We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Agir - Quality hotel in a good central location (Playa Levante)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Agir

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Agir
Ranked #80 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Agir - Quality hotel in a good central location (Playa Levante)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2008

I have just returned from Benidorm after staying at the 4* Agir Hotel. First impression was this hotel looked a 4*. It has 2 lifts to all floors (1 being a glass lift on the outside of the hotel overlooking Avenida de Mediterraneo which is the main road linking old town to new town). The hotel is very modern in its furnishings. The rooms were smaller than I expected with a balcony and patio chairs and a flat screen lcd TV with the only English speaking channels being the NEWS. There was remote control aircon in the room and a mini bar. The safe deposit box was roughly 20 euros for 1 week and we got 3 euros back as a deposit. The bathroom was nicely finished including a hair dryer. The only thing I would mention is that there is no shower screen as such so this does cause water to get everywhere. I just got fresh towels everyday as the rooms are cleaned daily.
I was on Half Board and this was a good choice as it allowed you to eat out during the day.
The Breakfast was very good for me as there are a selection of cereals, cold meats, eggs and bread etc..and a coffee machine for hot drinks and a selection of fruit juices also. B'fast was served between 0730 and 1045. Evening meal was served between 1930-2245 and is Al Carte in style. Waiter service with a different set menu each evening offering a choice of starters/main/dessert...but as each meal usually started with a salad of some sorts you would have 4 courses altogether. I am not a big eater and would never eat 4 courses normally but the portions are small-med and this makes the meals very enjoyable. I would say the food was the best I've had in a long while and this made me invite some friends to the restaurant one evening who also loved their dining experience.
The hotel has a steam room in the Spa area on 6th floor was a little worse for ware(tiles needed repairing) but ok to use.
I was disappointed by the gym as the apparatus was old (the tred mill I tried didn't work) and the bikes were dated. It was a very gym and did look a bit neglected but as this was on the top floor most people didn't notice.
Overhaul I would recommend this hotel. The location was just 1 block back from the beach on central Playa Levante so great position to explore in either direction. Quality food too!!
4.5/5

  • Liked — location and food
  • Disliked — gym
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank YorkshireJake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    165
    103
    36
    21
See reviews for
52
212
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, England.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2008

I have just returned from a long weekend in Benidorm. Nine of us stayed half board at the Agir Hotel. I can honestly say that I have never stayed anywhere that combined both a beautiful place to stay and such outstanding service. We were there for a friend's 40th Birthday and the staff could not have been more friendly and attentive to us all. They even made a special birthday cake! Special word of thanks to Tiago and Juan in the restaurant for their excellent service and entertainment. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and we will definitely be back in the very near future!

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank brightonbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Hants
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2008

We stayed in the Hotel Agir in between Christmas and New Year for a short break.
I had asked for a low floor room as I use a wheelchair,when I booked with Hotelopia.I was impressed when we were offered a choice of disabled room or standard room on our arrival and shown each so that we could make an informed decision.We opted for the disabled room, which had a slightly smaller bedroom but a large accessible bathroom which was in fact a wet room with grab rails and a sit in shower.
The bedroom was very nicely decorated in quite modern light colours witrh medium dark wood.The room was air conditioned (remote controlled too!) with a minibar,safe (very cheap to hire) and a flat screen TV with the usual qouta of 2 English speaking channels.There was a nice size Balcony, overlooking a car park!
The beds were the most comfortable I have experienced in a long while. I meant to have a look to check out the make, but forgot! However it is worth knowing that the design of the Hotel means that the first floor rooms nearest the lift can get quite a lot of noise from Reception.If you are a light sleeper ask for a higher floor.

The food in this Hotel was not standard Holiday Resort fare.
The first thing we noticed is that the smallish but very sylish Restaraunt has very few people in it.The breakfast is buffet style as you would expect but there wass no rush for the food (eggs , bacon etc which looked like it had been sitting for some time and breads and cheeses, cold meats and fruit).
Dinner looked like it would be the same, but a Menu with two choices per course and a standard starter was presented.All served by courteous and efficient waiters in their smart all black attire. The food here was good , a little inconsistant but good.
In the three days we ate there not a chip was seen.Posh Nosh indeed!
The Pool and Spa on the top floor are worth a mention.You can use the Jacuzzis and pool Spa treatments are extra and quite expensive I thought. However the pool is small , more splash pool but a lovely area in which to relax.
The Hotel is close to the Old Town and across a busy road from the Beach. This gave us no problems, but I would suspect that other reviews mentioning noise from the road have a point.
To sum up this is a great little Hotel, with comfort,style and a high standard of service.We have every intention of going back.

  • Liked — The comfortable and stylish rooms and the friendly efficient staff
  • Disliked — The noise from reception at night
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkOPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
405 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2007

Stayed here for the second time this year. Booked a 3 bedded room. Very nice but bathroom didn't have a door and the shower was only hand-held.

Asked for a front facing room which was far better than last time - looked over the road and you could see the sea.

Breakfast quite good - mainly continential but with eggs and bacon.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Lack of bathroom door!
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank llamacalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2007

stayed at agir for only one night with my 2 teenage daughters. We were impressed with the helpful service of all staff. The rooms were exceptionally clean, breakfast we had a wide selection of cereals,fresh fruits, juices,toast, pastries,coffee and tea all eaten in the very clean and airy restaurant .The pool on the roof was big enough to take a dip and the view from the top was of the sea. We would definately stay again.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank lol035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2007

Spent two nights last weekend. Booked up after reading comments. Hotel staff fantastic, arrived early but got into room at 11 am. Room was clean, modern, pillows are huge and comfy. Had balcony facing back of hotel not great view, balcony at front gives great sea views. Breakfast was continental and ok. Hotel very modern with roof pool, hot tubs, gym etc. Great location between old and new towns, and for beach. Would be more suited to couples looking for quieter break. Great hotel, would go back again.

  • Liked — Huge Pillows
  • Disliked — View to back of hotel
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank millerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2007

I stayed at the Agir from 17th to 21st January 2007.The hotel is situated on the main drag in Benidorm, very noisy road, but if you keep the patio door shut, you dont hear anything.Reception and outside room areas very smart and modern. Pool is more of a plunge pool then actual swimming pool. The room was quite big with 2 single beds pushed together. Decor was a bit old, but had lcd television, only english channels are CNN and BBC news, everything else is in Spanish. Bathroom good size, no shower curtain so problem with water getting on floor. Room service very quick and you get offered room service breakfast for only 3 euros extra so a good bargain if you dont want to go to the restaurant in the mornings. only 1 block from Levante beach so just a 2 minute walk. On main road,so easy access to restaurants and shops, about 5 minutes walk to Benidorm old town and 15 minutes in the other direction to the new/touristy bit.

Overall a good location and good hotel,friendly staff and free wireless internet access(if you bring your own pc) had some problems connecting but you just have to disable your anti-virus and then you will be able to connect-just ask reception and they will give you a password to log in with.Would use again if i went again.

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank eribaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 mi away
Belroy Hotel
Belroy Hotel
#28 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Diplomatic
Servigroup Diplomatic
#50 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cimbel
Hotel Cimbel
#51 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol Costablanca
Sol Costablanca
#57 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Madeira Centro
Hotel Madeira Centro
#43 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
0.3 mi away
Les Dunes Comodoro Hotel
Les Dunes Comodoro Hotel
#85 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Agir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agir

Property: Hotel Agir
Address: Avenida Mediterraneo 11, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#35 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Agir 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agir hotel, your city hotel at the beach. A modern and welcoming 4-star spa and hotel located in the Mediterranean Avenue, in the Shopping zone and 100 meters away from the Playa de Levante. There you can enjoy a personalized service and a confortable Holiday. It has 76 rooms, 16 of them junior suites. The Hotel Agir Benidorm has two restaurant areas: the Gastrobar, at street level, you can taste classic and modern "tapas" with a good value that makes our team of chefs, and the Arrocería Restaurante, on the fifth floor of the hotel, you will enjoy a delicious gastronomic variety with a daily menu to choose from both (lunch and dinner), and breakfast buffet. We also have an outdoor pool on the 6th floor, right next to the Spa. 24 hrs Reception service. Check In 15:00 H to 23:00 H ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Agir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agir Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing