We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Benidorm
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,237)
Filter reviews
2,237 results
Traveler rating
1,344
677
168
40
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,344
677
168
40
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town free safe lovely hotel junior suite reception staff plenty of choice tea and coffee half board sea view evening meal pool area good size lovely room levante beach tapas bars high floor restaurant staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 2,237 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second visit to this hotel and it did not disapoint. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms have recently been redecorated and have new furniture and the hotel is spotless. We will definitely return.

Room tip: Higher floors get more sunshine on the balconies.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank janisoneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Gerente at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

A very Good Afternoon,

Thank you very much for choosing our "lovely" Hotel RH Victoria once again. I'm really happy to read that you like the changes we've made and that the team came across as "friendly and helpful"..

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future for a third stay.

Many thanks once again for you loyalty towards the hotel.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martínez - Manager

Hotel RH Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just arrived home from my short break to the RH Victoria Hotel in Benidorm. A very disappointing stay after many many winter stays at this hotel and it's sister hotel the RH Royal hotel across the road. I was travelling solo and felt invisible to service staff..especially in the restaurant. I was ignored constantly regarding any drinks order, or having used dishes cleared from the table. I have attached photo proof showing my starter, main course and dessert dishes all on the table at the same time. This leads me to believe that solo travellers seem to be " invisible" and 2nd class, not treated in the same way as a couple. Will happily supply details to prove my many visits. But free unable to stay again or recommend the hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank paulwells3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr Wells,

We are very sorry that you felt invisible on your last stay.

We can see that you have travelled to the hotel on numerous occasions and we are very grateful for your loyalty.

Whilst we understand you feel you don't want to travel to the Hotel again, we hope you have a change of heart, so we can restore your faith in our hotel,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez - Manager

Hotel RH Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Thankfully this hotel is once again very good , We had a refurbished room with great views ( 13th floor ) All the staff we meet very excellent and friendly . Food was back up to standard ( as it had slipped last visit we were there )
Great Hotel position with great staff

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JimnCarole2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Gerente at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking a moment of your time to review our "very good" Hotel RH Victoria after your recent stay. It's great to read that the hotel has met your expectations and that our "friendly" team stood out.

We very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future for another stay.

Many thanks once again.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martínez - Manager

Hotel RH Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

Spent 6 nights on a half board basis.....on the morning of early departure normally allowed a drink and a piece of cake /bread/coissant etc.Not any more apparently as the receptionist told us it isnt worth opening the restaurant for us....
So be it... but why no reimbursmrent for the breakfast we werent given....
Other than that it is still a top quality hotel...i would still use....

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank hrthommo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Gerente at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to review our Hotel RH Victoria after your recent stay. I was sorry to read you didn't receive an early breakfast on your departure day, I can only imagine this was a misunderstanding as we still provide this service when guests have an early check-out.

I'm very pleased that despite this, you found the hotel "top quality" and we very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Many thanks once again.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martínez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

This hotel never fails to please us. We love the location, the cleanliness, the Spanish vibe, the pool area and most of all the fabulous friendly staff who go over and above to make your stay the best they can. We've stayed many times but never for new year and we were totally impressed with the effort and energy that went into the New Year's Eve gala dinner, pre dinner cocktails and the all night party with singers, party props and complimentary bar drinks all night long-truly fantastic. Finally the hotel has had a refurb and the rooms are looking modern and refreshed, the bar area has new decor and there's a fab new bar in the entertainments lounge. I can't wait to return in May to experience more of this superb hotel.

Room tip: High floors for views
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Gerente at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

A very Good Afternoon Sue,

Thank you very much for choosing our "superb" Hotel RH Victoria for New Years. I'm so proud to read the hotel hasn't disappointed and that you enjoyed every minute of the New Year’s celebration. I'll be sure to pass your feedback on to all the team, it will be great motivation for them.

I'm very happy that you like the changes since the refurbishment and we all look forward to welcome you back in May.

Thank you once again for your loyalty towards the hotel.

See you soon!

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martínez - Manager

Hotel RH Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews