We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel RH Victoria
Nearby Hotels
Poseidon Resort(Benidorm)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$141
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Costablanca(Benidorm)
$185
$168
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
$165
$145
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$220
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$124
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Villaitana(Benidorm)
$135
$125
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$124
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$138
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,589)
Filter reviews
1,589 results
Traveler rating
927
492
131
34
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
927
492
131
34
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towngreat hotelfree safejunior suitereception staffhalf boardtea and coffeeplenty of choicesea viewevening mealpool arealovely roomlarge bathroomtapasa lovely stayhigh flooremailed the hotel
Filter
Updating list...
869 - 874 of 1,589 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Meant to be staying in the Royal (had stayed there before last year) across the street but was moved to the Victoria. Must say that this was an excellent move-the hotel is superb in every way . From the reception to the restaurant and the rooms ,both the hotel quality and the staff were excellent. We found both the choice and quality of the food was very good. We were on the 10th floor (there are 19 floors) and 3 lifts which were very efficient. I have to mention the Happy Hour 6-7pm-just before dinner-10 euros for 4 drinks! The bar staff were also superb. The location of this hotel and the Royal is very good with just a short walk to the old town

Room Tip: some higher floors have a view of the sea-depends on your head for heights!!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ROBERTKESH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

A very good morning ROBERTKESH,

On behalf of myself and all the team hear at the Hotel RH Victoria, our sincere thanks for your review of our “Great hotel Victoria”

I am delighted to read that although you were changed from hotel, you felt it was an excellent move and you were able to enjoy your stay to the full. I will of course pass your comments on to the “excellent” staff, this is great feedback for them.

Really pleased you enjoyed the food and made the most of our happy hour!

We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you once again.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We have just returned from 6 day trip to this hotel our third time there and it is better than ever.
It is in our opinion the best hotel in Benidorm, it looks smart and chic from outside and gets better when you enter the fabulous lobby spotlessly clean and just gleaming.
The room we had was like a suite very large and extremely clean and comfortable.
The staff as others have mentioned are superb always welcome you with a smile and hello they are some of the best weve had in all our trips worldwide,creates a great atmosphere and you feel at home straight away.
in our opinion it should be classed a 5 star hotel EXCELLENT IN EVERY WAY.

Room Tip: we were allocated room on third floor this time which was great previous times been much higher up all are great
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marktrumpess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

A very good afternoon vartanlondon,

I would like to start off by thanking you for your review and labelling us as “5 star hotel excellent” RH Victoria.

So pleased to read this was your third visit to the hotel and that you find it gets better each time, this is great motivation for me and for our “superb” staff.

The hotel has a nautical theme both inside and out, which sets it apart from other hotels. I am very pleased your opinion is that the hotel is “smart and chic”.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a fourth visit in the near future.

Thank you once again.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This hotel is not worthy of a 4 stars,rooms very outdated with balcony doors not locking and no extractor fan in bathroom, air con in bedroom area good.
Food was terrible with same choice every night and only one veg most nights, did not see one chicken breast all the time i was there, staff could not speak english. Breakfast was ok but eggs were slimy and bacon undercooked.
Reception staff very helpful and pleasant and spoke good english.
reviewers say this hotel is better since RH took over from Best western but i stayed here 3 times when it was run by Best western but this is the last time i will stay in a RH hotel.

Room Tip: High floor away from street noise especially during festivals.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calyps02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Gerente at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear calyps02,

I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write your review of our Hotel RH Victoria after your recent stay with us.

I am very sorry you found the room outdated, this is of course a personal opinion that I respect but there are many positive comments which mention their satisfaction with the room. I am presuming that the problem with the balcony door not shutting properly wasn’t reported to reception, as we always do our very best to fix any reported faults the same day.

With regard to your comments about the food. We have a two week menu wheel so that the buffet isn’t repetitive. You mention that there was only one vegetable choice in the evening; I would like to mention we always have at least two types with every meal, as well as French fries, 3 types of made salads plus for those who wish to make their own individual salad items. You will also find that the menu has many dishes with chicken in it : grilled chicken breast, chicken in curry sauce, sweet & sour chicken, roast chicken, teriyaki chicken, etc.
I have taken note of your comments regarding the breakfast buffet and will look in to it immediately.

I will pass your comments on to the “helpful and pleasant” reception staff, I am sure they will be pleased.

As you say, a lot of reviews mention that they find the hotel better since the RH Hotels chain took over the hotel, something we are very proud of. Again although you don’t agree it is a personal opinion that I respect.

Please rest assured that we continuously work hard to improve on our services and give our guests the best stay possible.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we do hope you will return in the future to restore your faith in our hotel.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Having stopped at this hotel at least six times I can only say it gets better with every stay.the room facilities are excellent,the food, everything.My only complaint was on the last night when we had to be up early for our transfer about eight Spanish old people thought it was agood idea to stand outside our room at twelve thirty talking really loudly.Not impressed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chunk2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

A very good morning chunk2007,

I was delighted to read your review of our “Excellent” Hotel RH Victoria after your recent holiday in Benidorm.

It’s wonderful to read reviews from our repeat guests, who recognize our improvements and this feedback is great recognition of that.

With regard to other guests being noisy, if this ever happens again please don’t hesitate to advise the reception staff, they will speak to the guests in question immediately.

I hope very much we can welcome you back for a 7th visit soon.

Thank you once again.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We have just returned from a week at RH Victoria, we have stayed here many times. The staff are very helpfull and friendly. Only negative comment having stayed before is that the hotel is looking tired, eg loose taps, cracked tiles and needs some money spending on it. Lack of staff in the restaurant resulted in lots of dirty tables. Its a shame because it is a lovely hotel in an excellent location.

Mrs Brighty
Lancashire.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LancsJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Hello Mrs Brighty,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review of our “Lovely Hotel” RH Victoria with fellow travelers.

With regard to the loose taps, we have looked in to our records and nothing has been reported. If we are informed of these problems we try and fix them ASAP.

I have taken note of your other comments and will review.

I am very pleased you enjoy the location of the hotel and thank you very much for your loyalty.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews