We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel RH Victoria
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Poseidon Resort(Benidorm)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Agua Azul(Benidorm)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,558)
Filter reviews
1,558 results
Traveler rating
904
485
130
34
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
904
485
130
34
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towngreat hotelfree safejunior suitereception staffhalf boardtea and coffeeplenty of choicesea viewevening mealpool arealovely roomlarge bathroomtapasa lovely stayhigh flooremailed the hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
785 - 790 of 1,558 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Brilliant hotel in excellent location and not far from beach. Arrived home on 1.8.14 after a weeks stay. Staff very friendly, room cleaned every day with clean towels. Breakfast was lovely, evening meal was nice but not a lot to choose from for a main meal but was still well cooked. Pool never too busy so always had sunbeds. Couldn't find one negative about this hotel great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Claire,

My sincere thanks for your review of the “Excellent all round” Hotel RH Victoria

I was so pleased you enjoyed the hotel and location and food along with our friendly staff.

Come back soon!

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We had a great greeting from the reception staff. The hotel is spotlessly clean with clean towels every day. Even the shower curtains were changed. This is a mostly Spanish hotel, therefore the food is aimed towards what they eat. Because my wife suffers from IBS it was difficult to find her something to eat. The Hotel Representative, Natalie Fernandez, came to our table to find out if there were any problems - we mentioned the food and she therefore arranged for the chef to serve whatever she wanted. This was a great service. The pool is clean with plenty of sun loungers and there are additional sun terraces away from the pool for peace and quiet. The Bar, restaurant and reception staff were always eager to help with a smile. The mattresses could be softer, especially for older people with back problems. The other problem that needs to be addressed is that the hand gel machine at the restaurant was inside - not outside the entrance, therefore nobody used it. There should be two outside and people made to use them as most Benidorm hotels now do. Finally there is great entertainment for the children - having a full day and evening for them, but the adults had none. It was necessary to go across the road to the sister hotel if you wanted to dance beside the pool or watch outside artists perform. Free Wi Fi fridge and safe. We had a very enjoyable holiday and would not hesitate to go back. Thank you.

Room Tip: High floor with a view of the sea.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank peter d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Good Morning Peter,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your opinion of the Hotel RH Victoria.

Great to hear that you had a very enjoyable holiday and that Natalie was able to help with your dietary requests.

Your comments have been noted and thank you for your feedback.

We hope very much to see you gain in the near future,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Having just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel, i arrived home and signed up to tripadvisor in order to write a review! I booked a week at the RH Victoria for myself and my two children and a week before we went, my husband booked flights to join us later in the week as a surprise for the girls. The Hotel were fantastic, I emailed them to explain and they upgraded me to a bigger room to accommodate us all and the staff on reception were great when we arrived, keeping up the secret from the children with a few winks for good measure! The rooms were spotless with clean linen and towels everyday. All the staff were fantastic, in all areas of the hotel, very smiley and accommodating. I agree with another review regarding the food, in that the choice wasn't as vast as other hotels but what was there was of good quality. The location was also a real plus for us as it was only a short distance to the beach, which is where we spent our days, and a short distance from the old town which is where we spent the evenings. Having stayed in many hotels in Benidorm, this is the hotel, without doubt we would always return to. Thank you RH Victoria for making our stay such a lovely one.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Hello Louise,

Thank you very much for writing about your stay at the Hotel RH Victoria.

I was very pleased to read that all your family got together in the end and that you had a perfect week away.

We certainly hope that you return for another prefect week with us in the future.

Thanks again for taking time to write a review.

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

From check-in onwards, the service in this hotel is fabulous. Friendly and professional and fun. The rooms are clean and of a quality consistent with the four-star rating.

The pool area is clean, has decent loungers and the pool is OK.

However the service in the restaurants is exceptional. The food is pretty good but the service is fantastic. Special mention has to be made of the lovely Paqui, who gave us lots of laughs and smiles

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank BeamishG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Good Afternoon BeamishG,

How nice to read your review of the “Super Friendly Hotel” RH Victoria!

Very nice to read your feedback which I will share with all the team.

We certainly hope to welcome you back again soon,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Just returned from a smashing 7 night holiday (20th to 27th July) at the Hotel Victoria with my wife and two grandsons, Hotel very near the old town of Benidorm and a short walk to the busier New Town. I must say the Hotel is spotless everywhere.
Staff were always very cheerful and obliging, this includes all staff without exception. The restaurant staff in particular were exceptional and Paqui in the restaurant was wonderful always smiling and chatting with us, she took a shine to my grandson, she is a real asset to the Hotel.
We could not fault the food and we have stayed in many Hotels with excellent cuisine and this was up there with some of the best, choice and preparation of all food was in my opinion excellent.
We were in a family room (1504) on the 15 floor of the hotel with two large balconies that looked over the old town area and fantastic panoramic views of the sea.
Thankfully we stayed full board as the food as previously stated was excellent and this is really worth doing. Drinks good value for money and you have the option to pay for drinks as you go, as we did, or sign for your drinks and pay at the end of your stay which if your watching the pennies is great. I agree with another reviewer who highlighted the way the barmen brought the specified bottle to serve you which showing you were getting the real McCoy and measures were always generous. Admittedly, as some other guests have pointed out, the pool was small for the size of the hotel and this was a consideration for us when booking with our two grandsons but to be honest the pool was ample, never overcrowded and plenty of sunbeds available.
We shall definately stay here again when visiting Benidorm. During our stay, on a couple of occasions the pool was not available for reasons I wont go into as it may give the wrong impression of the Hotel, on these occasions we were allowed to use the facilities of the sister hotel the Princessa which is just up the road. The Princessa's pool was great with a water slide and more geared towards families, however with this comes the noise, I'm not anti kids, as stated we were with our two grandsons, it just highlighted that the much more low key Victoria offered good family orientated facilities but with the peace and quite we want from a hotel.
Well done to all of you. You deserve these fantastic reviews and YES we would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Email the Hotel direct with any requests prior to booking or arrival as they do respond, in my case within the hour, and all requests were accommodated.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank JamesMackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear James,

You have made my day, what a cracking review of the Hotel RH Victoria!

It is really nice to hear how much you appreciated our hotel and the staff.

Sounds like the whole family really had a good time and that’s the most important of all. Time with the family really creates lasting memories and I am pleased you chose our Hotel for your holiday.

Thank for dedicating your time to write about the Hotel and we hope to see you again soon,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews