn't bother to clean up or tell a member of staff.
As for the food the bit by the pool for snacks was awful but the main room wasn't to bad apart from stag and hen parties shovelling down food and drinking wine by the bucket full

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave_the_geordie_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

This was my first stay at the Rock Gardens and I must admit it certainly exceeded my expectations.On arrival the check in at reception was fast,efficient and very welcoming. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and tastefully decorated, flat screen TV with English channels, mini fridge and tea/coffee making facilities although I didn't have a balcony this wasn't a problem and I knew that before booking,the bathroom had a bath with shower and plenty of hot water and hair dryer,the rooms are cleaned every day and towels replaced with fresh ones. There are plenty of lifts and even at busy times you don't have to wait long.The food on offer at the hotel is of a very good standard with plenty of choice on offer and if your on the all inclusive option can help yourself to beer, wine and soft drinks in the restaurant, breakfast is served between 08:00- 11:00,lunch 13:00-15:30 and dinner 19:30 and 22:00 which means you don't have to rush especially in the mornings if you have kids, there is also another restaurant which serves snacks etc outwith normal restaurant opening times.The downstairs bar (beer served in pint glasses not those silly half-pint plastic things that some hotels use) can get busy at times but I never had long to wait due to the effort put in by the bar staff who are friendly and professional as are all the staff in the hotel who work tirelessly keeping the public and outdoor areas spotless, there is also a small soft play are for younger kids. I can't comment on the entertainment or pool area etc as I was never in them I will leave that to others.
There were one or two stag/hen parties in the hotel during my stay but I never experienced any problems or behaviour that would cause alarm to families in fact there were a lot of Spanish families staying in the hotel.There is no getting away from the fact that Cardiac hill would be a problem for people with limited mobility but you can hire mobility scooters to overcome this and I'm sure the hotel would be able to offer advice. I have also noticed that some travellers have been dropped off at the bottom of the hill by their resort transfer companies and left to struggle up the hill with their luggage and kids, although not the hotel's fault this would be a major inconvenience and quite frankly unacceptable, I booked my transfers with Resorthoppa and they dropped off/picked up directly outside the hotel.
I would have no trouble in recommending the Magic Rock Gardens to anyone considering a holiday in Benidorm and I will certainly be taking my seven year old grandson and wife later in the year. A big thank you to all staff and look forward to coming later in the year.

Room Tip: If you want a balcony you will have to book a premium room as most rooms don't have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alanbhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorGardens, Director General at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Alhanboy,

We thank from the heart for putting your confidence in us when choosing us for your holiday and for taking the time to write your review. We‘re pleased you enjoyed stay with us, we welcome all customer feedback in our continuous efforts to improve our service to our guests and value all the opinions received to help us achieve this goal.

We look forward to seeing you again,
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

went on this break with 15 friends couples and single and this hotel was great ,the room was on the 11th floor and the toilet smelt of sewage so we told reception and the blockage was seen to within ten mins .room was lovely tidy and clean .the resteraunt was brill food was great and when you went for a beer you got a pint not a cup in some hotels.all corridors and lifts worked and clean and staff helped you when you asked .the hotel is up a hill which we named cardiac hill .ther where stag and hen parties but they seemed to be quiet .the hotel is a ten mins walk from the start of the beach and is close to bars and resteraunts not much more i can say but i would go back to stay .

Room Tip: higher up you go the more of benidorm you can see
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dede71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorGardens, Director General at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Dede71,

We thank from the heart for putting your confidence in us when choosing us for your holiday and for taking the time to write your review we are pleased that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us.
At Magic Costa Blanca we’ve always planned with passion the All Inclusive holidays we offer our Magic Amigos clients, and there’s a simple reason for this, we put in the same heart and soul as our clients when they choose us.
We appreciate you taking the time to input this review, as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients and value all the opinions received from our clients to help us achieve this goal.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Very disappointed with this hotel was sold as a great family destination, was overun with stag and hen parties drinking from 8am in the morning at breakfast. terrible atmosphere for my 3 year old and 8 year old, could not use amenities due to bad language, aggressive drunken behavior hign noise levels. do not believe excuse that groups sneak in by booking seperatley. not one nights sleep due to noise and behaviour of stag and hen parties.this hotel is not suitable for families at all should only be used if you are in large same sex parties out to get drunk from 8am and dont care about anything else. police called at one point 12 officers arrived to settle down bar crowd and this was only about lunch time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.4 mi away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#61 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,490 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,403 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#47 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,151 reviews
1.8 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,484 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
#29 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magic Aqua Rock Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Aqua Rock Gardens

Property: Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Address: Bonn 6 | Rincon de Loix de Benidom, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#39 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#39 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Magic Aqua Rock Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stag and Hens celebrations are not welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Magic Aqua Rock Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens Hotel Benidorm
Magic Rock Hotel Benidorm
Magic Rock Benidorm
Magic Tropicana Benidorm
Magic Rock Gardens Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing