We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a place to sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Las Torres Apartments
Ranked #87 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here in March 2012 with two friends and we were glad to be out of the hotel every day. It was a place where stags/hens should stay as you're only really wanting somewhere to put your head down! The first time we got in the lift, there was wee in it or what we thought was wee! We went round the pool to see plastic bags in it and the snack bar permanently closed. The snooker table outside was falling apart and the receptionist was barely behind the desk. The supermarket over the road was very cheap which was great! We got plenty of cheap drink from there :-) The strip/beach wasn't far from us so we were very happy about that and our room was clean which was a surprise after reading reviews before we went and seeing the state of the hotel when we got there. Also the bank you had to walk up to get to the hotel was a killer! We enjoyed Benidorm and went back a year after but stayed in a different hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zoe42013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 244 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

The place is very clean. Staff are dead friendly and helpful. Pool area could be better but for what you are paying its great. It's not decorated well and could use a computer system but again for the price you get what you pay for. It's clean we'll maintained and the pool bar is dead cheap for food and drink. You get everything you need need in your room. Great shower loved it and will be going back in October.

Stayed: July 2013
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Spent 5 nights here with a group of 5 girls, We were abit worried about staying here after all the negative comments but we had a brilliant time :) The hill to the apartment wasnt too bad, Most people saying its really steep - Its not ! ... About 10 minute walk to the beach and other things like mc donalds, Subway and all the local shops, Bars and restraunts. The nightlife was abit of a walk which id say about 20 minutes.
This apartment was a tidy size for us 5 girls, Only bad thing was there wasnt enough mirrors, There was one and that was in the bathroom :/, Rooms could do with a lick of paint and the pool was small and shaded but apart from that it was a fab holiday. Would 100% go back :) The male receeptionist was very friendly, polite and helpful too.
If you do come here i advise you dont come early hours of the morning as we arrived at 2.30 am and it was quite spooky and dark trying to find your way to your room as all the lights were out !

Overall Brill Holiday :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

4 of us books for a week. Everyday something when wrong. Day 1 had to wait over an hour for our key. The pool has rubbish and clothes in it.1st room was a mess. Walked in and could smell the toilets and was very dirty. Food, rubbish and dirty sheets. Got moved and second room was ok. But we had no electric which when on later in the evening. Apartment was ment to be self catering. But no pots and pans. 2nd day there was no running water. 3rd day we got stuck in the lift for 3hrs. On top of all this we had to pay to wash out towels which was provided. HOTEL FROM HELL.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adamandandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

These apartments are really well positioned, just far enough away from beach and nightlife. The only slight problem maybe the hill back to apartments.Having just recovered from two heart attacks I was abit worried when reading reviews about this hill. Needn't have worried I managed it easily and there is if required a bar halfway up.
Apartments are adequate, but not 5 star as the price indicates. Our only problem in May was the pool. It is small and cold. It is shaded most of the day.
Would consider going back. If I want a cheap base to stay. Found staff helpful and polite. Bar man couldn't do enough for you. Food was ok as well.
As others have said though was a bind arriving at 21.30hrs and then have to find a taxi and go to another hotel for the keys. Taxi rank is down the hill approx. 500yds

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toby777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Just spent 8 nights here and couldn't have asked for more. The reception staff were really helpfull the room was huge and a great base, it was clean and had nearly everything we needed (no kettle but only 9euros to buy) on arrival but no cleaner or fresh towels/bedding while there.
The only problem was the hill its on, but a taxi cost 5euros from beach! we had to pay a 60euro deposit and a 10euro deposit for the safe but had no problems getting that back the day before we left as leaving at 7-45am.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 91bar41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

came here in may 2013,wont be back,the cleanliness is poor,the pool it disgusting and it is up a steep hill.the only good thing that i can say about these appartments is the day we left them,wont be back here again ever......................................

Room Tip: go next door to the picasso appartments instead
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edgeleypark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.6 mi away
Picasso Apartments
Picasso Apartments
#109 of 192 in Benidorm
379 reviews
0.6 mi away
Europa Center Apartments
Europa Center Apartments
#165 of 192 in Benidorm
82 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gemelos II
Gemelos II
#131 of 192 in Benidorm
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
San Francisco Apartments
San Francisco Apartments
#159 of 192 in Benidorm
79 reviews
3.5 mi away
Blue Sea Calas Marina
Blue Sea Calas Marina
#162 of 192 in Benidorm
436 reviews
0.4 mi away
Don Gregorio Apartments
Don Gregorio Apartments
#78 of 108 in Benidorm
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Torres Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Torres Apartments

Address: Avda de Montecarlo, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range: $30 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Las Torres Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Las Torres Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Torres Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing