We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel lovely location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Ranked #48 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 7 nights 2 adults 1 child on a positive the hotel staff are all really nice nothing is to much trouble, rooms are clean if you don't look to closely. I did miss not having a balcony but was aware of this before booking this hotel however I didn't know that the roof terrace wouldn't be open and slides are only open 12 till 4 which means for the rest of the day kids either need to play in a freezing cold pool or inside in a kids club. Luckily it's only a 2 min walk to the beech which is really nice. Our coach dropped us off at the bottom of the hill and after a whole day traveling we then had to lug all our cases up the hill which until you've done font realise how hard it is! I do realise though that the hotel can't be blamed for this more our shuttle service company. The website says its 24 hour bar which it's not bar closes at 12 which don't get me wrong is fine but this is false advertising.
Entertainment is good but dated compared to some of the other places we have stayed and on our last night loads of stags arrived which cause distribution to the whole hotel smashing glasses being sick on the floor in toilet and keeping the whole of the 5th floor if not the hotel awake thank god we were leaving the next day.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natalie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coagardens, Guest Relations Manager at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear natalie m,

We thank from the heart for putting your confidence in us when choosing us for your holiday and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Magic Aqua Rock Gardens.

We are concerned to read your comment regarding 24 hour All Inclusive and on which web site you saw it as we have not had this facility for several years now and we do not advertise it on our web site or is it in any of the brochures or web sites of the companies we work with directly.

At this time of year the water slides are open for 4 hours daily, during the time the water has most sun.

Unfortunately, not everybody on holiday acts in a way that is considerate of their fellow guests. It is particularly frustrating for us that some people choose to show such a lack of concern for others. If a situation arises, we do have measures in place to deal with this, such as issuing warnings and evicting them from the hotel, if the behaviour continues. We are sorry that such thoughtless people disturbed your stay.

We appreciate you taking the time to write your review and welcome all customer feedback in our continuous efforts to improve our service to our guests and value all the opinions received to help us achieve this goal.

Regards
The Management Team Magic Aqua Rock Gardens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,354 - 1,360 of 2,404 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

Just returned from Magic Rock Gardens. Myself, wife and two boys. Had a great time. First week the weather was a bit hit and miss, and like other reviewers have said, the hotels' position restricts the sunshine. There is a 300+ foot building at the back, so you can't pick a spot that would have the sun all day. But from what I could see, alot of hotels will have this problem due to Benidorm being so 'built up'. Second week the weather improved, and we had our breakfast, then went to the beach for the day, bought some chilled beers from the supermarket (very cheap as well!!) and had our lunch at Mcdonalds (there is a BK there too). I know this defeats the object of 'all in', but it would have been a crime not to take advantage of Benidorms lovely beach.
The food was lovely, a good choice to choose from, the show cooking (ie kebabs etc) are delicious. Only thing is, on a two week stay, buffet style can get a bit repetative, thats another reason why we ate out the second week to break things up. The staff at the hotel where very friendly, worked tirelessly keeping the hotel and grounds clean, restaurant staff done there best to get you a table at busy times. Only other thing is we knew the room did not have a balcony, but oh did we miss a balcony!!! Entertainment was OK, hotel done their best to cater for all nationalities, which isn't easy. They do have a british bar upstairs on 1st floor which is worth a visit.

Would I Recommend? YES
Will we be going back? YES

Room Tip: If you can afford an upgraded room with a balcony, go for it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coagardens, Guest Relations Manager at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear Andy S,

We thank from the heart for putting your confidence in us when choosing us for your holiday and for taking the time to write your review. We‘re pleased you enjoyed stay with us, we welcome all customer feedback in our continuous efforts to improve our service to our guests and value all the opinions received to help us achieve this goal.

We look forward to seeing you again,

Regards,
The Management Team Magic Aqua Rock Gardens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Lovely hotel just been for a week . Couldn't fault this hotel everything you need staff really friendly only thing was if your like me and like to relax on the balcony at the end of the day forget it they don't have one and would not go back . Three of us travelled 2 adults 1 child and we had to share a bed

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C0lletteV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coagardens, Guest Relations Manager at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear C0lletteV,

At Magic Costa Blanca we’ve always planned with passion the holidays we offer our Magic Amigos clients, and there’s a simple reason for this, we put in the same heart and soul as our clients when they choose us.

The rooms that have balconies are the superior rooms. Standard rooms have 2 double beds and most of them also have a sofa bed, which the housekeeper will open out on request however we usually find that families do no require the sofa bed, we are sorry that you were disappointed with your room.

We appreciate you taking the time to write your comments as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients and value all the opinions received to help us achieve this goal.

The Management Team Magic Aqua Rock Gardens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Arrived early so rooms weren't ready but went for lunch whilst waiting. Room was big, 2 double beds. The hotel is in an elevated position so you had to keep moving if you wanted the sun. A big downfall for me. The weather was ok but quite breezy as its on a hill. The surrounding buildings prevented the pool from being warm.
The maid only changed the sheets once in10 nights and I think that's only cause I was in the room when she came in.
The bar staff were brilliant always friendly and Simon, Jeff and Eddie in the English bar were great. They do their best for entertainment, quizzes, karaoke etc. I was there when the fire extinguisher went off as well, it was very poor as there was no headcount or anything. The hill to walk up to the hotel wasn't too bad, glad I didn't have to walk up with my cases as some people had to.

Room Tip: If you want the wifi there don't go above floor 4 as it doesn't work
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biancohelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coagardens, Guest Relations Manager at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear biancohelen,

At Magic Costa Blanca we’ve always planned with passion the holidays we offer our Magic Amigos clients, and there’s a simple reason for this, we put in the same heart and soul as our clients when they choose us.

Sheets are changed every 3 days, usually if guests are in the room the maid will return later. We are sorry that you experienced the thoughtlessness of other guests when they emptied a fire extinguisher causing the fire alarm to go off.

We appreciate you taking the time to write your comments as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients and value all the opinions received to help us achieve this goal.

The Management Team Magic Aqua Rock Gardens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

central location good outlook staff were great fantastic kids club plenty entertainment short walk to beach + access to all the other hotels in the chain with free bus who could ask for anything more. drawbacks were pool in shade--and steep hills but still walkable just take your time your on holiday there is no need to rush food was decent quality + plenty of choice all in all a family freindly hotel oriented to make your stay as carefree as possible if you get stuck just ask at the desk and the freindly staff will help you in any way they can.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank satarel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coagardens, Guest Relations Manager at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear satarel,

We thank from the heart for putting your confidence in us when choosing us for your holiday and for taking the time to write your review. We‘re pleased you enjoyed stay with us, we welcome all customer feedback in our continuous efforts to improve our service to our guests and value all the opinions received to help us achieve this goal.

Regards,
The Management Team Magic Aqua Rock Gardens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have just returned after spending 2 fantastic weeks. Hotel great clean and staff friendly. We had an evacuation due to idiot setting off fire extinguisher going off and staff were very professional. Simon jeff and Eddie in the English bar are a fantastic team. Jeffs sticky vicky = pure genius


The Williams family Stockport

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Bevmags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coagardens, Guest Relations Manager at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Bevmags,

We thank from the heart for putting your confidence in us when choosing us for your holiday and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Magic Aqua Rock Gardens and that you enjoyed the entertainment with Jeff, Simon and Eddie as we know that this is an important part of an All Inclusive holiday.

We appreciate you taking the time to write your review and welcome all customer feedback in our continuous efforts to improve our service to our guests and value all the opinions received to help us achieve this goal.

Regards
The Management Team Magic Aqua Rock Gardens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Just back from magic rock. Good hotel rooms spotless friendly staff at recpition. Jeff an simon ned promoted great ppl they are. Onli downfall for another stay at magic rock is big hill up to it after shoping .should put a wee bus every 4 hr from burger king wod do wonders for magic rock

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank crazylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coagardens, Guest Relations Manager at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear crazylee,

We thank from the heart for putting your confidence in us when choosing us for your holiday and for taking the time to write your review especially your comments regarding Jeff & Simon.

We‘re pleased you enjoyed stay with us, we welcome all customer feedback in our continuous efforts to improve our service to our guests and value all the opinions received to help us achieve this goal.

Regards,
The Management Team Magic Aqua Rock Gardens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.4 mi away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#63 of 192 in Benidorm
2,775 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
4,223 reviews
1.8 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 192 in Benidorm
2,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
#28 of 192 in Benidorm
1,838 reviews
3.1 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#38 of 192 in Benidorm
942 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magic Aqua Rock Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Aqua Rock Gardens

Address: Bonn 6 | Rincon de Loix de Benidom, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#39 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#39 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $80 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Magic Aqua Rock Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stag and Hens celebrations are not welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Magic Aqua Rock Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens Hotel Benidorm
Magic Rock Hotel Benidorm
Magic Rock Benidorm
Magic Tropicana Benidorm
Magic Rock Gardens Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing