We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel in an excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Nadal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Nadal
Ranked #22 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel in an excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

I stayed for a week with my partner and son. I cannot fault this hotel. I would like to especially thank the cleaning staff who did a fantastic job every day. We never had any problems with our room. We stayed in room 504 and the view was out of this world. Breakfast was good apart from one day when the butter was off(i did try to explain this to the young lady serving that morning but she seemed yo take offence to my comments). Only other issue we had was with our door key which kept disconnecting and we had to go to reception to re-register is a few times. Also the wifi only works in reception NOT in the rooms. Nothing really to shout home about though since the hotel is very fairly priced and you get excellent value for money. Would also like to thank the young guy at reception who was very helpful to us throughout the week(i didn't get names).

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Connoramy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    140
    22
    7
    5
See reviews for
35
181
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

lovely small hotel tucked away on the far edge of the bay of Levante beach. Every room faces the sea for a magnificent view. We stayed in peak season, July 2014 and it was always quiet. The breakfast room was always quiet with only a few people in there each day. Breakfast was simple but adequate, fruit, pastries, meat, hot buffet food. Each breakfast day had exactly the same offerings so after a few days I was fed up of eating hotdog sausages.!!
we were not allowed to sit on the terrace just outside of the dining room which I cant see why not, what a fab view, The maid was instant this was not allowed. This was a shame.
The reception was always quiet and clean. Rooms cleaned every day and towels changed.
Location was perfect right next to the beach and not far from bars and restaurants.
We did not make use of the pool so cannot comment and also we did not have any evening meals.
I would recommend this hotel to others and would return myself.

Room Tip: all rooms face the sea. we were on the top floor (10th) and the view was lovely. Its far too hot in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOUISE AND PAUL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in July and a great hotel right in the heart of it. Amazing views and great staff. No problems on check in, and a pleasant stay. Bar area at night is quality, and ideal for the beach. Breakfast was good and plenty on offer.

Stephen Taylor

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Taylorsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Just got back from 7 nights at this wonderful hotel .
Location is second to none every room has a sea view ,10 floors with 4 rooms per floor
Clean and maid serviceis fantastic towels changed every day etc.
inside swimming pool is small but you have the whole sea to use .
Out side seating is plentiful but unfortunately only 12 sunbeds on the terrace.
breakfast is very nice hot or cold option.
Staff are all really friendly and happy to help .
just outside of the hotel you have Mcdonalds then burger king and Subway all next to each other .
will defiantly return to this hotel on my next trip to Benidorm

Room Tip: stayed on 10th floor all rooms are facing sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mickwatson66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

straight to the point - RECEPTION AND BAR is nice and clean STAFF are ok ROOMS are poor,in the bathroom me and my partner kept slipping getting out of the bath/shower because you have to climb in/out with nothing to hold onto,this is dangerous if you are elderly,the rooms are basic,the balcony has great views,the air con is 10/10 BUT the walls are like cardboard and we got woke up every night by people having sex and banging and walking about and our room was infront and close to the lift,everytime it opened it woke us up! and people kept banging on our door for some weird reason MAIDS are abit dodgy because my partners new skirt went missing and one day they folded up our old/dirty towels and put them back as new thinking we didnt know FOOD breakfast is included and is very poor,hotdog sausages and cardboard tasting omlette,bacon is terrible,very limited selection.wouldnt stay here again,only thing going for this hotel is the balcony views and the air con in your room.i dont know why this hotel has many good reviews.if you dont believe my review then go ahead and book this hotel and you will find out everything i have typed is true.i have been benidorm over 20 times and love the place and i put this hotel nadal in the bottom ranking.BEWARE dont be fooled by how nice the reception and bar looks.its the rooms that let it down! O and one more thing - left hotel at 07.30am and got led out by woman on duty and wasnt offered any breakfast because it started at 08.00am oh cheers!

Room Tip: dont pick any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

If it wasn't for this hotel I think we'd have come home!! The hotel is small and nicely tucked away at the end of the beach. The room was lovely with a nice view over the bay. Breakfast was very good. The pool in indoors which is a shame, but it's very easy to get down to the beach. Tiny sun bathing area.
Wasn't a fan of Benidorm so I won't be returning, but not because of the hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Brum-Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

After seeing the sites of Madrid and then driving to Seville for some nights, Granada after that, we needed a beach break from the, at times, mind-numbing cultural sites we had been visiting. Benidorm was half way between Granada and Barcelona by car and we chose this hotel while in transit. The price was right and the room was exactly what we needed; ocean view with nice terrace and the warmth of the sea! Hotel was average but we did enjoy the outdoor terrace around cocktail hour and the great music they had piped in (I referred to it as "Moorish Disco"). It was quiet at night as this town seemed to wind down much earlier than the others on our trip. There was confusion at checkout as our American Express was declined and the desk clerk couldn't tell us why. We used Visa which we carried just in case but I wonder if they didn't necessarily want to pay the higher fees on AE. The hotel was at the very north end of the promenade but if one was staying there longer and wanted to walk to explore other locales, you may want something a bit more central on the promenade.

Room Tip: They all face the sea so there shouldn't be an issue with room location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsd5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Brisa
Hotel Brisa
#76 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Rocamar
Hotel Rocamar
#17 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lido
Hotel Lido
#84 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Nereo
Servigroup Nereo
#18 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Benikaktus
Hotel Benikaktus
#86 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nadal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadal

Property: Hotel Nadal
Address: Avenida Madrid 41, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#24 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#43 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nadal 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Nadal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadal Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing