We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Monday-Friday at the Terralta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos
Ranked #38 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
dunfermline
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Monday-Friday at the Terralta”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Booked a last minute deal to go to the Terralta, Monday to Friday. Overall the hotel was excellent in all respects for the amount of money we paid.

Location: Set just outside the old town. About a 10minute walk down the hill. You can walk to the new town in about 25 minutes. The hill isn`t particulary steep just gradual at 400 yards. We both managed it every day at least once no problems at all. There are also local bus services which take you into the new town or to Carrefour (big ASDA basically). 1.45Euro flat fare each way.

Cleanliness: Spotless. Everywhere.

Food: We only had a snack at the bar one lunchtime. Adequate. Not too expensive, but not too cheap. 20Euro for 2xpizzas, 1 pint of Strongbow, 1 diet coke and a plate of chips. We ate out all other times. The bar has a decent range of drinks too which is good.

Facilities: Hotel supermarket is great value. Stocks the basics and a bit more. Internet cafe at reception as well as a book swap. The pool area is excellent. Very clean, not too deep (1.7m) and you could sit and view the whole pool if you have kids. Didn`t get around to using the indoor pool or gym.

Rooms: Again, spacious, well equipped and very clean. Nice balcony.The room was cleaned once in the 4 days we were there which was fine. As others have recommended, get a pool view. We didn`t but I would next time. Only 2 storey buildings so lift or stairs option.

Staff: Very helpful and friendly. Always a smile.

Entertainment: We were out every night but the glimpses we saw appeared to be going down well. Good variety too. Would be good for kids I would imagine.

Overall very impressed with only a couple of observations. The air-con did not work. We were advised that they had only just turned the heating off and they did not know when the air-con would be working. (hotel wide) I assume it would need serviced or something but no explanation was offered other than to open the windows(?).

Luckily it did cool down at nights but I would hope and expect that during the hotter weather that the air-con would be a basic requirement. Shame it wasn`t available as I like a nice cool room. It did mean that we had to sleep with the doors open to get some breeze and there was nothing to keep the outdoor noise out of local dogs and drunk, teenagers who unfortunately chose to stay at the same time as us. (It is Benidorm). That isn`t the hotel's fault though.

You can only eat outside at certain tables which aren`t marked separate. We only found this out after being told by the barman who insisted that we moved 2 tables over and he would only take our order once we were seated. I couldn`t see any reason for this at all.

Those issues aside we are planning a return trip later this year with my 9year old. Cant`t wait.

Thanks to all the staff at the Terralta.

Room Tip: Pool view. Pay the extra. Trust me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank markyg23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    767
    536
    219
    52
    20
See reviews for
736
460
10
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ashbourne, Derbys
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Me and 5 girlfriends stayed here from 3rd-7th may and it was fantastic. Lovely and clean, spacious and just what we wanted. The staff were lovely, especially Javier behind the bar. The 'hill' I read about wasn't actually much of a hill. Could be deemed steep for the older generation but there is a bus and taxi's cost between €5-€10 and reception will arrange the taxi for you. The food was lovely, and the beer was too! The pool was really cold but was ok once you had been in a while. There is an indoor pool at the back of block 4 (where we were) but we didn't use it. The shop could do with opening a little earlier, and they were a little slow at cooking breakfast for the group of 8 friends we met there but other than that, that place was perfect! We are looking to go back next year and the Terralta is top of our list.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank anste04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Just been to the Terralta Apartments, had a great time. The staff are all very helpful and friendly, all areas, bar, pool, children's areas were very clean, good size pool.The grounds around the apartments are very well maintained. Room seemed very clean, could do with a bit of a update, but the room was spacious and had everything needed for a self catering holiday. The room we had faced on to residential homes at back of building, I was at first a bit disappointed, but houses included beautiful gardens so was woken up every morning to wonderful bird song and a fantastic view of the mountains beyond.
We have been to old and new Benidorm so wanted something different, Terralta is a bit out of Benidorm but there is a bus that stops right outside that arrives on the hour from 8am to take you in to new town and drop of near to beach front, it does this all day until 9.30pm last bus back.We did use bus a couple of time, but also worked down to front old town which took about 10 minutes, a nice walk but remember coming back is all up hill! There is a small supermarket at bottom of hill, good price for essentials, the apartments also have a little supermarket which isn't to bad price wise, also they sell UK newspapers.We found the apartments very quiet and had the best sleep on a holiday. Some Benidorm resorts can be very noisy.
They do require 60 Euro deposit on arrival, which could be a big chunk of your holiday money if you are on a budget. Would stop at Terralta again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JackieBirminghamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Just got back from a week at the Terralta. Lovely clean friendly hotel. A bit of a walk to the main resort but an enjoyable one. The reception staff were always helpful and friendly. There was a 60 euro charge at the start of the holiday (in case of breakages) which I thought was a bit steep, however there was no problem getting the money back at the end of the holiday. We managed to keep our room on until 6pm for a charge of 20 euros which was well worth it! Would definately return again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton near glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

€20 per adult for deposit on arrival,this is returned once you check out. €20 for 1 week wifi for 1 device. electric safe in room at €20, of which you get €6 back on check out. lcd samsung tv in room about 28" with bbc news and sky news in english. you can pay for more chanels at €3.50 per day, the chanels arent great its true movies you get when they tell you, you get an english movie chanel. you also get a porn chanel as my 9year old son discovered lol. you get bbc 1 and itv 2 also. the picture qaulity was very poor like fuzzy old tv.

in door pool with built in jecuzzi is like a pool in a green house, we used this every day as the outside pool was still pretty cold. theres a gym which i cant comment on as i didnt visit it, you pay extra to use the gym.

we stayed in 2 bedroom above the entrance sign, nice views and room was clean, and cleaned regularly with fresh towels, all cooking utensils, pots, glasses, curtlery and crockery were clean along with cooker, fridge and microwave. was impressed with how hot the water was coming from the shower sometimes 4 people showered twice a day and each time it was roasting. even the bath water was roasting too.

restaurant food was actually better than a couple restaurants we visited which was suprising. entertainment was poor wouldnt rate it, consisted of a women wanting to play games, like killer pool, pub quiz etc not my cup of tea, not what i call entertainment, but then it was not in season so this may be different then.

about a 15min walk down hill to beach and local supermarkets, bk and mc donalds near by along with lots of restaurants and other wee shops, think the shops were opened 10am-2pm then 5pm-8pm if i can remember right. we visited the taxis are around €10 to get there but are cheaper on return journey, this is due to alot of 1 way systems

computers at reception to use internet, really slow and crash think it was €1 for 20min.

games room very basic and wouldn't keep kids occupied for long.

small play park prob would suit kids aged 2-6 i would say

we went to Mundomar which we all enjoyed. great discount on pics the more you buy. my son got to go in the boot and the dolphins jumped over him, also got to hold some animals and feed them, sea lion show in spanish with some english translation. play park there also and pick nick area with nice views, reasonably priced gift shop would defo recommend. we also went to Terra Natura which i wasnt as good as mundomar and no discount on pictures and prices of stuff in gift shop was ridicoulous, sat down to watch bird of prey show to discover people dressed up and signing and talking in spanish no translation, tickets for both of these places were cheaper from reception at hotel than going to the park, also free transportation to terra natura which pick you up at 10am, and leave park at 5pm, we ended up getting taxi home back of 1pm didnt fancy hanging around to 5pm, seen and done it all within 3 hours, spent more time at mundomar.

beaches were nice, did not manage to do the boat trips which was disappointing as the water was too choppy, water parks werent open so couldnt comment on them

overall i would rate terralta apartments 10/10 for value for money, cleaniness, & service. i would defo use these apartments again.

Room Tip: rooms above entrance have nice view of the sea and get alot of sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jacquibabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

terralta app very clean and tidy staff very frendly and helpfull been going there for many years a bit far back but a bus every hour so no probs,although we dont have kids [to old] we enjoy ourselves,great pool for kids and all day entertainment.

Room Tip: a pool view is a must,only 2floors high exellant lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Just returned 4th may. Lovely clean appartments full kitchen ,hob, microwave,kettle, toaster, fridge freezer, hair dryer in bathroom. Remember to have 60 euros when you check in. Walk down to resort centre about 10 mins.
no 26 bus outside hotel every hour on the hour. Bus at bottom of bank number 2 will take you to a big shopping area carrefore planet lots of places to eat and drink and lots of shops good to visit if its a cloudy day or to do some evening shopping 1-45 euros one way. Will certainly visit terralta again this year.

Room Tip: Block 2 upper floor pool view sun from early morning until about 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank carol t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.8 mi away
La Era Park Apartments
La Era Park Apartments
#55 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,639 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
#27 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Benimar Apartments
Benimar Apartments
#32 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.6 mi away
Prince Park Hotel
Prince Park Hotel
#53 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
2.0 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#47 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos

Property: Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos
Address: Avda de Nicaragua 44, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
#20 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#26 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terralta Apartments Hotel Benidorm
Terralta Apartments Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing