We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely 2 night stay”
Review of Hotel Nadal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Nadal
Ranked #32 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights from 7th - 9th October 2013 and so glad we did!
This was the 3rd hotel out of 3 that we had booked for the week.
We stayed in a room on the 2nd floor and were lucky enough to have a large balcony so you could take advantage of both the sea view and the beach view.
The hotel does have a small pool (doesn't open until 11 am), unfortunately you cannot acces it from inside the hotel, even though there was a sign up on the first floor, the door was locked, so we had to go out of the hotel and then climb steps to get to the small sunbead area, only 10 beds max, and pool. Pool was very cold, but again with sea views, lovely.
The room was very clean, had large tv, with sky news channel.
Breakfast was very nice, bacon and eggs available also continental, oh and pg tips |:).
We would recommend this hotel and would definately stay there again, should we visit this area again.
The one thing that did put us off visiting Benidorm was the rude bus drivers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missnett108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (393)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Nadal
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 393 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from this fab little gem of a hotel. Stayed for 3 NIGHTS and we had no issues to winge about like some people. Yes the rooms are small but all you do is sleep in them and then open the curtains and the Views are Superb!
If people are moaning about fridges then go Self Catering and not B&B ?? We loved this friendly small hotel which was Location Location Location for us and we will definitely be coming back next year. Spot on Hotel Nadal !

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank spssds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from Wednesday 2nd October 2013 for a four night stay, and cannot make my mind up, The location is very good the views from the rooms are good and it is clean, but our room which was 301 had no tea or coffee or kettle in room and no fridge so if you forgot to take water to room for over night or first thing in the morning you are going to be thirsty, if you did remember to buy water it was warm by morning (no fridge), also at breakfast you cannot take food outside on the really nice sitting area (why) there was enough people sat in the same area at lunchtime, just felt the staff where being awkward, when you go abroad you want to sit outside in the sunshine looking out to sea but not aloud at breakfast at this hotel, the food at breakfast was ok, but just felt the staff where a bit miserable, There was a woman running around each morning with a mobile phone glued to her ear she seemed to be doing a lot of shouting she looked important but at check out she had to ask her miso staff where the refund was for our safe key (in little box with 301 on it) then we had to tell her we had not paid so she had to get another member of her miso staff to use the card machine ( I think the woman's title was interference officer) so it was ok would I go back NO unless they get rid of interference officer then the staff MIGHT Smile once and a while. If you get the chance refuse room 301 when you sit on balcony you are about 10 metres from a café so no privacy.

Room Tip: don't accept room 301 when on balcony you'd be as well sitting in café that runs along the s...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nickle12346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My wife and i stayed at the Nadal from 23-30th sept 2013. First impressions were good, the hotel is relatively small by Benidorm standards. Check-in was quick which was great as our transfer took longer than expected. The foyer is small but very clean, and nice and quiet. There's only one lift but it wasn't a problem as there's only 10 floors servicing just 40 rooms, so we were never waiting long for a lift up to the room. The room, although quite basic, were a decent size, very clean, but more than adequate, as was the bathroom. There was always plenty of hot water when needed, the shower was nice and powerful, plenty of pressure. Ok, there was no tea making facilities or Wi-Fi in the room but once you opened the curtains and the sliding doors, none of the small things mattered anymore, the view was quite stunning from our 10th floor room. Every night before going out we'd have a nice drink on the balcony and just take in the views, believe me, it is a great view. We took breakfast every morning and it was quite varied, eggs, fried or scrambled,bacon, beans, sausage, if you wanted a good hangover cure. Fruit and croissants, with plenty of cereals to choose from, as well as tea, coffee, and juices were also on offer. Again, the view whilst taking breakfast was lovely, it made getting up for breakfast more bearable with a slightly thick head! Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel, clean, comfortable, quiet, with stunning views, what more do you want....

Room Tip: Room 1013 was top floor and had a stunning view over the bay and towards the old town and beyond.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank unitedwestand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Just returned from a 1 night stay in this lovely small hotel. Very friendly staff, clean rooms and very nice breakfast the view from the rooms are amazing we will definitely go back when we are next in Benidorm

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kingperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The hotel is in an enviable position, almost on the edge of the sea at the end of Levante beach. The hotel was spotless and the staff very helpful, and all rooms face the sea, but from my own perspective a few faults,
1. No coffee or tea facilities in your room.
2. No fridge.
3. Bar closes at 8 pm

Other than that the Nadal is a fab place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Josie049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I have recently returned from my second stint in Benidorm this year, must say I seem to enjoy this resort every time I go, its ideal for a short hop from the UK for sun, sea, and enjoyment.

This time around I pre booked the hotel Nadal with Hotels.com, for a 7 night stay as a single traveller, I was given a double twin room on the 5th floor, with a balcony, and a fantastic sea view right across the whole bay, with fabulous views especially at dawn, and sunset. My stay was on B&B basis, which was fine for a 3 star hotel but with a very repetitive breakfast menu.

The room was spacious, it had a 3 quarter bath / shower unit. There was no fridge or mini bar even a small fridge in the room would have been very useful to keep things cool. There was aircon and a safebox which for me is a must on holiday. The hotel being 8 stories high could do with more than one service lift.

The rooms were cleaned ok and dining room was clean will a lovely outlook to the sea.

There was a further restaurant , and then an open-air terrace with parasols, and the hotel's location made these especially attractive although they seemed under used...perhaps due to the menu prices.

I had an altercation with the manager one morning, whilst I had trousers on and I was always the first in for breakfast before anyone else I had no shirt on and he went off alarming, My response was that the hotel (as is usually common practise) should provide its set of house rules in brief on arrival, including dress code, how the telephone and TV systems etc work, hopefully that was taken on board because it helps everybody.

The Nadal has a covered swimming pool and pool terrace, secure access to a washroom in the foyer area, with a room to leave cases, and a weighing machine. There is Internet which apparently will only work in the foyer area and is free.

The room TV was an oldish boxed version with about 7 channels all in Spanish, for me it was no big issue.

I opted to keep my room facilities on the last day from 12 noon to 4.40pms at a cost of 30 euros.

Overall the hotel has a modern feel to it, its a pleasure to come home to after a hot day and relax before the evening stint.

It h as a nice quiter location on the far east end of Levante beach, behind are higher rising hotels which dont impede it pleasantness, whilst in front is the full view of the sea , and the whole resort bay sweeping into the distance...a great location.

For a 3 star hotel I would rate it overall as very good

Room Tip: If its a sea view room with a balcony that holiday makers want Im sure thats all they have a...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank velocity50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Brisa
Hotel Brisa
#79 of 192 in Benidorm
281 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Rocamar
Hotel Rocamar
#18 of 192 in Benidorm
469 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Nereo
Servigroup Nereo
#13 of 192 in Benidorm
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 192 in Benidorm
1,217 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Benikaktus
Hotel Benikaktus
#89 of 192 in Benidorm
463 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nadal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadal

Address: Avenida Madrid 41, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#24 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#43 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $73 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nadal 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Nadal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadal Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing