We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel RH Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel RH Victoria
Ranked #10 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Clean nice staff food excellent good location breakfast was plentiful and fresh cooked food and also continental food nice balcony with good views big rooms and bathroom a very good sized would book again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Greetings from Benidorm Derek,

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel RH Victoria for your recent holiday and for taking the time to write your review of our “lovely hotel”.

It seems the hotel ticks all your boxes. I was really pleased to hear you enjoyed the “excellent” food especially the “plentiful” breakfast, our chefs will be delighted with your comments.

We do hope to welcome you back in the future.

Thank you once again.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    345
    100
    25
    5
See reviews for
304
536
48
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Once again me and my sister have had another lovely stay in The Victoria...Friendly helpful staff, plentiful and good food,very clean & comfortable rooms with great views and perfect location... Nothing's too much trouble... Excellent thank you...

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hotel RH Victoria once again Linda S.

It is great motivation for us knowing that our guests return to our hotel, a good sign the hotel is providing a great service.

Thank you once again for showing us such loyalty and sharing your feedback with fellow travellers.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez - Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

This Hotel ticks all the boxes.
Excellent location.
Friendly helpful staff throughout.
Comfortable spacious well serviced rooms.
Good choice of food .
Great choice of British TV channels incl ITV and BBC.

Highly recommended!!



Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank torero5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
A very good morning from a sunny Benidorm torero5,

From all the team at the Hotel RH Victoria, we send our sincere thanks for your review.

I was so pleased that all aspects of the hotel are up to your standards and that you appreciate the little extras like the British TV channels.

I will of course pass your comments on to our “friendly helpful staff”.

Thank you once again for your high recommendation.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez - Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

We have just returned from an 8 night stay at the RH Victoria. I visited with my Husband and 2 year old Daughter. Upon checking in the friendly staff informed us that our room wasn't quite ready so gave us a complimentary drinks vouchers each for the bar. We were given a junior suite with sea views which was fantastic for us as it meant our Daughter had her own room so wasn't disturbed by the TV noise late at night. The buffet was lovely, lots of fresh salads, pastas, meat options and nice desserts. The waiting staff were really lovely and always made a fuss of our little girl. The room was spacious and modern. LCD TV with a few British TV channels. The room also had a fridge which was great for storing drinks, snacks etc. The only downside for us was it was a bit of a trek into Levante side where the majority of the bars are but buses do run that way regularly so it wasn't a bit deal and it's really close to the old town so great for shopping and only 5 mins to the beach. The hotel also had a soft play area on the terrace which our Daughter loved. I would highly recommend this hotel to young families as the staff were really accomodating and friendly.

Room Tip: We requested a sea view and ended up with a junior suite on the 14th floor so it's worth asking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barnsleygal14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Good afternoon Barnsleygal14, from a very sunny Benidorm.

I was very happy reading about your recent “Excellent stay” at our Hotel RH Victoria.

Really pleased that your check-in went smoothly and that you liked the junior suite, especially for your daughter.

I will pass on all your comments to all the team, especially our chefs for their “lovely” buffet and “nice desserts”, they will be over the moon with your feedback.

Also nice to know you enjoyed the English TV channels.

My sincere thanks once again for recommending our hotel, we hope to welcome you all back in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez - Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

We had a truly splendid family stay at this hotel from 22nd February to 2nd March 2014. From the moment we arrived we had our every need catered for and more. Upon arrival at around midday on the Saturday we were informed our room was not quite ready however we were told that the wait wouldn't be long and to compensate we had been upgraded to a junior suite and we could go to the bar for a complimentary drink. Needless to say we didn't mind waiting.

A short while later after a quick San Miguel we collected our bags and made our way to our room and we were not to be disappointed. The room overlooked the sea front and consisted of two rooms with two separate televisions. Our two year old daughter was delighted to discover she had her own room with her own tv. To improve matters the better half didn't have to worry about missing their daily episodes of Jeremy Kyle or Loose Women as we the tv had ITV 1,2,3 & 4 as well as BBC 1 & 2. As for the bathroom this was of a grand size with two sinks and a bidet. The only downside was our daughter was occasionally able to lock me in the bathroom from the outside. Other perks of the room was that there was tea and coffee facilities and a refrigerator

Our stay was on a half board basis and out of our 9 previous visits to Benidorm this is the first time we have ate at the hotel everyday. The food was varied and of a higher quality than most in the local area. Our two year old was well catered for and was fussed over by both staff and fellow holidaymakers. The wife who once professed to be a vegetarian was also satisfied with the choice available though of course her options were a little limited.

The only negatives I could possibly make out would be that if your in a group of gentleman or ladies from the UK and your wanting to spend the majority of your time watching Shoewaddywaddy and Stick Vicky then you are about a 15 - 20 minute walk from British Square. The pool also looked a bit small though I wasn't getting in that in February and there is always the Mediterranean within 200 yards!

To conclude we had a truly wonderful family break which was only enhanced by our stay at the RH Victoria Benidorm. We would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TangerineTraveller9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Buenas Tardes TangerineTraveller9,
My personal thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review of our Hotel RH Victoria after your recent holiday in Benidorm.

I am so very pleased that both hotel facilities and the team we have made your stay a very enjoyable one, it seems all aspects of the hotel tick your boxes. It’s really nice to read that you appreciated the little extras like the English TV channels and the Tea & Coffee making facilities.

All our team strive to make our guests feel at home, I can imagine your daughter felt like a little princess.

I am very happy that you found the food “of higher quality” even for vegetarian options.

As you mention the hotel is right next to the old town of Benidorm, with the main high street and famous tapas bars just a few minutes away. The new town is also close by.

Thank you once again for your recommendation of our hotel and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 1 week from the 16th/24th February this is an excellent hotel ,more like a 5 star hotel. I have coeliac, which means I cannot eat any food with gluten in, the staff in the dinng room and chiefs went out of their way to help me. A special thanks to the manager who even offered to order gluten free food for me. The dinning room staff provided excellent service especially Pacqui who was so friendly. The hotel is in a great position for the old town ,as well as the new part of Benidorm. I would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to visit again soon well done staff .


Pauline and Derek
from Liverpool

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauline c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Good Morning Pauline and Derek,

I am very pleased you took the time to post a review of the Hotel RH Victoria and the "Best Hotel ever"

We always do our best to help with special dietary requirements and I’m glad we were able to offer you products free of gluten.

Thank you for recommending our hotel and the special thanks to our staff, which are very happy with your feedback.

Hoping to welcome you back again in the near future

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

We have just spent a great week here all staff there catered for every need we had we were upgraded and treated as on of them thanks for the best holiday hope to go back again next year thanks to every member of staff there . Great views and good location not far from both beaches great cheap shops . Keep doing what you are doing see you again

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jael01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Good Morning Jael01,

What a fab review to start the week, thank you very much writing about your stay at the Hotel RH Victoria.

We are all really pleased that you had such a great time and that it’s the best hotel you have ever stayed in.

It was our pleasure having you stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#7 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,563 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#11 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,744 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,171 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#4 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Victoria

Property: Hotel RH Victoria
Address: Via Emilio Ortuno n0 20, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#7 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#8 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#14 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel with its nautical theme, situated in the heart of Benidorm, close to the Levante Beach and the centre in a lively commercial area, is the perfect choice for a wonderful holiday. Its spectacular lobby is just one of its many attractions. With spacious rooms & suites, some of which have a sea view, all renovated in 2014. Its Buffet Restaurant, with pool view offers a wide variety of International & Mediterranean cuisine, with special products for coealiacs & diabetics. In the cafe you can enjoy a refreshing drink & snack. The Hotel RH Victoria has an outdoor Jacuzzi, outdoor pool for adults as well as a NEW outdoor children's pool 2015. You can also make the most of the solarium & Wellness area with sauna & gym, where you can keep in shape. Live music, Children's Mini club (for children between 4 & 12 years) at Easter and in the summer months (high season). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel RH Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Benidorm
Benidorm Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing