We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Hotel should not be for us British”
Review of MH Antea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
MH Antea
Ranked #155 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed July 13, 2007

We booked by qwerty travel the way it sounded was just what we all wanted. Transport was waiting at airport thought this is great then yes [Bang Bang ] that was our first sound yes we where told that small building work was underway small my foot . couldent even open a window for dust shouting machines no pool well across the road , where the hotel was being built had a mesh curtain trying to keep . all dust out of pool with 2 teenage daughters being there we stayed 1 night and 1 day that was 2 long food was the pits we said hi to familys staying to be looked back with a dirty look. 1 uk couple had the same idea get out and find some where else. which we did never again will i take the word of a sale telephone rep. It cost us 2holidays and we only had 1 . 3to4* my butt come on you spanish it costs nothink to be nice dont wast your money on this hotel .

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SunderlandJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 146 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2006

just back from the atenea hotel benidorm, not very impressed. on the plus side it was clean, the towels were changed daily and food was plentiful, however the food was awful, fish, veal ,fish, veal etc the staff were not unfriendly but neither were they friendly. i felt like we were tolerated but not welcomed, it is a very spanish hotel apart from me and my husband there was only one other english couple. we were full board but ate out every meal after the first couple of days. it was abit of a walk up hill back from the beach but i didnt mind that although we are both fairly fit. i have to say however that i loved benidorm and am going back in november but not staying at the atenea.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank joseiphine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2006

Stayed one week from July 25 th to August 1st at Atenea Hotel Benidorm, stayed with my girlfriend and i must say i was expecting more from this hotel. The check in was fast but what we found out later was that they had given us the smaller room on that level, and the one wich was more distant from the lifts, i am 30 and my girlfriend is 26 but we both look younger so i guess they thought we would be noisy and gave us a distant room so we don't disturb a lot. Pre conceived ideas are stupid and probably i will be the only one who is reviewing their hotel instead of the people they served best. Love comes back at you. Staff was helpfull but never nice, never made us feel confortable on asking for informations or directions. The room wasn't small (but i wanted to find out why i got the smaller one, i paid the same as everybody else), but the beds were really terrible, twin beds with a very thin matress wich wasn't ideal for a rest after a day in the sunny beaches. Bathroom was nice but the tub showed some signs og aging (and the hotel is not old). Air conditioning worked perfectly and we had a nice back balcony facing some taller apartment buildings, so i would prefer the front smaller balconies too. The room was always clean.
Food, we had full board, and breakfast was good, with lots of variety and both continental and english breakfast was available to anyone. As to lunch and dinner, the food was ok, there were was also variety, but we had one complaint over the weekend, when they had clearly more people than they had capacity for, the food kept running out and we had to wait a while for more to come, and then it would be like racing for it. Deserts were ok, there was lots of fruits, also typical spanish deserts and also ice creams, the dining room was large, clean but a bit noisy ( this was a family orientated hotel so there were lots of children running around). It had only 2 lifts, wich sometimes were full and we had to wait a while and both looked like the sauna they didn't have, no air conditioning on the lifts, it was terrible.
Finally but also very important and could be decisive on your choice, LOCATION is NOT great, its about 800 mts to the beach (poniente) but the only way is up, so it is a long climb to the hotel from the beach and once we turn left from the main street, it is still a couple of blocks away and they don't seem so nice. So i would advise another hotel closer to the beach and closer to Levante if you are looking for some night action, Poniente is still miles away from levante in terms of night life. Positive points, Hotel seemed new and was very modern and nice looking. Also poniente beach is a lot better than levante's. The pool was outside the hotel and shared with other 2 hotels from the same group, they had a construction work right next to it, so it was always very dusty and noisy. Overall i wasn't satisfied and would not come back. But it is a fair deal for the price and the food is ok.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank PMFQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2006

just arrived back from atenea, wasnt impressed firstley wen we arrived we had 3 children in prams and 4 suitcases between us , an reception just looked at us struggle, no help watsoever,we were told we were staying in a child friendley hotel, but in the eating area they had only one high chair and the girls were racing every morning to get there breakfast first.there was only two cots in the hotel so one had to sleep in the bed, the food was not suitable for kids and we were buying baby foods from local pharmacy, even though we had booked full bourd.the pool was over the road and yes next to building site ,so was woken every morning to drilling,the food in the restaurant was alwuys cold, r patio door in room kept getting stuck and had to keep asking for it to be fixed, our bed linen was changed twice while we were there for two weeks so we went to reception and got the spanish only speaking lady for some clean sheets , and started doing it ourselves.the food was all spanish except the odd day,we were told on last day we could keep our room, but wen the day came they said no and no to any meals from 12 pm our flight wasnt til 12am so we lived rond the pool that last day and used there public loos to freshen up and change the kids,we did not see any rep so if you have children this isnt a child friendley hotel its not even an english welcoming hotel its spanish, spanish, spanish and i would not stey there again:-(

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank beckysmum70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Middlesbrough England
18
Reviewed June 3, 2006

We have just arrived back from a week in Benidorm where we stayed at the Antenea hotel. We were dropped of by the feeder coach at the bp garage on the main road and told the hotel was around the back. It is but also up another street again so instructions of how to find could have been better.
When booking into the hotel we asked for a safety deposit box and told that we would have to wait, so we said we would take our luggage to our room then return to pay for and get a key for the safety deposit box. We got the key but on returning to the room found that the key card for the room did not work, so off to the reception again where we managed to make the staff understand that the card did not work. The person on reception recoded the card and told us it would be ok, while we were at the reception we complained that the patio door would not lock and were told that it would be looked at the next day, we managed to get someone to fix it then as we were on the first floor and not happy.On the fourth day our key card expired again and we had to have it recharged again
The bar is only open 1pm till 4 and then 7.30pm till 12 this meant thet you could only buy any type of beverage during these hours.
The food is very spanish and never hot we were always first in the dining room when we found the menu to be suitable to our liking but the food was still not hot.
There is no entertainment on an evening.
The swimming pool is over the road and next to a building site so is full of dust etc you have to ask where the pool is as its not obviouse that it belongs to the hotel.
On a plus point the room was excellent very big very clean and we did not heve to pay any supplements for under occupancy as our room would have slept more.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Paco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0 mi away
Sol y Sombra
Sol y Sombra
#112 of 192 in Benidorm
327 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olympus Hotel
Olympus Hotel
#51 of 192 in Benidorm
165 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Era Park Apartments
La Era Park Apartments
#67 of 192 in Benidorm
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Port Fiesta Park
Port Fiesta Park
#158 of 192 in Benidorm
1,599 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#6 of 192 in Benidorm
1,489 reviews
0.4 mi away
Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MH Antea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MH Antea

Address: Calle Montera 10, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: $85 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MH Antea 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your MH Antea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing