We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel RH Victoria
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Flash Hotel Benidorm(Benidorm)
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sol Costablanca(Benidorm)
$224
$158
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
$121
$115
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$111
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$160
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Melia Villaitana(Benidorm)
$146
$138
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$96
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Helios Benidorm(Benidorm)
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,562)
Filter reviews
1,562 results
Traveler rating
906
487
130
34
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
906
487
130
34
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towngreat hotelfree safejunior suitereception staffhalf boardtea and coffeeplenty of choicesea viewevening mealpool arealovely roomlarge bathroomtapasa lovely stayhigh flooremailed the hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
900 - 905 of 1,562 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We have stayed twice now. The hotel is great. The Food is great and the rooms are good and clean. Great TV channel choice. Rooms modernised with flat screen TV's. All round brilliant. However, the pool area is getting a little in need of renovation. Rusty railings, Rotten wood under a drinks machine outside-supporting it (looked as if it was about to topple over-dangerous for kids) Small sun area and ball pit a little small-but the kids loved it. It would be great to have a slide etc. (as at some of your other hotels in the Mar group). The pool is so cold even though its heated. With these small changes and improvements the hotel would be brilliant as it would be safer, more fun for the kids and the pefect hotel. We hope to stay again very soon!! Overall very impressed. One little point, we got upgraded to a suite last year to having 4 in one room. We did enquire if there was a chance this year to upgrade. We were put in a standard room which was cramped with 4 people in it.

Room Tip: Suites, high in the building.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davsterrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Good Afternoon Davsterravester,

Thank you for taking time to write about our “Wonderful Hotel” RH Victoria.

We are aware of subtle changes that are required by the pool and are working on improving. For early summer we will have a heated outdoor Jacuzzi in the pool area. We do have slides in some of your hotels, belonging to the RH Group, however we feel the Jacuzzi will be a nice touch.

Great to hear you enjoyed the foo, our new TV’s and UK channels and the cleanliness,

We hope to see you again soon in the near future,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

My daughter and her two children aged 8 and 12 and myself stayed here for 4 nights from 7th April, and were absolutely delighted with the accomodation One large bedroom with twin beds plenty of room. Tea and coffee making facilities, A 32" flat screen tv showing the BBC and ITV programmes and disney channel as well as English news. A Beautiful Blue bathroom with 2 sinks. and a separate room with the wardrobe, a bed couch and a fold up bed with thick mattress which was left up all the time (plenty of room between the two) It also had a 27" Flatscreen TV with all the channels . All four of us had full board for under €400 The pool was very cold but the 8 year old took her chances. There was no entertainment for the 8year old and over and nightly it was ballroom dancing. . There is a play hut with plastic balls etc for the younger children of about 2/3years The food was excellent and the wine at €8.95 a bottle was very good. Location great too just 5 min walk to Old Town and 10 min to Ave Mediteranne . Staff very helpfull and printed our boarding passes. Greatly enjoyed our time here but a little less wind would have been good Will definitely reccommend

Room Tip: We had room 1105 which was a corner room. Tip from previous tripadvisor visitor who said corner rooms are bigger And we could see the sea from Balcony
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micratoyota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Good Morning Micratoyota,

Great to read your review of the Hotel RH Victoria and hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

The hotel does have a good range of UK TV channels and plenty of facilities as mentioned for a comfortable stay.

Our chef will be pleased with your comment on his “excellent food”.

Thank you for recommending our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is an excellent hotel very close to the old town . It offers various board options . Rooms are large and the beds comfortable . Rooms are cleaned daily and bedding changed every 3 days . Request a high floor where the views will not disappoint

Room Tip: Request a high floor for spectacular views
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Hello David,

You have made my day! Thank you for your review of the “excellent hotel” RH Victoria.

Great to read your opinion and pleased you enjoyed your stay,

Hope to see you again in the near future,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I picked this hotel because of its location to the old town and it really is only a stroll away.
I emailed the hotel and requested a high floor with sea views if possible.After a very quick check in, we went to our 18th floor room overlooking the sea .
The staff are extremely efficient and friendly.Extra pillows and a kettle were delivered to our room before we returned from our walk.
The double room was nice and big and we found the beds ( 2 pushed together ) very comfy as they were very firm.Wasnt keen on the waterproof mattress covers as they make me so hot,so I didn't sleep to well.Plenty of hanging space.T.V with English channels.
The bathroom was also a good size with fresh towels every day if you wanted.I just left them in the bath when I wanted them changing. We also had our sheets changed during our weeks stay.I certainly couldn't fault the cleanliness of the room or indeed the whole hotel.
We did find the room very hot.We found out from the reception that the heating was on with it still being winter in Spain.It was set at 22 degrees and wouldn't go lower.When the sun was on the balcony,it made the room so hot.Even at night, we had to sleep with the balcony door open to let in some fresh air.I appreciate that the Spanish find their winter cold but to us its a hot summers day and we would have liked the option to use the air con.
The pool area was a little tired,with broken sunbeds all stacked up but it was a real sun trap and I managed to sort through them to find one I could lay on.No pool bar open as winter.Pool was covered over.Nothing for children to do.
Nice big dinning room with plenty of tables .We only had breakfast in the hotel.There was a good selection of the cold option and also the hot option. Unfortunately the hot option wasn't hot.!!!! Luke warm if you were lucky.I used the microwave every day.The bacon was very undercooked and SWIMMING in grease as was the fried eggs.The sliced tinned mushrooms were appalling.Revolting concentrated fruit juices.As oranges are so cheap, a juicer would be a benefit at breakfast.
All in all ,we enjoyed our stay and would stay again.This would be because of the location,and its excellent staff. Not for the quality of the food.
I would say this is a 3 star hotel that could be improved so very easily.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor if you want a good view.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dansonjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Mike,

From Bakewell, thank you for reviewing the Hotel RH Victoria for your recent stay in Benidorm.

In general it appears that you enjoyed your stay albeit you had a few concerns. It is true that we have heating in the winter season and air conditioning in the summer, please bear in mind that we don’t have constant hot weather in March, whilst I understand it can get a little warm in the afternoon some days.

The pool is covered to keep it clean, but we do uncover if any guests wish to swim, which is a little cold still at this time of year. We do not advertise pool bar in the winter season. We have children’s facilities in high season in the summer when we have children in the hotel, not in the winter season and again this is a facility we don’t advertise in the winter. Whilst we welcome feedback Mike, in low season I feel it is unfair to review many facilities that are not available or advertised. If you stayed during the summer then it’s a different picture.

With regard to the food I have taken all your comments on board and reviewed with the chef. Thank you for pointing out we have excellent staff

Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just got back from our first stay at the Victoria Hotel. We have stayed numerous times in Benidorm and usually stay at the Benidorm Plaza but due to a £100 difference we decided to try the Victoria Hotel. The hotel and rooms were fab. Didnt really think the food had much variation as it mainly catered for the spanish. My mother decided on the last day to book a mobility scooter so while walking round the town the day before we booked one with Easyhire. They turned up the next day with a great scoot and off she went, unfortunatly when we got back to the hotel we was told by a very rude women behind the reception that the scooter was not allowed in the hotel of course this caused great upset and it had to be parked outside. When we went into detail with a nice man on reception he said that we was not allowed to use Easyhire as we had to use there own choice!!! This upset my mother, i looked everywhere and there was nothing stated that that we couldnt use Easyhire. A nice week was spoilt by this upset.

Room Tip: Go for the superior rooms
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sallytiger1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Good Morning SallyTiger,

Thank you for reviewing the Hotel RH Victoria.

I am pleased you liked our rooms and the value for money.

I feel I need to explain a little more with regard to the problem you had your scooter. You can in fact hire from any company it does not have to be through us, but the company in question are required to leave their scooters outside the premises, due to a recent issue in one of our properties. I am so sorry Sally this happened, I wish we could have explained to you the full story. We have put up a notice in the hotel now. Please express my sincere apologies to your Mother; our intention would never be to upset anyone.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future and hopefully restore your faith in us and our hotel,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews