We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rosamar
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Melia Villaitana(Benidorm)
$146
$138
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
$121
$115
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sol Costablanca(Benidorm)
$224
$158
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$111
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$102
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$123
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$96
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Helios Benidorm(Benidorm)
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$104
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,708)
Filter reviews
2,708 results
Traveler rating
616
996
667
248
181
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
616
996
667
248
181
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areapool partybit datedplenty of choicemeal timesshow cookinglow floorhalf boardspanish pensionerssnack bargreat holidayplenty of sunbedsnight lifeevening mealrooms cleaned every daysomething for everyonechoice of food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,992 - 1,997 of 2,708 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed in the Rosamar from 28th April to 5th May. I would warn any other diabetic people about the hire of a fridge. We asked at reception about a fridge and it was 4 euro a day, which was reasonable enough,we paid the money and the fridge was delivered and pluged in by hotel staff. The next day we returned to the room and the fridge wasn't working. I phoned reception and was told we needed to leave the light on the wall switched on to make the plug work so i went downstairs and was given a card to leave in the electric slot. The next day we came back the fridge was off again, this time the maid had removed the card from the electric slot. I went downstairs to complain again and was told by a different member of staff the fridge should be pluged into a socket behind the curtain???? This was the first time this plug was mentioned, as it was out of sight we didn't know it was there. The fridge was delivered and pluged in by staff. The staff new there was insulin kept in the fridge but didn't seem a bit concerned that it could have been damaged. A pitty we had to pay upfront for a fridge which didn't work for 3 days.

for a fridge which wann't working for the first 3days.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Almostretired_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Just got back on the 7th May, having stayed at the Rosamar hotel, everything brilliant with the extra special touch of champagne and fruit having emailed to say it was for a special birthday. We also asked for a low floor which they provided us with. We would certainly stay her again as it is close to all the amenities but far enough away for peace and quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a low floor as we did, they were very accommodating.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb2416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed at the Rosamar with 3 friends last week in April 2013, lousy weather but a good holiday.
I really struggle to understand people who rubbish hotels like the Rosamar in some of the reviews on this site. We paid something around £23 per day for half board, do people expect 5* luxury for that sort of money? We found all the staff to be efficient and courteous from the easy check-in to the maids and the bar staff. The hotel is very clean and my room was cleaned and the floor mopped every day by a very cheerful maid. When we were there I would estimate that 80% of the other guests were Spanish not good if you're waiting for a lift, the British art of queueing seems lost on them. The food was ok I always found something good to eat and there's no point in people complaining about 'Spanish bacon' you are in Spain for heaven's sake!
I would certainly recommend the Rosamar for it's cleanliness and it's location however you can't get away from the fact that there are only 4 lifts for a large hotel. I was on the sixth floor and walked up the stairs several times a day I'm quite fit but I wouldn't have wanted to be on the top floor. Stay at the Rosamar but specify a low floor when you book.

Room Tip: Choose a low floor if you're not very fit, or you'll spend some time waiting for lifts at meal times.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank divotdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

First of all, if you want five star treatment don't book into a three star hotel.
The hotel is clean and in a very good location. The bedrooms are clean and have a widescreen tv with about five English channels. We always ask for the top floor and unlike some people on these reviews have had no problems with the lifts. Of course they stop for other people and sometimes you have to wait but in which hotels does this not happen? We found most of the staff friendly and polite but it would be nice if the bar staff smiled a bit more. The entertainment is c--p, mainly for the Spanish, and in fact the locals came in most nights and commandeered the seating although it didn't bother us as we went out at night. The food is as good as you are likely to find in a three star hotel remembering that not only English people use this hotel. The pool area is very good with plenty of beds but lots of English people reserving beds that they are not going to use ( and we call the Germans ).
We will certainly return as this hotel offers good value for money and this is born out by the number of people who return year upon year and stay for weeks at a time.
PS. I forgot to mention the staff on reception, they are first class.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms get sun in the morning, even numbers later in the day.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davida19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Got back last night, stayed 4 nights/5days stayed on 9th floor room was spacious n clean, tv in room with English channels, beds was comfy;-) no hair dryer in room, there was a lot of older guests (some quite ignorant) location was spot on central to most things. Food was ok didn't go hungry and staff helpful n friendly, sometimes you did have a long wait for the lifts would be my only moan, I wouldn't hesitate in returning to this hotel. We had an enjoyable break ;-))

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lishysheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews