We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheaper than a tent on the beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Benidorm Centre Hotel
Ranked #91 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Just returned from a 3 night trip, booked on line with Hotels4u. Full board deal worked out at the unbelievable price of £18.00. a night! To good to be true ? Yes, that's what we thought, but no, apart from the early morning din of returning home pub singers, and the refuse lorries, it really is a great place to stay. We usually stay at the Melia, but as it was fully booked, decided to try here. The food was on a par with the Melia, and on many occasions far better. Staff all goodo, clean rooms and public areas, a stones throw from the "Old Town" and not much further to the beach. We will definitely be returning to this hotel, but will ask for a non-street side room.

Room Tip: Non-Street side, or buy ear-plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Antondec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 446 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2012

Brilliant Hotel

Stayed at this hotel in may.Was impressed with the location to the beach and surrounding area. Staff are fab, very friendly and helpfull, most of the staff speak a little english.Can,t fault this hotel as i,m not the nit-pick type.Food was good and clean rooms every day, bathroom was a bit small, but i didntgo to live in the bathroom lol, Will stay at this hotel again and again.Definitely good value for money. A special five star thank you to Micheal for all his help.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cat937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Arrived on Saturday 21st 2012, Reception very helpful and efficent.Our room was very spacious and cleaned everyday, we could actually see the sea from our room although there were obstructions in the way, ie other buildings,as is Benidorm, unless you are staying on the beach.
Resturant was fine, with plenty to choose from,there was something for all tastes and the staff were very polite and again very efficent,
The hotel is 5mins from beach,tappas alley and 10 mins to new town,perfect.
would stay again,very good value for money.
Our thanks to all the staff

Room Tip: we stayed in room 906
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank melvin_duncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed at this hotel the week before easter. We were full board and found it excellent value. The food was very good, we could always find something to eat and a good choice every day. Freshly squeezed orange juice in the morning which I found a nice touch. The room we had was a suite, can't complain. A television in each room and 5 english channels to choose from. This is a very clean hotel with excellent staff, especially Paco from the restuarant and Michael from the Bar, although Michael seems to work everywhere within the hotel. The Hotel is ideally situated for the beach and the old town. We found the food so good that we did not eat out at any of the local restuarants, this is very unusual for us. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and we will be going back again.

Brian & Sharon, Scotland

Room Tip: We were in room 511 overlooking the pool and found it ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brian_PDunoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Just back from a 5 day stay over easter at the Benidorm Centre hotel, on a full board basis. We have stayed here three times before, as with a lot of other reviews, the hotel could do with a refit, usual comments such as a pink bathroom suite, a wall restricting your movement while at the loo, mushy vegetables, hard beds are all true........but generally the food is very good, no roasts, but a good selection of various hot meals are available, freshly squeezed orange juice available every morning at breakfast, at no extra cost, a lovely beef stroganoff was cooked twice while we we were there, fresh prawns, plus various other good value meals.Plenty of fresh fruit at lunch & dinner, all in all it is good value for money.

The hotel is kept very clean, from the reception up to the bedrooms, if you stay at this hotel, take up their offer of a pre paid loyaty card, preload any amount you wish onto this card and receive 10%-15% discount when buying drinks, at the pool, restaurant or bar.They do a "happy hour from 5-7pm, where you BOGOF, a bargin! this is cash only.

I would still recomend this hotel as it is fantastic value for money, an ideal bolt hole, so close to the beach and the old town, plus a nice walk along the prom to the newer area.

The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The Benidorm Centre must treat their staff well as there are quite a few employees that have been there a long time, this probably reflects in their attitudes to you, which is always friendly.

If you are looking for a decent, central hotel,at a very reasonble price this hotel will do the job, it's just that our old friend needs a refurb.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank blackyabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

after a week at this hotel i find it hard to understand the negative comments that I read prior to my arrival

staff good no not good verry good and helpfull

food not good but a big selection enough for anybody to find something to eat and enjoy

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ukj1093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

we stayed at this hotel in feb, very nice and clean hotel , and the food was very nice an i would very much recommend it , on our travels we came across a little gem of a bar named the tower lounge, 2 differnt acts every night an the drinks are very resonable, its free entry, an john an elaine make you feel very welcome , i would very much be going back this bar when we come back ,

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank elaine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
#26 of 191 in Benidorm
936 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Diplomatic
Servigroup Diplomatic
#59 of 191 in Benidorm
569 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belroy Hotel
Belroy Hotel
#27 of 191 in Benidorm
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Agir
Hotel Agir
#114 of 191 in Benidorm
500 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#10 of 191 in Benidorm
2,641 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Madeira Centro
Hotel Madeira Centro
#61 of 191 in Benidorm
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benidorm Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benidorm Centre Hotel

Address: Calle Gerona 4, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $68 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Benidorm Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Benidorm Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benidorm Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing