We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cat_Alex Cumbernauld”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Benidorm Centre Hotel
Ranked #107 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cat_Alex Cumbernauld”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

Brilliant Hotel

Stayed at this hotel in may.Was impressed with the location to the beach and surrounding area. Staff are fab, very friendly and helpfull, most of the staff speak a little english.Can,t fault this hotel as i,m not the nit-pick type.Food was good and clean rooms every day, bathroom was a bit small, but i didntgo to live in the bathroom lol, Will stay at this hotel again and again.Definitely good value for money. A special five star thank you to Micheal for all his help.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cat937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    128
    96
    37
    33
See reviews for
80
140
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

Arrived on Saturday 21st 2012, Reception very helpful and efficent.Our room was very spacious and cleaned everyday, we could actually see the sea from our room although there were obstructions in the way, ie other buildings,as is Benidorm, unless you are staying on the beach.
Resturant was fine, with plenty to choose from,there was something for all tastes and the staff were very polite and again very efficent,
The hotel is 5mins from beach,tappas alley and 10 mins to new town,perfect.
would stay again,very good value for money.
Our thanks to all the staff

Room Tip: we stayed in room 906
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank melvin_duncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunoon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed at this hotel the week before easter. We were full board and found it excellent value. The food was very good, we could always find something to eat and a good choice every day. Freshly squeezed orange juice in the morning which I found a nice touch. The room we had was a suite, can't complain. A television in each room and 5 english channels to choose from. This is a very clean hotel with excellent staff, especially Paco from the restuarant and Michael from the Bar, although Michael seems to work everywhere within the hotel. The Hotel is ideally situated for the beach and the old town. We found the food so good that we did not eat out at any of the local restuarants, this is very unusual for us. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and we will be going back again.

Brian & Sharon, Scotland

Room Tip: We were in room 511 overlooking the pool and found it ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brian_PDunoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
Level Contributor
104 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

Just back from a 5 day stay over easter at the Benidorm Centre hotel, on a full board basis. We have stayed here three times before, as with a lot of other reviews, the hotel could do with a refit, usual comments such as a pink bathroom suite, a wall restricting your movement while at the loo, mushy vegetables, hard beds are all true........but generally the food is very good, no roasts, but a good selection of various hot meals are available, freshly squeezed orange juice available every morning at breakfast, at no extra cost, a lovely beef stroganoff was cooked twice while we we were there, fresh prawns, plus various other good value meals.Plenty of fresh fruit at lunch & dinner, all in all it is good value for money.

The hotel is kept very clean, from the reception up to the bedrooms, if you stay at this hotel, take up their offer of a pre paid loyaty card, preload any amount you wish onto this card and receive 10%-15% discount when buying drinks, at the pool, restaurant or bar.They do a "happy hour from 5-7pm, where you BOGOF, a bargin! this is cash only.

I would still recomend this hotel as it is fantastic value for money, an ideal bolt hole, so close to the beach and the old town, plus a nice walk along the prom to the newer area.

The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The Benidorm Centre must treat their staff well as there are quite a few employees that have been there a long time, this probably reflects in their attitudes to you, which is always friendly.

If you are looking for a decent, central hotel,at a very reasonble price this hotel will do the job, it's just that our old friend needs a refurb.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank blackyabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

after a week at this hotel i find it hard to understand the negative comments that I read prior to my arrival

staff good no not good verry good and helpfull

food not good but a big selection enough for anybody to find something to eat and enjoy

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ukj1093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

we stayed at this hotel in feb, very nice and clean hotel , and the food was very nice an i would very much recommend it , on our travels we came across a little gem of a bar named the tower lounge, 2 differnt acts every night an the drinks are very resonable, its free entry, an john an elaine make you feel very welcome , i would very much be going back this bar when we come back ,

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank elaine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

My review and comments here are not as bad as they would be if it was not for the management of this hotel, and Gran Hotel Bali - GrupoBali who transferred me and the family from the Hotel Gran Bali to this hotel on request to be near to the entertainment and centre, as opposed to be stuck way out in the gods, where the Hotel Bali is. Looking at both hotels on the internet, they are both total opposites, but what you lose in the Bali in terms of grandeur and splendour, you gain at this basic hotel in terms of that you are extremely close to everything.

Cant fault the staff here at all, and the management behind the desk. They helped me throughout, could talk openly to me which helped to turnaround what was becoming quite a disappointing holiday.

The guests were great too (unlike the Bali - please see my separate review), yes there was spanish guests but all were lovely, no staring at my children. It was like a family hotel, the canteen did not have as much choice as Bali understandably but we preferred it that way, the restaurant was much more relaxing and comfortable.

To leave the Bali, I also compromised our All Inclusive class (which I had paid for and not had a refund on), this meant that I was reduced to Full Board. Again, to be fair I realised this before the transfer. The quality of the food was the same, and I thought all I would lose was domestic drinks and the dreaded dedicated AI space to wait at the bar. It became annoying though, especially with the kids as they wanted cola etc every time we went for a meal and we had to say no due to the prices. Drinks were 3 euros each. For the 5 of us, that would be an extra 15 euros per meal. Based on 3 meals per day, thats an extra 45 euros per day or 315 euros per week.

The hotel does have a very basic gym with rusty equipment and wires that are plugged into the mains which are bare. A fire hazard if ever I saw one. See photos. To get to the gym, you have to go right up to the top of the 9th floor, leave via the fire exit and go on top of the roof. Better avoided if you can help it. You can't really workout there. Again, to be fair, they don't charge for the use of the gym, and the views from there of the beach is spectacular.

Our holiday was spoilt a little not by the hotels, but the lack of entertainment as we arrived the week before Christmas in 2011. I am sure though that this is a splendid hotel in season and would recommend!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jezz08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Diplomatic
Servigroup Diplomatic
#53 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Agir
Hotel Agir
#80 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
#34 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Prince Park Hotel
Prince Park Hotel
#51 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Madeira Centro
Hotel Madeira Centro
#44 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
0.5 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benidorm Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benidorm Centre Hotel

Property: Benidorm Centre Hotel
Address: Calle Gerona 4, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Benidorm Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Benidorm Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benidorm Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing