We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just got back from benidorm”
Review of Hotel RH Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel RH Victoria
Ranked #9 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just got back from benidorm”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just got back from our first stay at the Victoria Hotel. We have stayed numerous times in Benidorm and usually stay at the Benidorm Plaza but due to a £100 difference we decided to try the Victoria Hotel. The hotel and rooms were fab. Didnt really think the food had much variation as it mainly catered for the spanish. My mother decided on the last day to book a mobility scooter so while walking round the town the day before we booked one with Easyhire. They turned up the next day with a great scoot and off she went, unfortunatly when we got back to the hotel we was told by a very rude women behind the reception that the scooter was not allowed in the hotel of course this caused great upset and it had to be parked outside. When we went into detail with a nice man on reception he said that we was not allowed to use Easyhire as we had to use there own choice!!! This upset my mother, i looked everywhere and there was nothing stated that that we couldnt use Easyhire. A nice week was spoilt by this upset.

Room Tip: Go for the superior rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sallytiger1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Good Morning SallyTiger,

Thank you for reviewing the Hotel RH Victoria.

I am pleased you liked our rooms and the value for money.

I feel I need to explain a little more with regard to the problem you had your scooter. You can in fact hire from any company it does not have to be through us, but the company in question are required to leave their scooters outside the premises, due to a recent issue in one of our properties. I am so sorry Sally this happened, I wish we could have explained to you the full story. We have put up a notice in the hotel now. Please express my sincere apologies to your Mother; our intention would never be to upset anyone.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future and hopefully restore your faith in us and our hotel,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    733
    388
    107
    26
    5
See reviews for
334
607
55
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
2 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Following an overbooking at the Royal we were transferred two days before travel to the Victoria over the road, originally only for the first night, but we were so impressed with the place that we asked to stay on at the Victoria for the whole ten days. It really had everything we had hoped for, a comfortable room, plenty of choice on the meals, a decent location and helpful reception staff.

I felt a bit sorry for the restaurant staff though, they needed at least two additional people. The few staff that were on were frantically rushing around and looked so frazzled that we felt guilty asking them for water or whatever.

So, well done, it was a pleasure!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BornToHoliday123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Hello BornToHoliday,

I like your name! Thanks you sincerely for sharing your opinion with fellow travellers of the Hotel RH Victoria.

It’s a delight to hear that you enjoyed your 10 day stay with us and enjoyed the hotel, food and comfort.

It was our pleasure to have you stay and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future,
Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcombe
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Arrived at hotel on the 7 March 2013 after reading reviews and staying at The Royal last year.
Reception very good and and we where early our room was ready at 12.00 hrs which was good .
We had booked on half board ,so we where looking forward to the evening meals being of a good quaility .We went down to our evening meal at about 20. 00 hrs ,what a dissapointment ,food was very little choice and what was on offer was limited .The staff seemedmore interested in getting people out of the way with trolleys than helping customers .This did not change on any evening ,one evening my wife asked if any more fruit was comming out ,but just got a blank look .The reception staff where always helpful and when asked rang for a taxi for us so this was one good point .

Room Tip: Our room was on the eighth floor and very noisey between 2.0am and 4 am in the mornings .No black ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1945bedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed on a 3 night break deal just before Christmas....fantastic room/bathroom. Staff terrific. So close to everything. Breakfast buffet style - everything fresh, hot and not congealed like so many buffets you get. More coffee machines tho'. Gym small but everything you need for a good work out if that's your thing..saunas looked good but didn't use.
Ssssh..do not book this hotel as you'll book it all out for all of us who want a fantastic hotel in a fab town.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jhon64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Jhon64,

A big thank you for rating our Hotel RH Victoria as “one of Benidorms Best”.

It appears you thoroughly enjoyed your Christmas break and all the facilities of the Hotel. I am also pleased you enjoyed the fresh buffet too.

We hope to see you again in the near future,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benalmadena
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

we have stayed here over some 6 or 7 times in past 4/5 years, however this is first visit since changing from BEST WESTERN, we were not disapointed !!
Staff still as helpful as ever, everything nice and clean, in the room was new flat screen t,v, now free use if fridge and complimentry water, tea and coffee top up every day.
As for the dinning room, much improved although did seem to be short staffed, as plates etc left on tables for some time, however the food and selection is much better. The entertainment is not good at all, and the main bar closing at 9.pm, yes 9.pm was very bad, never stayed in a hotel before were the bar closes so early !!! another down side for me was the parking charge, even though we are guests,we were charged 10.euro a night, last month in uk at a BEST WESTERN we paked for 10 days in thier car park for FREE !!!.
But in all, a very good hotel, and Benidorm in general is still a cheap holiday, we live on costa del sol, and we do notice the better prices up north. Will we be staying again, oh yes !!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neville656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Good Afternoon Neville,

From a warm and sunny day in Benidorm, how is it down there in Benalmadina? Thank you very much for writing about your recent visit to Benidorm at the Hotel RH Victoria.

I must say I am thrilled to hear you think the Hotel is better than ever, the food is much better and other improvements too like on the TV’s and the British channels.

I have taken note of the bar and we will review this point. As they hotel is no longer Best Western we don’t offer the same loyalties, but being and RH client also carries its benefits, visit our website for more info. You can also follow us on our facebook page.

Hoping to welcome you back again in the near future,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke on Trent
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

1st time in Benidorm so was really pleased we chose this hotel. It's just 2 minutes from the old town and 5 from the beach and if you want it, 10 minutes to the lively night time strip.
We arrived late (1am) but the check in couldn't have been any easier. Really friendly and good English speaking night porter. We were given a room on the 14th floor and this gave great views over the town to the beach - we did ask for a high floor at time of booking and certainly made a difference to the view. The room itself impressed with 2 large beds, double sinks in the bathroom and a hair dryer. All was spotlessly clean. Even had tea and coffee in the room as well as fridge.
Food in the restaurant was always hot with a good variety. Breakfast had what you expect for a continental with cereals, pastries and bread, with plenty of choice for a cooked one as well. Choice of soup,salad, meat with vegetables for the evening meal and for the sweet tooth in addition to the expected cakes there was always a hot pudding with custard.
As we started off saying this was our 1st time in Benidorm and we were impressed by how clean everywhere was. Would we go back - yes. Would we use this hotel again - definitely!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JK_LoveTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Good Morning JK Lovetravelling!

Great to read your review after you’re very first stay in Benidorm. Thank you for choosing the Hotel RH Victoria and taking time to share your opinion.

I agree the views from the high floor rooms are excellent. The buffet offers a very good variety at all services and for us it’s excellent to hear that you enjoyed the food and choices. Benidorm is a great place and I am delighted to hear you would come back and to out hotel too.

We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for choosing our brand,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murcia, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We had a 4 day beak at this hotel and on the whole enjoyed our stay. The facilities, staff and food were very good. The hotel is ideally located very near to the old town and Levante beach. The meals were varied and thoroughly enjoyable in the bright airy restaurant. The bedrooms are large and well equipped. We were on the 19th floor and had superb views over Benidorm and the beach/sea. The public areas were nicely decorated and were spotlessly clean. Free wi-fi is an added bonus albeit that it is very slow.

Our biggest disappointment was the mattresses on the beds. They were without doubt the firmest/hardest I have ever tried to sleep on so much so that we did not really get a good nights sleep. Surely others must have found this the case. With better mattresses this would be a great hotel.

Room Tip: The higher sea view rooms have superb views over Benidorm and the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Hi David,

Good Morning from up the coast in Benidorm. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hotel RH Victoria and for reviewing your stay.

I am pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and the facilities, along with the location, very good food and staff.

I am sorry to hear that you found the beds to be hard, I think this is down to personal taste, but your comments have been noted.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future and once again thank you for taking time to write a review,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#7 of 192 in Benidorm
1,311 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,909 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#11 of 192 in Benidorm
2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#4 of 192 in Benidorm
1,400 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,703 reviews
1.2 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#50 of 192 in Benidorm
3,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Victoria

Property: Hotel RH Victoria
Address: Via Emilio Ortuno 20, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#6 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#6 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#7 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#14 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel with its nautical theme, situated in the heart of Benidorm, close to the Levante Beach and the centre in a lively commercial area, is the perfect choice for a wonderful holiday. Its spectacular lobby is just one of its many attractions. With spacious rooms & suites, some of which have a sea view, all renovated in 2014. Its Buffet Restaurant, with pool view offers a wide variety of International & Mediterranean cuisine, with special products for coealiacs & diabetics. In the cafe you can enjoy a refreshing drink & snack. The Hotel RH Victoria has an outdoor Jacuzzi, outdoor pool for adults as well as a NEW outdoor children's pool 2015. You can also make the most of the solarium & Wellness area with sauna & gym, where you can keep in shape. Live music, Children's Mini club (for children between 4 & 12 years) at Easter and in the summer months (high season). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel RH Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Benidorm
Benidorm Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing