We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Ranked #43 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!!”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Just back, had a great week here. Room was slightly too small for our family of four. Daughter 18 and son 14. Two double beds in room right beside eachother. This room would have been great five to ten years ago but a bit small now. Spoke to Duty Manager who at first said there was nothing else available but after a discussion with the Reception Manager (who was brilliant along with all his staff) a superior room was made available. That sorted the only problem we had. Room spotless, food great with loads of choice and Spanish staff very friendly. The all inclusive package was fantastic with cocktails and named spirits readily available, Smirnoff etc. The only very small downside would be that the pool was in the shade in the afternoon but that could be an upside for some or later in the season. A great all inclusive hotel and we have been to a few!!

Room Tip: There are no balconies available in this hotel unless you get a superior room. The superior room th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coagardens, Guest Relations Manager at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
At Magic Costa Blanca we’ve always planned with passion the All Inclusive holidays we offer our Magic Amigos clients, and there’s a simple reason for this, we put in the same heart and soul as our clients when they choose us.
We are pleased that the staff were able to assist you and upgrade you to a superior room.

We appreciate you taking the time to input this review, as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients and value all the opinions received from our clients to help us achieve this goal.

Regards
The Management Team Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    963
    682
    292
    114
    124
See reviews for
1,428
279
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I took my two daughters in Feb 2012 and we loved it. The staff are helpful and the service is 2nd too none!! The simply fact you can use the other @Magic@ hotels is a great idea for experiencing different senceries andlocations. The facilities are great for all.

Room Tip: "All inclsuive all the way"
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorGardens, Gerente at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
At Magic Costa Blanca we’ve always planned with passion the All Inclusive holidays we offer our Magic Amigos clients, and there’s a simple reason for this, we put in the same heart and soul as our clients when they choose us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank for your comments regarding the staff, they were all very happy to read your comments.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

My family stayed 31 May to 7 June and we had a great weeks holiday. First time in Benidorm and first time all inclusive. From arrival until departure we found all the staff very friendly indeed and they couldn't do enough for you. The hotel is spotlessly clean, our room was very comfortable with huge beds, nicely decorated ansd a great shower. On arrival we were allocated gold All Inclusive cards that entitled us to all international brands at the bar alhough the local brands were fine anyway. The restaurants were equally clean with a wide variety of hot and cold food every day that we enjoyed very much! The restaurant near the top pool area was particularly pleasant. The pool area itself was fine, nice pool even though a little chilly but quite nice to jump in when it got too hot and the shade was welcome at times! We didn't really have a problem getting a bed either. One rewiewer on here has said that the slides were just dirty tubes but this is not true, they were as clean as everywhere else. There was a variety of activities to do during the day such as a walk to the cliffs, table tennis, rifle shooting, darts and archery (thanks Lee although my darts were rubbish!) and plenty for the kids including water basketball. Evening entertainment was great for kids and quite varied too, Peter and Laura were great with the mini disco, my daughter loved it. Crazy Mike put some very hard work in to arrange the Jubilee street party which was great fun and he was the biggest Queen there!! Also a big shout goes to Jose Ma behind the bar who was great fun all week.
All in all we had a fantastic time and would definately return. Even the dreaded hill was fine! As for the people who complain about it being oppressive and there being too many Spanish people....guess what? It was hot last week and the hotel is in Spain!!!! Maybe you should holiday in England in future.

Top hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stu74_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorGardens, Gerente at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
At Magic Costa Blanca we’ve always planned with passion the All Inclusive holidays we offer our Magic Amigos clients, and there’s a simple reason for this, we put in the same heart and soul as our clients when they choose us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank for your comments regarding the staff, they were all very happy to read your comments.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

just back from Magic Rock Gardens after 10 days. Hotel is lovely , bedrooms really nice but again no balcony. We asked to be upgraded but no balconies available. Food was not as good as choice we had in October and due to time of year it was much busier in May/June. Too many stag and hen parties. Lots of Spanish on weekend breaks, apparently they get a fab deal. Overall we had an excellent holiday but found the stock at the bar wasnt as good as in October, asked for Gordons gin one night none left and the next night was the same. The bar staff are really nice especially Joanne she could not do enough for you. Mike was also brilliant. Entertainment was quite good although we didnt stay in the hotel much as we prefer to go out and about. Maid wasnt the best we have had, one day she didnt give us enough towels and another day she didnt bother to call at all. The air con is very noisy in the room so take your ear plugs. Its brilliant that you can use other hotels in the chain and I noticed that everyone gets a gold card now which entitles you to Gordons, smirnoff, bottles of beer etc. In October this wasnt the case and it was only if you booked through Thomas Cook or Direct holidays that you got this , you had to pay 30 euro to upgrade to it then. Its good that its offered to everyone now. Overall we had a brilliant holiday but to be honest I dont know how it would be in July/August as the staff all appeared to be under alot of pressure rushing about trying to get everything done. Most of the staff were really good.

Room Tip: go for top floor then you wont get people above you and its less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anne7653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorGardens, Gerente at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
At Magic Costa Blanca we’ve always planned with passion the All Inclusive holidays we offer our Magic Amigos clients, and there’s a simple reason for this, we put in the same heart and soul as our clients when they choose us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank for your comments regarding the staff, they were all very happy to read your comments.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We arrived here on 22nd May for 1 week we were a prty for 6 the youngest 6 years old and the oldest 50 years old we had an amazing holiday from start to finish. The food was great always lots of choice and tge times for eating were fantastic too when the resturante closed the snack bar opened. pack lunches were always available if requested. the food over all was great. The entertainment was good nd always lots of various acts and stuff on. The kids club were AMAZING especially crazy mike. This made our holiday everything it was. They were friendly helpful and great fun. GO U GUYS u are all awesome. All the staff were friendly and helpful they could not do enough for us always wiling to help. We could not fault this hotel, staff or otherwise any bit all amazing keep up the good work guys. We will defo be back. CRAZY MIKE IS AWESOME> ;-)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coagardens, Guest Relations Manager at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
We thank from the heart for putting your confidence in us when choosing us for your holiday and for taking the time to write your review especially your comments regarding the staff. We‘re pleased you enjoyed the food and entertainment as we know that this is an important part of an all inclusive holiday.

Once again we thank you for taking the time to write your review as we welcome all customer feedback in our continuous efforts to improve our service to our guests and value all the opinions received to help us achieve this goal.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,
Regards,
The Management Team Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

just arrived home from here, we stayed from the 29th may-5th june. food was great, lots of choice i cant fault it at all. and there was lots to do for the kids. the only few things i didn't like about this hotel is there were alot of Spanish staying here and it sometimes made me and my son feel uncomfortable. the pool was freezing and my son couldn't go in it which was a shame. the reception staff could smile a bit more and can be quite rude. also more bar staff is needed. also paul the rep was quite abrupt with us as if he didnt have time for us. i would come back to this hotel but maybe when the season is in full swing as it was just starting as we were leaving. the hotel is a 2 min walk from the beach which is great

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sricex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorGardens, Gerente at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
At Magic Costa Blanca we’ve always planned with passion the All Inclusive holidays we offer our Magic Amigos clients, and there’s a simple reason for this, we put in the same heart and soul as our clients when they choose us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank for your comments regarding the staff, they were all very happy to read your comments.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

From Liverpool landed at Alicante aiport from where the hotel is approximately 40 minutes away in a taxi but this will cost you between 70 - 80 euros one way, if you book a transfer this is considerably cheaper but with all the other "drop offs" it took our friends on nearly a 2 hour journey until they finally reached their destination.
The hotel is situated within five minutes walk of the sea and Levante beach front made famous by the BENIDORM series, despite which there was no sea view from our tenth floor window due to the skyscraper situated directly opposite. The Magic Rock is built on a street corner at the top of what is locally termed "cardiac hill", it forms an "L" shape with 14 floors two of which are below ground level.
After walking up cardiac hill to the hotel entrance you have then to tackle walking UP about 20 steps to reach the below ground reception area. The immediate entrance inside is decorated to look like the inside of a cave, there are seating areas and a bar but the layout is noisy and oppressive due to the lack of space and lack of open air space, this is not helped by the convector machines situated throughout to assist with the ventilation.
The kids entertainer is also situated on this floor - what kids want to sit indoors below ground when they are on their hols? There are four lifts but they are really small, one of these is built on the outside wall of the hotel so if you are afraid of heights beware.
Perhaps I assumed to much but having been allocated a room on the tenth floor I expected a balcony for my "chilling out time" to my horror there was none throughout the hotel.
The web site illustrates what appears to be an aqua park for the children but in reality this consists of a dirty green and brown tube which honestly I would never want to put my children in.
There is very little space around the children area and this is not a hotel where you can comfortably sit on a sun lounger while the kids play in your view. The pool is relatively small and when occupied by more than 15 individuals there is no space for a relaxing swim, the surrounding area is little better, this facilitates space for only 5 -6 sun loungers at one end, the rest of the sun loungers are set out on an elevated area approximately 20 - 40 meters away from the kids area so beware if your kids want to play you will have to accompany them, if they wish to swim you will have to swim with them or sit on the edge of the pool to ensure their safety as there are no lifeguards provided by the hotel, alternately if you just want to sunbathe the beds are shaded until about 12md because of the skyscraper in front of you.
There are 3 restaurants all on different floors, the food is buffet service and although edible I have to say the days of school dinners came flooding back. ISalad, ham and cheese, meatballs in tomato sauce, lamb chops and pork were the order of the day every day. Desert was fruit cocktail, sponge cake and ice cream. Cheddar cheese and Stilton were available but presented with soft digestive biscuits instead of crackers. At the risk of sounding a food snob although for some it might sound OK on the face of it the food reflected a quality you would expect if you had done a "big shop" at your nearest economy buy and so despite having paid full board we only ate 2 meals in the hotel it was so bad.
As I previously stated our room was on the tenth floor with no balcony, it was very hot and only 1 window about the size of a 30 inch plasma screen could be opened. The first night as I tried to get to sleep I became aware of ethnic Spanish music being played and which kept me awake The next day I found that this was piped through speakers located throughout the hotel and it is on all day and all night so the second night I had to close the window or be driven mad!
The rooms carry on with the "African theme" in black and white decor, there is a mini fridge although it was not adequately cold enough to keep anything but drinks in it, there is also a kettle for coffee etc but no where to sit and drink it - there are no chairs in the room.
Bathrooms are quite nice and clean but the toilet and biday have been installed the wrong way round so when you sit on the toilet your knees are wedged against the sink.
Rooms are cleaned daily and towels changed but quality of towels are thread bare, sheets are clean but beds are not comfortable and are actually two 3/4 size beds pushed next to each other. Even though we only booked for 2 adults the same room was given to members of our party who had booked for 3 so be warned if you have more than 2 sharing a room you will be very squashed indeed.
A number of our party were located on the tenth and nineth floor none of the rooms had a "lounge area" as we had seen advertised.
There is wi fi and internet access but these areas are in noisy below floor seating areas which don't make them user friendly.
Cleaning staff are very nice, bar staff seemed OK but often talked to each other whilst serving you. The reception staff were obnoxious and more interested in answering the phone than dealing with the customers lined up in front of them and there was always a queue!.
I have really struggled to find something positive but I can;t, this hotel is definitely not recommended for people with children in trolleys, wheelchairs, those who can't walk up hill or for parents who like to keep an eye on their kids playing whilst they sunbathe because this would be nigh impossible.
I only encountered English and Spanish people during my short stay and have to say that there is a very large Spanish contingent that seemingly use this hotel and from what comments made from other guest appear to get preferable treatment.
Although not the directly linked to the hotel it is also worth mentioning that because of the very low standard and oppressive atmosphere in the hotel in searing heat we simply used the hotel as somewhere to sleep and ventured out to the beach during the day however this offered little respite as the beach very very crowded, sun lounger 4 euro's per day also be very wary of the sea which is very dirty, during my first day paddle a blue and white shirt sleeve coated in blood floated past me, on second day a bodyform sanitary towel passed by and on the fourth day as we sat on the edge of the sea 2 fully grown dead seagulls were washed up in front of us so a full body immersion / swim out of the question so had to settle for minimal splashes to cool down
Would not rate this hotel as a destination, needs to significantly improve on all aspects after reading through various advertisements they do offer a lot of what they say they will but it is the quality in which they offer it and my overall message is THERE IS NO SPACE to do anything or to just sit, chill and chat without being in close proximity to other guests.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms all face a skyscraper which dominates the sea view, there are no balconies...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crimsontide21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorGardens, Gerente at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
At Magic Costa Blanca we’ve always planned with passion the All Inclusive holidays we offer our Magic Amigos clients, and there’s a simple reason for this, we put in the same heart and soul as our clients when they choose us. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us did not reach your expectations, for us all guests are important to us regardless of their nationality.

The official time (as governed by the Valencian Tourist Board) for entering hotel rooms is 16:00 however we understand that guests are anxious to settle in as soon as possible especially when travelling with young children. We endeavour to have rooms available as soon as possible using the rooms that have not been occupied first when the hotel is not full, however in the Tripadvisor member's case there are a limited number of superior rooms (rooms with lounge and balcony) so this would not have been possible.

Food is such a difficult subject on which to comment, as in many cases this is purely down to personal taste. We receive a lot of positive feed back, from guests both in person and through quality surveys regarding the food. The chef is always willing to liquidise food or provide for the dietary needs of a baby. We are sorry however that you personally were disappointed.

The swimming pool is an outdoor pool and is not heated as with the majority of hotel swimming pools the temperature of the water is several degrees lower than the temperature.

We understand that finding your way around the hotel can be a little confusing at first and we are constantly looking at ways to improve, recently we have placed new signs in the lifts stating what is on each floor and which floors the lifts stop at.

Insects and are very common in hot climates, we do take precautions to prevent insects and have a pest control system in place, but no system is foolproof and it is impossible to guarantee that they will not gain access by some means


The same care should be taken at the market as you would in any busy market or shopping centre in the UK

We thank you for taking the time to write your review, we welcome all customer feedback in our continuous efforts to improve our service to our guests and value all the opinions received to help us achieve this goal.

Regards
The Management Team Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benidorm
1.4 mi away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#63 of 192 in Benidorm
2,601 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,912 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#50 of 192 in Benidorm
3,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Magic Robin Hood
Magic Robin Hood
#5 of 14 in L'Alfas del Pi
155 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Magic Fenicia
Hotel Magic Fenicia
#79 of 192 in Benidorm
936 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
#30 of 192 in Benidorm
1,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magic Aqua Rock Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Aqua Rock Gardens

Property: Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Address: Bonn 6 | Rincon de Loix de Benidom, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#39 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#39 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Magic Aqua Rock Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stag and Hens celebrations are not welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magic Aqua Rock Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens Hotel Benidorm
Magic Rock Hotel Benidorm
Magic Rock Benidorm
Magic Tropicana Benidorm
Magic Rock Gardens Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing