We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Good The Bad and The Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos
Ranked #39 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Good The Bad and The Beautiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Just back from a week at Terralta -all inclusive - and had a great time, apartments, pool, staff and grounds all good. The food was ok with a fair choice but the snacks were poor, the ice-creams were in the dinning room which was only open at certain times, the pool bar had ice pops but we weren't made aware of this until near the end of our week, the coffee and tea machine in the dinning room was only operational at breakfast any other time you had to get it from the bar and if you were all inclusive it came in polystyrene cups, only paying customers got cups. Same with all other drinks, all-inclusive got plastic glasses, proper glasses were for paying guests. The area was beautiful and quiet - about 15/20 mins from hustle and bustle, the walk down is ok but coming back up in the heat was hard going and we resorted to taxi's most times, 5euro approx,,we never seemed to drop lucky for the bus. The turistic tram is a must, had a lovely tour all round Benidorm and learnt some history. On the whole I would say the Terralta is good value for money.

Room Tip: ask for apartment facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gleng52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    752
    527
    213
    51
    20
See reviews for
728
450
10
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

I would highly recommend these apartments, particularly for families with children. A spotlessly clean and spacious arrangement for the 5 adults in our family. 2 bedrooms and one sleeping on sofa bed in living room.
A well equipped kitchen with all you need, including a large fridge/freezer. Quietly situated in a private residential area of Old Town, Benidorm.
The reported bank to apartments no problem walking down, but the heat of June created difficulties on the return.
Taxis for return journey reasonable at around 8 euros. from New Town but note a maximum of four adults only, a problem for our party.
Pool side restaurant prices reasonable. Staff helpful. Plenty to see and do excursions Guadalest and Waterfalls a must do! NOTE: Expenses on arrival 30 euros pp deposit (refundable on departure) 20 euros for internet use per person per week,(limited usage) safe deposit box 18 euros per week. so a big hole in your budget before you start!
Overall though, good value for money and all that was said in recent reviews were accurate.

Room Tip: Request pool view room, if smoking does not bother you. room 1223 spot on. It was situated above the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank grbasf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Terralta Apartments from 29th May - 12th June 2014. The apartments are very nice, clean and well equipped. Microwave, fridge freezer, electric kettle etc. The only English TV channels you can get are Sky News and BBC World News but I believe you can pay for extra channels. The swimming pools and the complex are very nice. Some young people are rather inconsiderate making noise at night but if you report this to reception it is dealt with very quickly. This is a well kept, very clean complex which I feel is better suited to young people and families rather than older couples. We stayed on a self catering basis so cannot comment on the food. I would advise people to walk a few hundred yards down the road to the supermarket as it is much cheaper and the people are very nice, friendly and helpful. It is an uphill walk to the apartments from the Old Town which did not pose a problem for us but could do for some people. Most of the young people were taking taxi's but this would add quite a lot to the cost of your holiday. We only used a taxi once and that was on the last night of our holiday, it cost 6 euros.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattsmumSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meath , Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Terralta on a self catering basis from 14-22nd June. We had a lovely time in our spotless and very quiet apartment. We had pretty much all we need to prepare breakfast & lunch each day. We ate out every evening so cannot comment on the restaurant. The complex is clean and well maintained. Staff were very friendly and helpful in the main but the bar staff were the only exception. I was slightly concerned with all the comment about the hill but it wasn't an issue at all. We walked down and back at least once a day, and didnt resort to using taxis at all. If we had children though I could see it as a bit of an issue.
This was our first time in Benidorm but we will definitely go back as we barely scraped the surface,

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackielMeath_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Just got back from a hen weekend , we were all inclusive where u require a card and they take your pic at the bar for id , we were a little confused at first but sorted quite quickly , basically if there are 4 to a room you can have 4 drinks every 10 minutes which is great .
The restaurant was clean not a bad choice of food and all nice , we ate breakfast lunch and evening meal , lovely.

It is a bit far to walk in to town but only 8-9 euros for taxis which take seconds to come we were ordering 5 at a time and had no problem.

The entertainment team were poor , the pool was lovely ideal for children , I would recomend this hotel to all had a lovely stay clean and spacious ..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beautifulo810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Just got back, hotel spotless everywhere including fab pool, we were all inclusive food was fab for break and dinner but snack times need improving, 1 drink per person every 10mins can be nightmare, we had a meeting with manager and aired our views ( bring back wrist bands as cards are nightmare, allow 2 drinks per person every 10mins as happy hour there is a huge que with self caters,have snacks at outside pool bar, allow us to eat in pool snack bar not just out back which is a nightmare as u have to dry off every time to eat, allow slush puppies on all inclusive, and sort out entertainment).
To be fair the next day there was rolls and Ice poles at pool bar for all inclusive and entertainment improved massively, the manager assured us that feedback is appreciated and things are changing for the better as they have only been all inclusive for 6weeks,
I beleave this will all take effect and make the hotel 10/10 as I said improvements had started and it's trial and error as all things, this hotel is a must go to, I will def go back, Jane shop lady fantastic and helpful, staff are fab, they do need more bar staff and hose the bar man u need to smile more as u are not very welcoming I know it's hard work but be happy..
One more thing the HILL ok to go down but unless u fit in ur legs it's a killer going up and very long and it has to be conquered to get to shops and beach, so be prepared not for faint hearted or kids in heat, bus or taxi up again!! Or maybe hotel could hire out bikes..
Sum it up we had a lovly time and would recommend and will go back again thankyou terralta and staff keep up the good work and minor improvements for all inclusive guest 9/10, to all others reading this don't moan to other guests on holiday where ever you are, go and chat with managers they value feedback rather than have hotel being bad mouthed, we do and get a lovly response and welcome

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
11 Thank mardee333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed here from the 8th to the 15th June this year. Recommended by a friend and we were not disappointed. Lovely quiet location yet walking distance to the beach and the old Town. The apartments are spacious and clean, as are the communal areas and pools. Loved the adults only pool for a quiet swim in a morning and evening. Didn't get to eat in the restaurant so can't comment on that. And with 2 happy hours a day what more could you ask for...!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.8 mi away
La Era Park Apartments
La Era Park Apartments
#55 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,522 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
#27 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Benimar Apartments
Benimar Apartments
#37 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.6 mi away
Prince Park Hotel
Prince Park Hotel
#53 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
2.0 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#44 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos

Property: Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos
Address: Avda de Nicaragua 44, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
#20 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#26 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terralta Apartments Hotel Benidorm
Terralta Apartments Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing