We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Nearby Hotels
Poseidon Resort(Benidorm)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$163
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Costablanca(Benidorm)
$219
$209
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$137
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Villaitana(Benidorm)
$170
$162
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$137
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$137
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$196
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
$2,662
$2,526
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (969)
Filter reviews
969 results
Traveler rating
359
438
134
24
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
438
134
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsponiente beachold townrequested a sea viewsteep hillcorner roomservi groupquiet locationwalking difficultiesbenidorm palacelovely hotelplenty of choiceenglish baconhotel is situatedpool areathree starevening meallevante area
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 969 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights in the middle of August 2013. The staff were excellent but we were disappointed with the room after requesting a sea view and ending up with a view of the Gran hotel Bali!! The food was OK. This part of Benidorm is much quieter than Levante beach area.

Although there were 3 lifts you could grow old waiting for one!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank 26jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

OK so how many of you lose 8lb on holiday? My husband!! Due to the 240 step option we chose to take twice a day after our daily beach hit. Food - if your after cordon bleu..... its not for you. If you enjoy choice, fresh, tasty food - ok, the soups had a different "flavour" description but most of them tasted the same - still very nice. Crepes/Pancakes at Breakfast were lovely - lots of different topping options. We chose to stay full board - includes everything but lunch/dinner drinks. Good value for money foodwise. I cant be doing with looking for somewhere to eat night after night. Here, its all done for you. July/August the dining rooms are full and its v-e-r-y noisy. Rooms were spotless - self controlled aircon. Creaky beds that maybe need updating but everything else? Lovely. Couldnt always get Wifi in the rooms..You can get beach access either via the shops OR the 240 "steps".... which have no bannister - I was OK going up, but going down? No chance. It did increase your stamina so you didnt feel guilty about an extra pudding! Entertainment in the evening is basic - pub singer/backing tracks plus loads of echo!! "disco" for the kids - my daughter 13, not interested. Loved the hotel location. Poniente beach wonderful - no rocks in the sea. Lifeguard on patrol. Disabled access also into the sea. Toilets also on the beach on zone 18. Sunbeds/parasols - 4 euros a day each. Most people left towels and clothing on beach while going for lunch. Nothing was stolen. If you want British Benidorm with most Brits chanelling their "inner Madge" on the Levante side, most able bodied hiring Mobility Scooters (yuk) - this is NOT the place for you. If you want to escape from the drunken, home from home lager louts..... then this is the perfect option for you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mandy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My husband and I plus son and teenage boys stayed at the hotel. We visit Benidorm regularly and usually stay at the Levante area. This hotel is situated in the Poniente beach area and is much quieter and there is plenty of room on the beach. The hotel is a little dated but spotless and the staff really helpful. The food provided was excellent for a three star hotel. LIfts are always a problem in any high rise hotel. Suggest if you stay at this hotel and want to get the lift from the dining area, it is best to walk up the stairs to the reception area (two small flights of stairs) as at busy times the lift seems to igore the dining floor. Only real complaint is that the hotel has a policy of not reserving pool loungers, but although the pool is not officially open until 10am, most of the loungers were reserved with towels by 9am and the owners having breakfast in the dining room. The hotel does nothing to prevent this practice. The sea views are to die for! Balconies have briight sunshine early morning and then cooler breezes from the sea in the afternoon.

There is an excellent bus service nearbuy to many of the main attractions, town centre for shopping and the Levante beach area. Just €1.50 per person per trip or cheaper if you buy a bonibus pass.

Just one word of warnng for anyone with limited mobility. The hotel is only a short walk from the beach buy being high up there is a steep walk down to the beach and then a steep climb up. There are step, which is the shortest walk, but I didn´t even give them a thought, but the grandchildren had no problem.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view, preferably on one of the upper floors (there arre 13 in all). Night time entertainment to held in the pool area and goes on to quiet late. OK if you enjoy the entertainment and are happy with a late night, but if you like to turn in at a reasonable hours that side of the hotel is to be avoided.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline_David66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Just back from 10 days at this hotel. Requested a high floor facing sea and wasn't disappointed. Room on 13th floor facing sea so was very pleased. Food was good. Pool was good. Had a great time. Yes the hotel is outside Benidorm but that is what we like about it. Yes we were probably the only Scottish people in the hotel, but that didn't bother us either. Great hotel in a great resort. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a fantastic view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank susjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Just returned from a 6 night stay in the Torre Dorada and again wasn't disappointed. Very rarely do we go back to a hotel but had such a good stay a couple of years again decided to go again taking our 10 year old nephew.

Hotel spotless, staff friendly, good food and lovely pool area. Plenty of sunbeds available around the pool even though the hotel seemed full. If you're looking for a hotel full of english this won't be for you as the majority of guests were spanish but this didn't bother us.

Our room was on the 7th floor with a corner balcony and the views were great. The only small gripe I had was the lifts, there was quite a wait for them as there are only 3 with a maximum of 6 people per lift.

All in all another great holiday at this hotel and we will definitely return.

Room Tip: Lovely views from the higher rooms with corner balconies
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jackiedunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews