We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend break in benidorm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Ranked #40 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
essex
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“weekend break in benidorm”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

i have been to benidorm many times with friends and family with my wife and with the lads most hotel all inclusive same thing stags hens same food but very suprised at this hotel,yes there were stag and hen partys but there was security making sure it was all kept under control yes they were allowed to enjoy them selfs but in a way that didnt upset or offend other guests very good welcome even though it was midnight when we arrived we were sent to the bar by roberto to get a drink while he checked us in great news to us we were a party of four my wife and i and my friend and his wife,we had rooms on the top floor no balcony but the room was huge two big double beds for my wife and i fridge in the room telly but you get the remote from reception kettle if you ask,shower was lovelynice and hot not hot and cold,rooms were quiet comfortable nothing to complain about,food was excelent breakfast was everything you need hot cold fried pastries perfect lunch was great every thing you wanted evening meal was so much food if you go hungry here you have the problem not the hotel,every where was clean staff friendly,i will most definatly stay here every time i go benidorm and im fussy well done to management and staff thankyou for making our weekend great and look forward to seeing you again soon

Room Tip: i dont think youll get a bad room but if you get a balcony you the sun in the evening before you out
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coagardens, Guest Relations Manager at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear nick m,

At Magic Costa Blanca we’ve always planned with passion the holidays we offer our Magic Amigos clients, and there’s a simple reason for this, we put in the same heart and soul as our clients when they choose us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments we welcome all customer feedback in our continuous efforts to improve our service to our guests and value all the opinions received to help us achieve this goal.

Regards,
The Management Team Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    907
    647
    278
    107
    112
See reviews for
1,321
275
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
326 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Had a meal at this hotel whilst staying in Benidorm on all inclusive with the Magic group of hotels.
Good varied selection of food and the hot food-was actually hot!Did not get much of a chance to try other facilities in hotel since weather was not too good-but from this visit would stay at hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank binroaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coagardens, Guest Relations Manager at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear binroaming,

At Magic Costa Blanca we’ve always planned with passion the holidays we offer our Magic Amigos clients, and there’s a simple reason for this, we put in the same heart and soul as our clients when they choose us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Magic Aqua Rock Gardens.

We appreciate you taking the time to write your comments as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients and value all the opinions received to help us achieve this goal.

Regards,

The Management Team Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This review is a little late, as we stayed in November 2012 for four days to escape the winter weather. We got a good deal, and in all honesty I really didnt expect too much for what we paid. I was very surprised though at how good the hotel was. It is at the top of a steep hill, but this was not a problem, even for my mum who is in her sixties. The check in process was straight forward, even making sure my mums room was near ours. The rooms were lovely, just what the pictures look like, however it is a bit of a shame to not have a balcony. We didnt mind for a few days, but Im not sure what it would be like with just a window in the height of the summer.

As it was winter not all of the hotel bars were open, so it was a little walk to top up your drinks if sunbathing by the pool, but I suppose this is to be expected off season. Food was good, with quite abit of choice, and you literally could eat the clock round practically if you wanted to.

Location to the beach is great, just a couple of minutes.

Would stay in this hotel again off season

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coagardens, Guest Relations Manager at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Clare N,

We thank from the heart for putting your confidence in us when choosing us for your short break and for taking the time to write your review. We‘re pleased you enjoyed stay with us, we welcome all customer feedback in our continuous efforts to improve our service to our guests and value all the opinions received to help us achieve this goal.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future,
Regards,
The Management Team Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Have just arrived back from benidorm where the weather was nice but the hotel not so. This is NOT a family resort full of stag and hen's and young blood drinking from 7:30 at breakfast till they couldn't get any more not over impressed with the bar staff (this don't include Jeff) the entertainment wasn't great few ok nights but that's it. Kept getting bed sheets with dry blood on not what you really want and the room stunk of sewage every time we walked through the door.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sutchyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coagardens, Guest Relations Manager at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear sutchyc,

At Magic Costa Blanca we’ve always planned with passion the All Inclusive holidays we offer our Magic Amigos clients, and there’s a simple reason for this, we put in the same heart and soul as our clients when they choose us. We are sorry to hear that on this occasion your holiday did not live up to your expectations.

We appreciate you taking the time to input this review, as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients and value all the opinions received from our clients to help us achieve this goal.

Regards
The Management Team Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We booked to stay at Magic Rock Gardens well over a year ago so were looking forward to our two weeks family holiday! There were 3 adults & 3 children, I will start with the positives! The hotel itself is spotless, the rooms and all over the hotel are clean all day long. The staff there are brilliant, the bar staff are extremley friendly and polite and Simon & Jeff in the Mogambo Bar are excellent entertainers doing their own cabaret and quizzes, keeping both adults & children entertained! The daytime entertainment staff were also very friendly and encouraged you to join in the games. The restaurant is nice and they have a wide variety of foods. Now for the negatives! This is supposed to be a family hotel which we booked for this reason. Whilst we were there it was mainly taken over by Hen & Stag parties, the Hens were fine & considerate but the Stags were a disgrace, they drank from 8 in the morning and didn't stop all day, we couldn't sit round the pool properly because they were so drunk & shouting & swearing, not what you want on a family holiday! We were told by reception that they all book seperately so they don't know they are arriving as a group, I find this hard to believe as they all ended up in rooms next to each other causing havoc on the floors they were on! Even though the restaurant has good food choices for adults, it is very limited for children and ours mainly lived on chips and bread for the 2 weeks. Eddie in the Mogambo bar showed no interest what so ever in being there and didn't make us feel welcome at all so on the nights he was there we went out of the hotel. Even though the slides look good in the brochure they are quite dangerous and no end of people we saw came off them with scrapes and bruises to their backs or elbows! Even though there was a life guard on duty they didn't seem interested in health & safety issues and even let the kids go down the slides one after the other, not waiting until they had reached the bottom! All in all we were really disappointed and would not advise families to go to this hotel, it seems like they have turned it into the Stags & Hens show!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coagardens, Guest Relations Manager at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Tracey S,

We thank from the heart for putting your confidence in us when choosing us for your holiday and we are pleased to read that although some aspects of the hotel did not reach your expectations many of them did.

The Magic Aqua Rock Gardens is a family hotel and we find that stags and hens are not group bookings but several different bookings often through different holiday companies and we are unaware of them until they arrive. While the majority of them are well behaved, unfortunately, not everybody on holiday acts in a way that is considerate of their fellow guests. It is particularly frustrating for us that some people choose to show such a lack of concern for others. If a situation arises, we do have measures in place to deal with this.

Food is such a difficult subject on which to comment, as in many cases this is purely down to personal taste. We receive a lot of positive feed back, from guests both in person and through quality surveys. We are sorry however that you personally were disappointed with selection of food available for your children.

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments we welcome all customer feedback in our continuous efforts to improve our service to our guests and value all the opinions received to help us achieve this goal.

Regards
The Management Team Magic Aqua Rock gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
294 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Just home from great 4 days at this hotel, First impression was "wow" rooms look just like the photos and these look great, large spacious rooms with large beds, small sofa, fridge and large tv (which we never put on as having too much fun), there is even a kettle and tea and coffee in rooms. Walls were a bit thin but we had no one too noisy next door, just a crying child one afternoon. All the staff were friendly and appeared to enjoy their work. We were on a hen weekend but not rowdy, there were also some stag groups and every evening there was a security guard on duty and you really felt he was looking out for the safety of the girls and I'm sure his presence kept groups from being too rowdy. Food in the hotel is really nice with good choices. Snacks really good compared to a lot of all inclusive that only offer burgers or sandwiches. Drinks are nicely served for all inclusive. The location of the hotel is great, 3 minutes from the beach, shops, bars and the bus stop, also in a safe area away from the noisy bars. Pool and flumes good but it was hard to find a sunny spot near the pool this month although I'm sure that in summer when sun higher it will easier also with the beach so close there is plenty space there to sunbathe. Shame the rooftop terrace was closed and it was after Easter so expected it to be open. The large lounge has entertainment for older guests and mainly in Spanish but there is a smaller lounge with nightly entertainment. First night was great as the singer (Chezza i think) made our group so welcome. Everyone joined in the dancing however on our third night there was Karaoke and the person taking this was hardly ever in the room and was unhelpful in finding songs we were looking for, nearly all the guests left the lounge and guests were complaining that he was just not interested and did not have the personality or interest to encourage people to get up to sing. I would recommend this hotel as I think the positives far outweigh the negatives.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn-e-2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coagardens, Guest Relations Manager at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear lynn-e-2011,

We thank from the heart for putting your confidence in us when choosing us for your holiday and for taking the time to write your review. We‘re pleased you enjoyed stay with us, we welcome all customer feedback in our continuous efforts to improve our service to our guests and value all the opinions received to help us achieve this goal.

Regards,
The Management Team Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Just returned from a weekend in Benidorm (12th to 14th April). The hotel caters for all ages and parties i.e. Stag, Hen and Families. Very lively at the weekend due to the Stag and Hen Parties so if you are looking for a quiet family holiday I would avoid the weekend or at least be prepared to accept that large groups will be staying here over the weekend. We stayed on the 11th floor, beautiful views and exceptionally clean. All Inclusive buffet was fab. I am Coeliac therefore need to eat Gluten Free but had no problem finding food to suit my needs. The staff were very friendly and the Receptionist was very 'switched on' and extremely helpful especially as she had to assist re-booking our taxi. She also allowed us to keep out all inclusive card after we had checked out until the taxi arrived. The hill is not so bad and there are lifts everywhere in the hotel. Cannot comment on the entertainment as we (party of 4 ladies) ventured out on the town but great atmosphere and the bar staff happy to serve with a smile.

Room Tip: 11th floor appeared to house the lively party members therefore if you are a family I would request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coagardens, Guest Relations Manager at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Lindsey S,

At Magic Costa Blanca we’ve always planned with passion the holidays we offer our Magic Amigos clients, and there’s a simple reason for this, we put in the same heart and soul as our clients when they choose us.

We appreciate you taking the time to write your comments as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients and value all the opinions received to help us achieve this goal.

Regards,

The Management Team Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.4 mi away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#60 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,536 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,641 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#47 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Magic Fenicia
Hotel Magic Fenicia
#81 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,194 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
#27 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magic Aqua Rock Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Aqua Rock Gardens

Property: Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Address: Bonn 6 | Rincon de Loix de Benidom, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#39 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#39 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Magic Aqua Rock Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stag and Hens celebrations are not welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magic Aqua Rock Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens Hotel Benidorm
Magic Rock Hotel Benidorm
Magic Rock Benidorm
Magic Tropicana Benidorm
Magic Rock Gardens Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing