We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have been better....”
Review of Hotel RH Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel RH Victoria
Ranked #12 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Could have been better....”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Just returned from a short break in Benidorm where we stayed at the RH Victoria. The hotel is excellently located and has a very pleasant lobby area. Rooms are averaged sized, but a little dated. We booked bed and breakfast and found it to be good - plenty of choice and friendly staff. What let the place down was attention to detail - I requested a high floor on my reservation in both English and Spanish but was offered floor 4 of 19. It was changed on request but disappointing that it wasn't acknowledged. The other niggle was free wi-fi that required a code that was temperamental at best and more like non-functioning throughout our stay. The Victoria does offer good value, but we will go back to their sister hotel The Royal on our next visit to Benidorm as it is a far more superior product.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hx3lad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Hello Hx3lad,

Thank you for your review of the Hotel RH Victoria and for choosing our brand once again.

I am sorry that your request wasn’t granted prior to arrival and pleased that we were able put this right for you.

With regard to your room being small, I am not sure what offer you booked, as our standard rooms are in general bigger than most hotels.

I am pleased you will book with Rh once again and return to the Royal, we thank you for your loyalty,

I have noted your comment on the Wi-Fi; we did have a technical issue which has now been rectified.

Best wishes for the festive period,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    767
    403
    112
    29
    5
See reviews for
366
625
58
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

I booked benidorm as a birthday present for my girlfriend , we have stayed a week and go home tomorrow (14 th december) , I dont think we will ever come back to benidorm as it wasnt our cup of tea but all of you wishing to visit must stay in this hotel it is fantastic , food was amazing and I have to say ive grown quite fond of the restaurant ladies they are all so friendly and welcoming , this goes for all the staff , all veru friendly and more than happy to help , our room was spacious and always kept clean and our view was fantastic , all in all benidorm would only score 5 out of 10 but the hotel 10 out if 10 , we will definatley stay in another rh hotel but who knows where !

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank stupot1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Good Morning Stupot,

Thank you very much for taking time to write about the Hotel RH Victoria.

I respect that Benidorm is not for everyone, but am really delighted with your feedback of the Hotel and staff.

We do hope to welcome you to another RH Hotel in the near future and send our very best wishes for the festive period,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We have just spent a week at the Victoria hotel and can hardly fault it. Although Benidorm would not be my choice of resort, my elderly father loves Benidorm, hence the visit. The Staff at the hotel were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble, i could not fault them. The room we stayed in was spacious and airy and we had a sea view. The room was cleaned daily. The food was lovely, plenty of choice at meal times and well cooked food. The entertainment in te hotel was enjoyable and catered for both English and Spanish guests. There were not many English visitors at the time we stayed, but to me that was a good point since i got to try out my Spanish on some very patient staff and guests. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carola0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Carola0,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts of our “lovely, friendly hotel” RH Victoria with fellow travelers.

I am very pleased to read that despite Benidorm not being your favorite destination, you enjoyed the stay and made the most of your holiday.

I will feedback to the chef and ents that the “lovely” food and entertainment were to your liking. It is a challenge to cater for various nationalities, and this positive feedback is a great boost to the whole team.

We do hope to welcome you back in the future so you can practice your Spanish.

Thank you for the recommendation.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This hotel Is in a terrific position at the edge of the old town. It is very comfortable and has the most firiendly and obliging staff. The reception staff are superb and are very good at remembering you from previous visits, especially Elena. The rooms are all spacious and well equipped. Well worth paying the little extra for a sea view room. Food plentiful and good, we enjoyed all our meals this is not our first visit here and we shall certainly be returning.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WEM_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
A very good afternoon WEM_12,


Sincere thanks for sharing your opinion of our “Great friendly Hotel” RH Victoria on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read you made the most of the hotels location very close to the old town.

I will pass all your comments to our “superb” staff.

We hope very much to welcome you back in the near future; your sea view room is waiting for you.

Thank you once again.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martínez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FERMANAGH
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Meant to be staying in the Royal (had stayed there before last year) across the street but was moved to the Victoria. Must say that this was an excellent move-the hotel is superb in every way . From the reception to the restaurant and the rooms ,both the hotel quality and the staff were excellent. We found both the choice and quality of the food was very good. We were on the 10th floor (there are 19 floors) and 3 lifts which were very efficient. I have to mention the Happy Hour 6-7pm-just before dinner-10 euros for 4 drinks! The bar staff were also superb. The location of this hotel and the Royal is very good with just a short walk to the old town

Room Tip: some higher floors have a view of the sea-depends on your head for heights!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ROBERTKESH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
A very good morning ROBERTKESH,

On behalf of myself and all the team hear at the Hotel RH Victoria, our sincere thanks for your review of our “Great hotel Victoria”

I am delighted to read that although you were changed from hotel, you felt it was an excellent move and you were able to enjoy your stay to the full. I will of course pass your comments on to the “excellent” staff, this is great feedback for them.

Really pleased you enjoyed the food and made the most of our happy hour!

We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you once again.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We have just returned from 6 day trip to this hotel our third time there and it is better than ever.
It is in our opinion the best hotel in Benidorm, it looks smart and chic from outside and gets better when you enter the fabulous lobby spotlessly clean and just gleaming.
The room we had was like a suite very large and extremely clean and comfortable.
The staff as others have mentioned are superb always welcome you with a smile and hello they are some of the best weve had in all our trips worldwide,creates a great atmosphere and you feel at home straight away.
in our opinion it should be classed a 5 star hotel EXCELLENT IN EVERY WAY.

Room Tip: we were allocated room on third floor this time which was great previous times been much higher up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marktrumpess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
A very good afternoon vartanlondon,

I would like to start off by thanking you for your review and labelling us as “5 star hotel excellent” RH Victoria.

So pleased to read this was your third visit to the hotel and that you find it gets better each time, this is great motivation for me and for our “superb” staff.

The hotel has a nautical theme both inside and out, which sets it apart from other hotels. I am very pleased your opinion is that the hotel is “smart and chic”.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a fourth visit in the near future.

Thank you once again.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This hotel is not worthy of a 4 stars,rooms very outdated with balcony doors not locking and no extractor fan in bathroom, air con in bedroom area good.
Food was terrible with same choice every night and only one veg most nights, did not see one chicken breast all the time i was there, staff could not speak english. Breakfast was ok but eggs were slimy and bacon undercooked.
Reception staff very helpful and pleasant and spoke good english.
reviewers say this hotel is better since RH took over from Best western but i stayed here 3 times when it was run by Best western but this is the last time i will stay in a RH hotel.

Room Tip: High floor away from street noise especially during festivals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calyps02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Gerente at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear calyps02,

I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write your review of our Hotel RH Victoria after your recent stay with us.

I am very sorry you found the room outdated, this is of course a personal opinion that I respect but there are many positive comments which mention their satisfaction with the room. I am presuming that the problem with the balcony door not shutting properly wasn’t reported to reception, as we always do our very best to fix any reported faults the same day.

With regard to your comments about the food. We have a two week menu wheel so that the buffet isn’t repetitive. You mention that there was only one vegetable choice in the evening; I would like to mention we always have at least two types with every meal, as well as French fries, 3 types of made salads plus for those who wish to make their own individual salad items. You will also find that the menu has many dishes with chicken in it : grilled chicken breast, chicken in curry sauce, sweet & sour chicken, roast chicken, teriyaki chicken, etc.
I have taken note of your comments regarding the breakfast buffet and will look in to it immediately.

I will pass your comments on to the “helpful and pleasant” reception staff, I am sure they will be pleased.

As you say, a lot of reviews mention that they find the hotel better since the RH Hotels chain took over the hotel, something we are very proud of. Again although you don’t agree it is a personal opinion that I respect.

Please rest assured that we continuously work hard to improve on our services and give our guests the best stay possible.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we do hope you will return in the future to restore your faith in our hotel.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#6 of 192 in Benidorm
1,339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#10 of 192 in Benidorm
2,139 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
7,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#5 of 192 in Benidorm
1,452 reviews
1.2 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#53 of 192 in Benidorm
4,006 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel RH Sol
Hotel RH Sol
#49 of 192 in Benidorm
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Victoria

Property: Hotel RH Victoria
Address: Via Emilio Ortuno 20, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#7 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#11 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#14 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel with its nautical theme, situated in the heart of Benidorm, close to the Levante Beach and the centre in a lively commercial area, is the perfect choice for a wonderful holiday. Its spectacular lobby is just one of its many attractions. With spacious rooms & suites, some of which have a sea view, all renovated in 2014. Its Buffet Restaurant, with pool view offers a wide variety of International & Mediterranean cuisine, with special products for coealiacs & diabetics. In the cafe you can enjoy a refreshing drink & snack. The Hotel RH Victoria has an outdoor Jacuzzi, outdoor pool for adults as well as a NEW outdoor children's pool 2015. You can also make the most of the solarium & Wellness area with sauna & gym, where you can keep in shape. Live music, Children's Mini club (for children between 4 & 12 years) at Easter and in the summer months (high season). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Travelocity and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel RH Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Benidorm
Benidorm Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing