We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western- best time in Benidorm”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel RH Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel RH Victoria
Ranked #10 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Western- best time in Benidorm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2010

The Hotel Victoria was excellent. Friendly, efficient staff; good food; lovely room with carpet!
Thank-you to any personnel who may read this.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneyBeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    345
    100
    25
    5
See reviews for
304
536
48
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2010

Hotel in a brilliant quiet location, on the edge of the Old Town and short stroll to the beach. Pleased with the size of our room and the chambermaid did an excellent job. In fact, all areas of the hotel are spotlessly clean. The staff were the friendliest bunch (especially the bar staff) we have ever encountered in a Benidorm hotel. The food, however, was rather disappointing - not 4* - watery soups, the meat at dinner was sometimes tough and of poor quality, and the selection of desserts was minimal. Lots of Spanish in the hotel but must say they were always very pleasant. So, all in all, we had a great holiday but the jury is out on whether we would return to the Victoria purely because of the quality of the food.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeedeeBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
120 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

Very nice hotel, spotlessly clean and well maintained. Meals are pretty standard Spanish buffet style with fresh fish & meat cooked to order. The fish was very nicely cooked and delicious. There was plenty of dishes to chose from and a good range of salads. There was also a very good choice of deserts ranging from ice creams, lots of great fresh fruit and always a special home made desert. Their bread & butter pudding was wonderful!! Cooked English breakfasts are made with Spanish ingredients - dont expect good quality bacon and sausages!
The public areas were spotless and comfortable. The only draw back was the 3 lifts serving 19 floors. They were dreadfully slow. On watching the 3 indicator screen you could see that once the call button was pressed, 2 of the 3 lifts didn't move. Several times I noticed that the lift had bypassed the floor from where it had been called! We spoke to people who had been staying in July 2010 on the 16th floor and they said they had frequently had to wait 15 minutes for a lift to finally arrive and have room to get in! There are 2 armchairs on each floor by the lifts which shows that they take so long you are going to need to sit and wait! Ok, so you can walk down but bear this in mind - each floor has 4 sets of stairs 8 or 9 steps each. I was on 1st floor and there is a mezzanine level. The restaurant is on level - 1. So from my room, the restaurant is down 3 floors (1st floor, mezz, 0 or reception and level -1 restaurant), 12 sets of stairs, around 100 steps. Good luck if you are on the 15th floor!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank hotbeare15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2010

we have just come back from this hotel today and the hotel in itself is spotlessly clean with good staff however the food is poor.salads and fish take up probably 75 percent of the menu. definately not a 4star menu. 11 days we stayed for and only once did we get a decent breakfast. the food is not kept very warm so if your late for dinner or breakfast its nearly cold.spoke to the rep in benidorm plaza next door and was told that the food was better there .we commented on the amount of salad on each menu and was told english people eat salads. ive no objection to salads but the choice of hot meals in the evening were not what you would expect of a four star hotel.liked the hotel but would not return because of the food

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devil123England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2010

We stayed for a week on a full board basis which have never done. We were not dissapointed. The staff were politeand helpful, The hotel was spotless and the rooms were cleaned EVERYDAY. The food was really good with various dishes to choose from for breakfast, lunch an dinner. The kids were impressed with the qualty of the fruit and continental breakfast.
The hotel is located a local area which gave it a lovely feel whe you sat out for a drink in the evenngs which is just a short walk to the beach. The hotel swimming pool even though was nice was quite small for the size of the hotel.
We were quite sorry when our holiday was over. My children can't wait to come back

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dabims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2010

The Victoria is looking in need of a facelift like its sister hotel ROYAL, however it is spotlessly clean with adequate service from staff and decent food - so good value all round. Pool area was very relaxed and we always got a bed, bar staff could have been friendlier and the lift is slow around meal times but given the number of floors this is only a minor issue. Well worth its top ten rating in the Benidorm area.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alvin1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanPunton
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2010

We stayed at this hotel the second week of the easter holidays. The hotel is really nice and deserves the 4 star rating. Our rooms were first class and spotless. The location of the hotel is ideal for the Old Town and the beach. What let this hotel down was the quality of the food, I can only describe it as poor to adequate. Very bland and overcooked, my biggest disappointment was that on two nights in the week those nasty donner kebabs were on the menu, the ones that are sold here in those late night takeaways - disgusting! What I can say is that we were delayed in resort by the ash cloud and Thomson/TUI really looked after us, they moved us to the Pueblo which is a 3 star and the food was outstanding. Thank you Thomson.
So if you like good food stay away from the Victoria

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Onthetrail27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#7 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,563 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#11 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,743 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,171 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#4 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Victoria

Property: Hotel RH Victoria
Address: Via Emilio Ortuno n0 20, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#7 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#8 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#14 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel with its nautical theme, situated in the heart of Benidorm, close to the Levante Beach and the centre in a lively commercial area, is the perfect choice for a wonderful holiday. Its spectacular lobby is just one of its many attractions. With spacious rooms & suites, some of which have a sea view, all renovated in 2014. Its Buffet Restaurant, with pool view offers a wide variety of International & Mediterranean cuisine, with special products for coealiacs & diabetics. In the cafe you can enjoy a refreshing drink & snack. The Hotel RH Victoria has an outdoor Jacuzzi, outdoor pool for adults as well as a NEW outdoor children's pool 2015. You can also make the most of the solarium & Wellness area with sauna & gym, where you can keep in shape. Live music, Children's Mini club (for children between 4 & 12 years) at Easter and in the summer months (high season). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel RH Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Benidorm
Benidorm Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing