We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice boutique hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Agir

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Agir
Ranked #80 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice boutique hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Hotel is just in centre of Benidorm. One street away from promenade and 'famous strip' of bars and clubs. Very close to old town which was very convenient. Building is next to busy street but even tho we had balcony on that side of the hotel there was no noise. Also its not in the centre of a nightlife which do help if you want to escape from madness of Benidorm. Room was very nice clean and comfortable. I loved massive pillows on our bed and free wifi.
Restaurant was ok nicely set but not much choice of english food for breakfast also its seems that hotel is very popular with spanish people. not many british people around at all. Pool area spa nice clean and quiet. (watch out for old spanish ladies reserving sunbeds.. we had an argument with one of the guests because of that) otherwise i couldn't fault hotel on anything! Most likely would go back to this place.

Room Tip: ask for 4th floor sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DamianKBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agirhotel, Gerente at Hotel Agir, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for the positive comments you left at this website. . We also appreciate your critique about the variety of food for english guests, which will help us to improve as much as we can in the mentioned points. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    165
    103
    36
    21
See reviews for
52
212
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed at the Agir Hotel on a half board basis for 7 nights.

The people on reception were really friendly and helpful, there was a problem with our balcony door which we had to report and it was fixed within 12 hours. They also advised that we could swap dinner for lunch if required, which was a nice change.

The food at breakfast was really good, although lacking in choice in terms of hot food. Dinner at night was made fresh and brought out to you, rather than the normal buffet style and you could normally chose from five or six options and there was a good selection of salads and deserts. We also had some food in the cafe for lunch, which was very reasonable price and really delicious. The view from the restaurant while you are eating is exceptional.

In terms of location, it is really close to the main road which made getting a taxi really easy (cant walk too much at night in my heels lol). However, it was only a 5 minute walk to the heart of the old town and the vast selection of shops which they have there and also very close to all the bars and restaurants for entertainment (which you definitely need as this hotel does not provide any entertainment).

We did not make use of the spa during our trip although we did have a look around and it was very good. The rooftop solarium and pool was always very clean and we never had any problems getting a sunbed. The pool is really small but was nice for a wee dip when it got too warm.

The other guests were mainly Spanish but were always extremely pleasant to us throughout the stay and made an effort to say hello.

Overall, I would go back to this hotel in a minute :)

O

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorry_glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agirhotel, Gerente at Hotel Agir, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Google Translation
Buenos días.

En primer lugar ruego nos disculpe por la tardanza en contestar a su comentario sobre nuestro hotel. Nos alegra ver que su estancia ha sido satisfactoria y que en la mayoría de cosas está contento con nuestras instalaciones y servicios. En lo referente al punto mencionado sobre la falta de entretenimiento en el hotel, le informamos de que estamos intentando mejorar en este asunto, por lo que durante el verano hemos abierto la terraza de la piscina las noches de jueves a domingo; en ella se puede disfrutar de música y cockteles muy refrescantes para combatir el calor del verano.

Esperamos que vuelva al hotel y podamos volver a disfrutar de su compañía.

Reciba un cordial saludo de parte del equipo del hotel Agir.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Not what I expected to find in the middle of Benidorm! Hotel is small but beautiful! Check in was quick, staff spoke fluent English and were very welcoming. We booked a suite and the room was amazing! It was huge, only downside is the shower isn't fixed to the wall so you have to hold it over yourself to wash (think in normal rooms the shower is fixed) being on the first floor and facing the road I thought it might be noisy but it wasn't at all! The pool on the rooftop is small but perfect for a dip when it gets too hot, most people must head to the beach as it wasn't too packed each day and you could always get a sun bed! Rooftop pool bar wasn't open but you could ring down to get drinks bought up (can take a while if they are busy in the main bar) restaurant has a nice view and a lovely layout, pork seemed to be served every night but huge amounts of choice from the self service bit. Centrally located, only a 5 min walk to the main bars and 10 mins to the old town! Would definitely recommend to families or couples! Great hotel will go back!

Room Tip: Pick a junior suite, worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissHamley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agirhotel, Gerente at Hotel Agir, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Google Translation
Buenos días.

Disculpe la tardanza en contestar a su opinión. Nos complace saber que su estancia en nuestro hotel fue muy satisfactoria y que el trato dispensado por nuestro equipo le agradó. Desde el hotel Agir intentamos que los clientes se sientan cómodos y en un ambiente lo más familiar posible.

Gracias por su comentario tan positivo y esperamos que vuelva pronto.

Reciba un cordial saludo de parte de todo el equipo del Hotel Agir.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

this is the worst hotel ever stayed in . its not what it says on the tin its a dump and no english tv and no bacon .the edge of the toilet was filthy so was the shower head. there was rust all on edge of bath. it was like some thinh out of the dark ages. the foo was a choice of a small piece of paper 2 dishes so if u dont like duck or fish u starve

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank annsheridan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agirhotel, Gerente at Hotel Agir, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Google Translation
Buenos días.

Disculpe las molestias por la tardanza en contestar. Sentimos que su estancia en el hotel no haya sido satisfactoria. Lamentamos que no haya disfrutado de las comidas que en el restaurante se ofrecen, pero pensamos que una elección de platos de una carta es el mejor sistema de comidas en nuestro hotel. En caso de que volviese a alojarse en el hotel Agir, quisiera comentarle que puede pedir otro plato si no estuviese conforme con la elección de platos de la carta del día.

En lo referente a la suciedad de los baños. Nuestro equipo limpia y supervisa todas las habitaciones y baños diariamente, por lo que podemos asegurar la máxima higiene en este aspecto.

De todos modos agradecemos su comentario sobre el establecimiento y prometemos intentar mejorar en los puntos que nos han sido referidos por usted.

Reciba un saludo del equipo del Hotel Agir.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Newcastle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Just returned from a 3 night stay agir was absolutely fantastic we stayed half board and could not fault anything . The gentleman on reception could not do enough for us and even opened the resturant 20 mins early to ensure we had breakfast before leaving early this morning. The bed was the most comfortable ive slept in and the pillows were tremendous. The food and facilities were to a very high standard. I would highly recommend this hotel and hope to return soon

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahd376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agirhotel, Gerente at Hotel Agir, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Google Translation
Buenos días.

Ruego disculpe nuestra tardanza en contestar a su comentario. Nos alegra saber que como clientes del hotel agradecen y tienen en consideración el trato e interés mostrado por nuestro equipo, el cual está siempre a disposición de los clientes para intentar hacer su estancia lo más agradable posible.

Gracias por tan amable opinión y esperamos volver a tenerles en el hotel pronto.

Reciban un cordial saludo de parte de todo el equipo que formamos parte del Hotel Agir.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Just returned from a 4 day break with a friend. The hotel was impeccably clean and staff very friendly. We stayed half board and there was an impressive choice of food for both breakfast and evening dinner - something for all. The rooms were good with lovely white bath towels and bed linen - I'm sure the bed was the most comfortable that I've ever slept in - amazing pillows. The Agir is in an excellent position for access to both Rincon and Old Town and is positioned only one road back from promenade. Would definitely return and recommend.

Room Tip: Stayed on 2nd floor looking out on back - very quiet. No real view but this was no problem - nice ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rogglen74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agirhotel, Gerente at Hotel Agir, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Google Translation
Buenos días

Disculpen la tardanza en contestar a su comentario. Nos complace saber que su estancia ha sido satisfactoria y haya podido disfrutar de cuatro días de disfrute en Benidorm y en nuestro hotel. Le agradecemos su positiva y amable opinión.

Le esperamos en el Hotel Agir para próximas escapadas vacacionales.

Reciba un saludo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Welcoming was warm and check in very quick.
Room was on 2nd floor although very small but it was ideal for a weekend break. No BBC news channel but there is an American channel not that our intentions was to stay in the room all weekend. The only downside was the walls are paper thin and you can hear everthing.
The breakfast is a continental style and in all honesty it was great.
There is a gym and indoor pool with spa at the hotel but we never used.
There is also a cafe which sell food etc.
Location is superb, close to Levante beach approx 100 metres and also close to all the English bars but not to much where you could hear all the noise.
I would recommend this hotel and definately would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agirhotel, Gerente at Hotel Agir, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Google Translation
Buenos días.

En primer lugar disculpe nuestra tardanza en contestar a su comentario. Agradecemos su amable y constructiva opinión sobre nuestro Hotel. Gracias a sus comentarios intentamos mejorar cada día, por este motivo le digo que tenemos en cuenta lo referido sobre los canales ingleses en nuestras televisiones.

Reciba un cordial saludo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 mi away
Belroy Hotel
Belroy Hotel
#28 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Diplomatic
Servigroup Diplomatic
#50 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cimbel
Hotel Cimbel
#51 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol Costablanca
Sol Costablanca
#57 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Madeira Centro
Hotel Madeira Centro
#43 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
0.3 mi away
Les Dunes Comodoro Hotel
Les Dunes Comodoro Hotel
#85 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Agir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agir

Property: Hotel Agir
Address: Avenida Mediterraneo 11, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#35 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Agir 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agir hotel, your city hotel at the beach. A modern and welcoming 4-star spa and hotel located in the Mediterranean Avenue, in the Shopping zone and 100 meters away from the Playa de Levante. There you can enjoy a personalized service and a confortable Holiday. It has 76 rooms, 16 of them junior suites. The Hotel Agir Benidorm has two restaurant areas: the Gastrobar, at street level, you can taste classic and modern "tapas" with a good value that makes our team of chefs, and the Arrocería Restaurante, on the fifth floor of the hotel, you will enjoy a delicious gastronomic variety with a daily menu to choose from both (lunch and dinner), and breakfast buffet. We also have an outdoor pool on the 6th floor, right next to the Spa. 24 hrs Reception service. Check In 15:00 H to 23:00 H ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Agir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agir Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing