We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Holiday at Torre Dorada”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Ranked #31 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“2nd Holiday at Torre Dorada”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

OK so this year we decided to stay again at the Torre Dorada but we took my partner's children with us - at 18 and 20 they are hardly children but it did change our opinion of the hotel somewhat.
We took two rooms, one for us and one for the kids and both were requested on a high floor with a sea view - this request was fulfilled and we had two adjacent rooms on the side of the hotel facing the sea - cracking views, couldn't have been happier with room choice.The rooms were kept clean and clean towels provided every day with a nice clean room when we returned from the beach.
The hotel food was of the same high standard as last year with something for everyone each day and a varied menu to a degree, we did get a bit bored by the last couple of days of our 10 night stay and chose to eat out instead of the evening meal (we were half board) but the kids had the lunch instead which was being served as they crawled out of bed - that's what you get for partying in Benidorm until 6am!
So on the whole a recommendation for the hotel again and we would definitely stay there again, however, as we had the kids with us this year we used some parts of the hotel that we didn't before and those weren't so good, so here are the points to be aware of:
The swimming pool has no shallow end, it goes from 1.55m to 1.35m so for those non swimmers 5' 1" and below you will be out of your depth anywhere in the pool - definitely not child friendly, yet the Delfi Kids Club leader holds children's activities in the pool - not much good if your kids are under 5 feet tall.
On the subject of the Kids Club Leader - she does not take no for an answer, she would not let us rest and insisted we joined in, the music was too loud to relax through anyway, so I was off to the beach which I prefer anyway.
The sunbeds around the pool are too few and packed in very tight, no smoking restrictions apply in the pool area and all Spanish smoke so you might want to bring your fog mask with you.
There's not much shade available around the pool until after 2pm and then it's still very hot as the surrounding buildings block the breeze.
The hotel games room is hot and contains a wonky table tennis table with a broken net and some sweat inducing fake leather chairs, we didn't see anyone use it at all!
The children's climbing frame is in my opinion dangerous, it is too close to the edge of the pool terrace with a big drop on 3 sides, also the sun is on the climbing frame all day, so plenty of sunblock for the kids.
One last noteworthy item is the Spanish holidaymakers, this year they were ruder than ever and pushed in front of us in the restaurant at every opportunity.
The only other gripe is the cost of drinks in the restaurant, way over the top at 1.25 euro for a bottle of water - take note Torre Dorada water should come with your meal or at least be reasonably priced. If you don't buy a drink in the restaurant the waiters take your glasses away - I kid you not!

Room Tip: High floor with a sea view - they're all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Servigroup, Customer Service at Servigroup Torre Dorada, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your comments about our hotel as the feed-back from our guests is of the utmost importance to us. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay.
We apologize if you weren´t satisfied with the depth of the swimming pool. We would like to inform you that there is also a children´s pool next to this one.
We are surprised to hear that there were few sunbeds as we haven´t had any complaint about this before. In any case, we have put some more around the pool area.
We would like to inform you that we have checked the air conditioning in the games room and there seemed to be a technical problem, which has now been fixed. We have also changed the net.
We have taken note of your comment regarding the children´s climbing frame, but we have to say that it is 1,90cm high which we reckon is high enough for children. We also offer a shaded miniclub where children can dance, play and or do different sports.
Once again thank you for your comments, hoping to seeing you in the future, receive our best regards,
Customer Service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    394
    122
    21
    9
See reviews for
313
340
38
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Servigroup have several hotels in Benidorm and through nobody's fault but my own (and in a rush) I booked the wrong one. Locals don't class this area as Benidorm as its actually quite a way from the action. I can't fault hotel or staff but when coming to Benidorm I didn't want half hour bus rides, or almost €10 cab rides to find a choice of restaurants and bars that Benidorm offers. If ur coming to Benidorm for the beach activities and night life this isn't the place for u.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnAtPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leigh uk
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Just returned from 10 days at this hotel after much searching for a decent hotel on our first stay in benidorm.This ticked the boxes going off the reviews on here and they were very true to form.
I emailed ahead asking for a sea view room on a high floor and this is what we got and the view was superb(13th floor)
all the staff were very nice especially reception and at meal times.
Food was superb varied and good quality.
This hotel caters mainly for spanish with few other nationalities and they love their food so get in early .
entertainment is in spanish but the bus to levante and old town is 1.50 and takes 20 mins .
FREE TICKETS on wednesday to benidorm palace cabaret show recommended you just pay for return coach fare of 6 euros each.
Pool is of a medium size but well set out and enough sun beds .
So we was very pleased with this hotel i would give it a 3 star plus rating on a whole .
Come here you wont be disappointed .

Room Tip: high floors sea view corner room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bexndale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

A bit late with this review as we actually stayed here in May. This was our third stay at this hotel and we were not disappointed. Yes it's in a very quiet area of Benidorm, and I wouldn't recommend it to the elderly or infirm as most transfer companies dump you unceremoniously outside the Gran Bali leaving you to drag your bags and bones up a very tiring steep hill!
We emailed the hotel in advance asking for room with sea view on a high floor. We received a lovely response saying they would do their best to accommodate us. We had a fabulous room on the 13th floor at the front of the hotel with two double beds- the views are amazing. All the reception staff were welcoming and helpful.
The food was excellent- much better than the four star Castilla of the same chain where we stayed in April. Plenty of food, well laid out, good choices every day and a show cook who cooks fish and meat perfectly- pity the same can't be said of the Castilla! Particular mention should be made of Alfonso in the restaurant- a very attentive and efficient waiter- bringing the drinks you wanted before you asked! Especially welcome when the restaurant was so busy. Gracias Alfonso!
Antonio and Antonio in the bar are a laugh a minute and make everyone feel welcome.
The only downsides to this stay were a bad drain smell in the reception area- maybe the fountain as it was more noticeable when the fountain was off. We also didn't like the mid-week change from table cloths and proper cloth napkins to plastic place mats and paper napkins. This while undoubtedly saves money and appears more modern it also creates more work for the serving staff and turns a restaurant into a cafe. Otherwise another excellent stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a four day trip to Benidorm, if you want a quiet base but within a 10 min taxi ride to the nightlife then you should defiantly choose this hotel.
Amazing views of the beach and sea on request. We stayed full board, and we were really impressed with the choice and freshness of the food.
There is a short walk down a hill to the beach, or you can take the quick route via the steps.
Taxi into Benidorm new, and old town was approximately €11-€13 if you want a more eventful night! However plenty of bars and restaurants within 10 min walk.
We needed a late checkout but the hotel was busy and needed our room, however they offered us a courtesy room to shower and rest before our night flight home.
Would definitely return to Torre Dorada!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lolbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The hotel is located in a quiet part of Benidorm, near the beach. The beach access is not easy: it is ~300 steps. To the beach it is ok, but back is not easy. :-) Of course you can take the longer walk also, it is a about 500 meters.
There are some restaurants and shops around the hotel, and a many on the beach.
The beach near the hotel is nice and clean, with toilet and shower. You can rent beds and umbrellas (4 EUR / piece / day).
The hotel has a medium size outdoor swimming pool with beds and umbrellas.
The restaurant is good, with good selection of spanish and other food also. I loved the chocolate cake by the way!
The room was clean with reasonable size. The view was fantastic from the balcony, check my photos. (Not all rooms has sea view!)

The hotel staff is very polite, they were willing to help in any question.

Since we booked through Servigroup's own homepage, we received a lot of small presents, including late (3PM) checkout possibility.

So if you love to walk and like quiet places this is your hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaffa_HU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have recently returned from my second stay at the Torre Dorada, the last time being 11 years ago. I returned because I enjoyed it so much last time. Firstly location. It is a little bit out of the way, but the bus runs on a regular bases from just behind the Bali at a cost of 1.45euros. It really depends on what sort holiday you want. If you want to party then you would probably be better in a more central location. The Torre Dorada is spotless. The food is first class. The views are amazing (we were on the 10th floor). The only slight criticism is that the staff aren't exactly the picture of happiness. I will definitely go back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sodapop59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
3.1 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
2.6 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#38 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,095 reviews
2.5 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#22 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
2.8 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel RH Sol
Hotel RH Sol
#63 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Torre Dorada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Torre Dorada

Property: Servigroup Torre Dorada
Address: Calle Aviles, 2 (la Cala) | La Cala, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#32 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Servigroup Torre Dorada 3*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
200 M. From Benidorm's Poniente Beach, in a quiet residential area.Privileged views to sea, mountain and the Terra Mitica theme park.Facilities and services:Hotel recommended for families.Large swimming pool for adults and another one for children, sun terrace equipped with sunbeds and parasols. Garden area, bar-terrace and children's playground. Delfi children's club (high season) with its own mascot, workshops and activities. Elegant bar-lounge overlooking the pool area. Games room.New Servigroup boutique with souvenirs, gifts and accessories.For the youngest members of the family (in high season), the hotel has a miniclub with blackboards, desks, paintings, handicraft workshops, music and children's films, all supervised by qualified staff.Entertainment programme in high season and live music at night.Free wifi connection throughout the hotel, including outoor areas.Internet connection at reception (supplement).Hotel-owned covered/outdoor parking spaces (supplement): 134.Rooms:243 rooms with superb views: air conditioning, heating, full bathroom, balcony, direct dial telephone, flat screen TV, mini fridge, safe (supplement) and electronic safety locks.The flat screen TVs provide a new digital system with 60 national and international channels and 15 music channels.Restaurant:Restaurant with buffet service and show cooking. A selected and varied assortment of dishes including themed dishes, vegetarian choices and delicious desserts. Special celiac menu available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Servigroup Torre Dorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Torre Dorada Hotel Benidorm
Torre Dorada Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing