We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”
Review of Hotel RH Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel RH Victoria
Ranked #13 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We're just back from a week at the Victoria and absolutely loved our stay. From our arrival to our departure everything was fantastic - the reception staff were very helpful and friendly.

When we booked the hotel we booked a superior room with a sea view (definitely worth that little extra cost) and put in a request for a room on a high floor. To our delight we were given a room on the 18th floor with absolutely sensational views! Our room was great - very spacious and it was cleaned daily. Tea/coffee making facilities; large flat screen TV; fridge and a safe - everything you need. The only minor negative being that the double bed was two single beds pushed together but still made up as singles, meaning the divide in the middle was very apparent. It would be better and more comfortable if the bed could be made up as a double.

We were half board which included breakfast and dinner and the food was always great - lots of choice. The waitress staff were fantastic - very efficient, friendly and hard working (especially Paque - we may have misspelt her name! sorry). Also, the chefs were always friendly.

The location of the hotel is perfect - close to the Old Town but also close to Levante beach and all amenities.

We had an absolutely wonderful holiday and would like to thank all staff at the Hotel Victoria. We have every intention of returning next year.

Room Tip: Request a room on a high floor and pay that little bit extra for a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Char-and-Lloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Hello Char and Lloyd,

What a nice review you have written about our Best Western Hotel Victoria. Thank you for sharing your holiday experience with the tripadvisor community.

I am delighted to hear you think the hotel is “Fantastic” and that you loved everything about the hotel.

High floor sea view rooms are as you say “sensational”. Pleased also you enjoyed the tea & coffee making facilities, flat screen TV and we have recently added prime UK TV channels. BBC1, 2, ITV1, 2 and more.

It is really nice to hear that you had a wonderful holiday and we thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back again next year,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Best Western Hotel Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

823 - 829 of 1,408 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

In a very good position for all amenities, close to beach and old town . The rooms were kept very clean, and the food was of a acceptable standard. Staff on the whole very courteous. We found drinks a little bit on the pricey side, but found if we crossed over to the Royal they had a Happy Hour which proved to be very reasonable, and a nice clean area to sit of an evening, rather than trail about in the winter months. We got very friendly whith the owner, at the time of both hotels Senor Moncho, who i believe has since passed away, A very friendly old man, who tried very hard to converse in englisg which was great fun.

Room Tip: Go over to theRoyal for your drinks a more comfortable bar area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarrogateGrumpygran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Hello Harrogategrumpy!!

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Hotel Victoria and for reviewing your stay.

It is nice to hear that you remember the late Sr. Moncho who loved the hotels and to talk with the guests. We do have a very clean hotel and courteous staff and we hope that you come back and visit us some time in the near future.

The Hotel is in a very good location to enjoy all what benidorm ahs to offer. Thanks again for taking time to write a review

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Best Western Hotel Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had booked a double room but on arrival we were told only twin available. After a little trantrum at the night porter called Anthony he assured us we would have one in the morning and offered us a double room at their sister hotel Royal accross the road. We stayed in the twin that night and as promised were moved into a double next morning.
This was our first holiday since my husband had a back operation and a very important one.
The staff were superb, the cleaniness of the hotel and the meals were brilliant.
One fault, the breakfast the raw rashers, why do the spanish not cook their bacon. Also their hot food at all times was just about warm.
Anything we needed just 1 phone call to reception and it was sent to our room.
Pity we had to cross the road for nightly entertainment. However, great 2 weeks.

Room Tip: room 1101 is totally detached. No sound from anyone. faces main road so noise level quite high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrickfrances1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Hi Patrick,

Thank you for dedicating time to write a review of the Hotel.

Sorry for any inconvenience on arrival, I am pleased that Antonio was able help. I can imagine after back surgery your Husband needed a holiday, along with yourself.

We do have a very clean hotel and it’s nice to hear you think the meals were brilliant. I have taken note about the bacon and the warm food and will review.

I am pleased you had “2 great weeks” and hope to welcome you back again,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

I do not normally review a hotel while I am still staying in it. However I decided to break my own rules in order to say how pleased I am that we are staying here. The reception is efficient friendly and unfailingly polite. The staff in the restaurant are likewise friendly and hardworking. I was particularly taken by the fact that a staff member offered my companion a wet wipe after seeing him counting change attentiveness like yhat is so rareI like all the food. The standard of cleanliness in the rooms and public areas is faultless. The location being near the sea and the Old Town is perfect for us. Not being the type the sit round a pool I do not feel qualified to comment on that although I'm sure that if it is of the same standard as the rest of the hotel it will be good.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGAP01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Good Afternoon Jgap01,

Thank you very much for reviewing the Best Western Hotel Victoria,

We are very pleased that you are enjoying your stay at the Hotel right now and find our staff friendly and polite.

Attention to detail is very important and I am very pleased that you have noticed the customer service we provide. Thank You.

I hope you continue to enjoy your stay with us and look forward to serving you again in the near future,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Best Western Hotel Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

just returned from our 4th. stay at the victoria, 2 last year and 2 this year always enjoyed our stays hence the return visits, now under new ownership of the rh group we were hopeful things had not changed., to our delight we found that the standard was as good even better with simple additions such as tea making facitities, free fridge use, new flat screen tv .also felt the food choices were more varied with chef cooking a meal choice at both lunch & evening meals. Rooms, reception, bar, cleaning still maintained to a high standard. location, close to old town & beach, is great So well done RH for maintaining/improving the victoria hope to see you next year.
robin/teresa bristol

Room Tip: pay a bit extra for seaview well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robinteresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear Robin and Teresa,

Firstly thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Hotel Victoria once again. We are delighted that you have taken time to write a review of the Hotel.

I must say I really am delighted to have positive feedback and that any improvements we have made are being noted and appreciated. It is paramount to our business that our guests are happy, enjoy their stay and have great memories of their holiday.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year and thank you once again for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Best Western Hotel Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We (two couples) returned to the hotel after enjoying our stay last year. This year we were allocated room 1605. Wow. Although we were happy with our twin on the 10th floor last year, this was in another league. Views superb and space to spare. The cleaning/maid services on this occasion were amongst the best we have experienced in 40 years, including some hotels sporting more stars.
A couple of small items were sorted within the hour (safe required reprogramming and we had forgotten that tea trays were on request).
The hotel location is great for the 5 minute walk into the old town and near enough to walk into the newer areas for a 'play'.
The A/C worked perfectly with two zones with individual controllers.
One small but significant complaint was the temperature of (for example) the baked beans at breakfast...could have been warmer but otherwise the rest of the food was good.
We didn't use the bar or restaurant otherwise, preferring the strolls to the old town and along the beach...oh and the late night revelling

Room Tip: Sea facing corner rooms on 16th floor are spacious with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chestrefeldian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Hello Chestreferdian!

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Hotel Victoria once again and for writing a review on your return to the UK.

It’s very nice to hear you enjoyed the fabulous views your room offered and that our cleaning service was the “best in 40 years”. I am pleased that we were able to sort out the technical fault and bring your tea/coffee making facilities, as you mention they are on request.

I have noted your comment on baked beans and will look into this now.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you once again for taking time the time to review our hotel, Have a great weekend,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Best Western Hotel Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

stayed at this hotel last year for 2 weeks during january. we really enjoyed the food, had good views from our room. a short walk from the seafront and the old part of benidorm, it was an excellent place to stay. although a small pool you can use the one at the sister hotel, the royal across the road. plenty to do in benidorm in winter. would recommend the victoria

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildberrytravelFY8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Good Morning Lovetoswin55 from Blackpool,

Thank you for sharing your opinion of our hotel with fellow travellers.

I am very pleased that a senior contributor on Tripadvisor gives us full marks, you have made my day.

The Hotel is in a great location and very central for those who like to be close to the beach, “Old Town” and numerous, bars, shops and restaurants.

Thank you for recommending our Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Best Western Hotel Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#10 of 192 in Benidorm
2,341 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#6 of 192 in Benidorm
1,434 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#4 of 192 in Benidorm
1,529 reviews
1.2 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#53 of 192 in Benidorm
4,169 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
#31 of 192 in Benidorm
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Victoria

Address: Via Emilio Ortuno 20, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#7 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#12 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#14 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $72 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel with its nautical theme, situated in the heart of Benidorm, close to the Levante Beach and the centre in a lively commercial area, is the perfect choice for a wonderful holiday. Its spectacular lobby is just one of its many attractions. With spacious rooms & suites, some of which have a sea view, all renovated in 2014. Its Buffet Restaurant, with pool view offers a wide variety of International & Mediterranean cuisine, with special products for coealiacs & diabetics. In the cafe you can enjoy a refreshing drink & snack. The Hotel RH Victoria has an outdoor Jacuzzi, outdoor pool for adults as well as a NEW outdoor children's pool 2015. You can also make the most of the solarium & Wellness area with sauna & gym, where you can keep in shape. Live music, Children's Mini club (for children between 4 & 12 years) at Easter and in the summer months (high season). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel RH Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Benidorm
Benidorm Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing