We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well done RH Victoria and staff”
Review of Hotel RH Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel RH Victoria
Ranked #10 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Halifax
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well done RH Victoria and staff”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

just returned from ten nights in September half board from RH Victoria Benidorm one of the most pleasant hotels I have ever stayed at good food ,spotless rooms, friendly and courteous staff excellent value will definitely be returning ,well done RH Victoria did not use the spa so cannot comment

Room Tip: Choose a room above 6th floor you will have no trouble from occasional street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
A very good morning Glyn K from a warm and sunny Benidorm,

I am so very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay in the RH Victoria Hotel, from the “good food” and “spotless rooms” to the “friendly and courteous staff”, it makes me very proud and I will share your kind words with all the team today.

Hope to welcome you back again soon and thank you once again for sharing your thoughts with fellow travelers,

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    708
    371
    106
    25
    5
See reviews for
323
583
52
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whalley
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Just returned from a 10 day half board break from the Hotel RH Victoria and couldn't fault a thing.
The staff were great, very friendly and helpful ( the whole team ).
There is food to suit every palate, can't believe that anyone could quibble.
Rooms were large,comfortable and cleaned every day (our maid was very smiley and nice)
This was our first visit to this Hotel and also Benidorm, and would certainly visit this Hotel again if we find ourselves in Benidorm again.
Thank you once again for a super holiday.

Room Tip: Try a corner suite. Ours was 808. Great view and plenty of room. We over looked the pool and had a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarky59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
What a wonderful way to start the weekend Clarky59,

I am so very pleased you took the time to write your review on our “Great Hotel” RH Victoria. Your comments about the “friendly and helpful” staff, the food “to suit every palate” and the “large and comfortable” rooms will no doubt motivate our team even more.

I do hope you decide to return to Benidorm in the future, it would be a pleasure to have you visit the hotel again. My sincerest thanks once again, hope you enjoy your weekend.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We found this hotel, to be in an ideal spot- far enough away from the noise but close enough to the fun, Food was ok, maid service every day. The hotel was lovely in appearance and nice and clean too. We had a large balcony. We try and go each November for the Fiestas and would go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Hello Kim,

Thank you for your review and choosing our Hotel RH Victoria for your holiday last November!

I was delighted to read you found the hotel “lovely in appearance”, it’s nautical theme setting it apart from other hotels. I completely agree that the hotel is in a great location for the beaches, bars, restaurants and shops.

We hope to welcome you back again, hopefully you will note some positive changes in the hotel since your last visit,

Thank you once again.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Just returned from a 1 weeks stay full board at this hotel,great hotel to stay at,food is great with lots of choice,and the staff are all friendly and helpful,would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice clean and quiet place to stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1303 and the sea view was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Great start to the week Ronchi,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding the “great” food, “friendly and helpful” staff and the recommendation of the hotel in general.

Hope to welcome you back in the future and our sincere thanks once again for taking time to share your thoughts,

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Nice Hotel very clean both out side and in, staff very help full in every way when we hit a problem which we did on two occasions, easy check in the only thing that would stop me from returning was the food and entertainment the food was all ways cold no matter what time you eat at the in the restaurant , we did complain and things did improve after that, it was bread pudding nearly every night for dessert could do with varying it, the entertainment was Spanish and in Spanish every night we had to go out, seems they cater for over 65 onwards not our generation 45-55, the rooms were big although our room was smaller in side compare to our friends room, their room was much bigger and so was their beds but paid the same price as we did a little unfair i think, the drink was fairly priced, our room was clean to a good standard no complaints there, there is only three lifts which service such a large hotel, so we had to wait each morning and evening for a empty lift often up 10-12 minuets before we could get a lift to our destination, i was very impressed with a young lady in the restaurant Maria Perel Castro who went out of her way to help us both in cooking our food to how we liked it as often the meat had blood coming out of it, this lady should be consider for a higher position in this hotel in customer services or the restaurant, she is an asset to the Victoria Hotel, the hotel is position in a great spot both for the old town and new the pool area was a let down, no bar service there that we could see when we went to try and use this area, its small and not very welcoming so we avoided it,the balcony lights are only on when people are out so if you fancy a drink after 12 midnight on your balcony forget it you are in the dark, on the morning we left to return back to the UK we could not get a breakfast no facilities for people leaving early this was not good as one of our friends is diabetic and had to eat at the airport at a cost of 17 Euros for a tea and toast discussing when we had all ready paid for our meal, they seriously need to look into this. food, pool, entertainment would have to improve for me to return.

Room Tip: With this Hotel its hard to say, our friends were on the same floor but their room was bigger and b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Singer1718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Hello Singer1718,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel RH Victoria for your recent stay.

It is great to hear thank you had a smooth check-in and that our staff are “very helpful”, as I have said many times they are our greatest asset and I am very proud of them. I will of course pass the comments on to them, especially to Maria.

With regard to the food being cold, I have already dealt with this

Breakfast for guests who are leaving early is of course available on request. Our dining room opens at 8 am, but if requested we can open from 7 am for a continental breakfast. If guests are leaving earlier, we do provide a picnic breakfast. I don’t know if you requested this service for your departure day I assume not after reading your review. I am sorry that you appear to have missed out but I must stress that the above service is available to all guests leaving early.

You mention in your review that your friends got a slightly bigger room than yourself, this was lucky for them to have an upgrade. The hotel comprises of a number of room sizes and on occasions bigger rooms may be allocated to those who booked a standard room.

Just to explain with regard to lighting on the balconies, we switch them off at midnight as this is part of our environment protection plan

The Hotel Victoria is a large hotel, but spacious and with just 132 rooms, which is served well by three lifts, that hold minimum 6 pax, I know that looking at the ratio of rooms per lift, we are in a far better position than a lot of hotels.

I am sorry to hear you didn’t like the pool area, we have this year added an outdoor Jacuzzi, which has been very well received. The pool bar in an additional service that is available in high season.

I do hope we can welcome you back again in the future to restore your faith, thank you for taking time to share your opinion on TripAdvisor.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We have just returned from a 2nd visit to this Hotel and this time was better than the 1st with tea/coffee and flat screen TV and free safe and WIFI we had room 407 facing the pool with even a sea view from 4th floor ,maid service every day, food no problem always something to eat we was on H/B and rooms are so big and carpeted which makes a lot of difference,2 sinks and massive bath in bathroom lovly big balconys, pool was nice spent 2 days there this time with other things to do in Benidorm not enough time in the 7 days to do everything, would highly recommend this Hotel can,t wait to be there again soon

Room Tip: some rooms have 2 double beds and are large rooms no problem with noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suec1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
A very good morning suec1955,

Thank you for your review on our “RH Hotel Victoria” after your recent stay.

It’s wonderful to read that it was your second time in the hotel and you find it better with our improvements, such as the tea & coffee making facilities and the flat screen TV you mention. We are constantly working to improve the services of the hotel.

Thank you once again and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future, hopefully for longer than 7 days!

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Once again 11 ageing men from Altrincham left the wetlands of England to return for there annual break in this wonderful Hotel in Benidorm.
I am running out of words to describe how good this hotel is but i feel that the management and especially the staff provide a wonderful service.
From the perfect check in to the early opening of the restaurant for Breakfast before departure
it was 5 star
The food quality and choice seems to get better!
The rooms are spacious and beautifully maintained by the Maids
The waiters in the Restaurant and Bars were very attentive and polite.
The reception staff especialy the Lovely Lady who checked us in who unfortunely i cant remember her name old age you know who looked after us so well.
Take a bow Hotel Victoria you deserve your 5 stars plus however you will have to put up with us next year!
One point we would like to book direct with you for next year is this possiable if so can you inform me how by replying to my tripadvisor messages folder.
Once again many thanks and keepwell.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phllstph4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
A very good afternoon Stevealtrincham,

From all the staff here at Hotel RH Victoria, we send our sincere thanks for choosing our hotel once again and for this fab review.

So very pleased to read that you enjoyed the stay, from your “perfect “ check-in to the “spacious and beautifully maintained” rooms. I do agree that our staff are very attentive and strive to provide the “wonderful service” you mention.

That’s us taking a bow now!

Thank you once again for sharing your opinion with fellow travelers; it would be our pleasure to have you back again next year, all 11 experienced men LOL!!

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#7 of 192 in Benidorm
1,275 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
6,796 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#11 of 192 in Benidorm
1,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,659 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#4 of 192 in Benidorm
1,374 reviews
0.6 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 192 in Benidorm
1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Victoria

Property: Hotel RH Victoria
Address: Via Emilio Ortuno n0 20, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#7 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#8 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#14 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel with its nautical theme, situated in the heart of Benidorm, close to the Levante Beach and the centre in a lively commercial area, is the perfect choice for a wonderful holiday. Its spectacular lobby is just one of its many attractions. With spacious rooms & suites, some of which have a sea view, all renovated in 2014. Its Buffet Restaurant, with pool view offers a wide variety of International & Mediterranean cuisine, with special products for coealiacs & diabetics. In the cafe you can enjoy a refreshing drink & snack. The Hotel RH Victoria has an outdoor Jacuzzi, outdoor pool for adults as well as a NEW outdoor children's pool 2015. You can also make the most of the solarium & Wellness area with sauna & gym, where you can keep in shape. Live music, Children's Mini club (for children between 4 & 12 years) at Easter and in the summer months (high season). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel RH Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Benidorm
Benidorm Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing