We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,240)
Filter reviews
2,240 results
Traveler rating
1,346
678
168
40
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,346
678
168
40
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town great hotel free safe junior suite reception staff tea and coffee plenty of choice half board sea view evening meal pool area good size lovely room levante beach tapas bars hotel is spotlessly clean high floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,240 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

overall the holiday was very good. The Hotel is very clean, rooms good size, restaurant very nice.
The restaurant staff were all very nice, the Restaurant was spacious lot of choices, but food could have been hotter .We requested a Sea View on our booking, but were given a 4th floor room with a street view. We asked to have a change of room if possible, and given a room on the 15th floor at a suppliment for our last 2 days, and the view was fantastic, the room rates change from floor 10 upwards, but it is worth it. We will return.

Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Norma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Gerente at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

A very Good Afternoon Norma,

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel R Victoria for your recent stay. I'm very pleased to read you had an overall "very good" holiday and that you enjoyed the views from our sea view rooms.

We all very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another stay in the future.

Many thanks once again for your review.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martínez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

We have stayed at this Hotel at least five times and found it filled all our expectations. Friendly staff good selection of food room cleaned every day. Staff always ready to assist if there was a problem . .

Room tip: High floor , morning sun.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Gerente at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Greetings from Benidorm Roger,

Thank you on behalf of all the team for your continued loyalty towards our Hotel RH Victoria. It makes me very proud to read that our team made you feel welcome and that we meet your expectations.

We very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a sixth visit in the future for another "good" holiday..

Many thanks once again.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martínez - Manager

Hotel RH Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Once again the RH Victoria didn’t disappoint. We go every year and this year our room had been updated to a very high standard. We mentioned to reception that the room didn’t have a full length mirror which we were used to. On our return from our day out, guess what a full length mirror had been fitted. The staff, service, food, location are perfect for us. The RH Victoria is an all round lovely hotel.

Room tip: We like a room with a sea view and always get one.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank crisp1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Gerente at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Sincere thanks on behalf of all the team for your continued loyalty towards our Hotel RH Victoria. I'm delighted to read you like the changes that have been made and that you found Reception were efficient in reporting your issue and it was quickly resolved by our maintenance team.

We all very much hope to welcome you back next year for another stay.

Many thanks once again.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martínez - Manager

Hotel RH Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

This was our second visit to this hotel and it did not disapoint. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms have recently been redecorated and have new furniture and the hotel is spotless. We will definitely return.

Room tip: Higher floors get more sunshine on the balconies.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank janisoneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Gerente at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

A very Good Afternoon,

Thank you very much for choosing our "lovely" Hotel RH Victoria once again. I'm really happy to read that you like the changes we've made and that the team came across as "friendly and helpful"..

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future for a third stay.

Many thanks once again for you loyalty towards the hotel.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martínez - Manager

Hotel RH Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Just arrived home from my short break to the RH Victoria Hotel in Benidorm. A very disappointing stay after many many winter stays at this hotel and it's sister hotel the RH Royal hotel across the road. I was travelling solo and felt invisible to service staff..especially in the restaurant. I was ignored constantly regarding any drinks order, or having used dishes cleared from the table. I have attached photo proof showing my starter, main course and dessert dishes all on the table at the same time. This leads me to believe that solo travellers seem to be " invisible" and 2nd class, not treated in the same way as a couple. Will happily supply details to prove my many visits. But free unable to stay again or recommend the hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank paulwells3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr Wells,

We are very sorry that you felt invisible on your last stay.

We can see that you have travelled to the hotel on numerous occasions and we are very grateful for your loyalty.

Whilst we understand you feel you don't want to travel to the Hotel again, we hope you have a change of heart, so we can restore your faith in our hotel,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez - Manager

Hotel RH Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews