We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Benidorm Hotel rosamar”
Review of Hotel Rosamar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Rosamar
Ranked #67 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed September 9, 2012

just back from benidorm and stopped at the rosamar hotel with jet 2 it was great i have been one of those people that have always said no to benidorm because of others telling me it was blackpool with the sun, rubbish it is great it has everything dont listen to div,s go see for your self book with jet 2 they do it all and they are cheap. we stopped at the rosamar hotel spotless rooms excelent food, great location (on the triangle) close to everything walk out the door into benidorm. the beach is great the shops are great, honestly no bull go take a look do not listen to anyone about benidorm.

Room Tip: we stopped on the top floor 1402 it had a great balcony and smart looking place.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank brian l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,412)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Rosamar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,782 - 1,788 of 2,412 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

hotel location great and central for everything....room was ok not enough sockets,shower was good.Food crap if you like pork everyday you would be ok.Entertainment for what there was was all geared up for the spanish are none existing.Cleaner was great kept the room spotless every day.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisasword24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Ok hotel, great breakfasts, lunches & dinners left something to be desired.
We stayed in room 404, quite small for 3 of us, however it was clean.
No hairdryer, no tea & coffee facilities & not enough plug sockets, especially because of 3 women trying to get ready at the same time!
People left towels on sunbeds around the pool all day & never showed up, someone complained then the towels were removed,
My 1st time in Benidorm, wouldnt really stay longer than a long weekend - that was enough - & yes its true about the scooters! Whole families were renting them & im ashamed to say they were British!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacstar1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

after reading the reviews on here i found the rosamar wasnt as bad as i expected......the lifts are a problem, to slow.......staff in bars are friendly but restaurant are quite abrupt, and uninterested in their customers...........rooms are very basic, not enough sockets and the showers arnt the best, not enough drawers or wardrobe space, annoying how the sockets switched off with the lights, especially when we took our own fans to plug in..........air con is rubbish, ............breakfast wasnt tasty at all but evening meals were pretty good..............entertainment is rubbish........pool area is to small, could only get beds once out of 7 days for our group. an old couple were really disgusted when i moved there beds so i could make some room, they wernt even there for the first hour or so..........it is full of old people aswell my children wernt impressed at all the dirty looks whilst trying to play in the pool.............wont be going back to the rosamar

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tilly71BoltonEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

we stayed for 7 days and that was 7 days too long the reception staff were rude and unhelpful we needed a clean smoke free room we were given a dusgusting smelly room right beside the lifts that "couldnt " be changed for 3 days. the resturant staff would have cracked their faces if the had smiled but that could have been because off the mediocre tasteless food they were serving. We have stayed in Benidorm 7 times now but this hotel is the lowest of the low if your travel agent suggests it run a mile ! they had thecheek when we complained to come and throw a bucket of disinfectant round the bathroom. Even the travel rep from Jet 2 said the were unhelpful (polite version)

Room Tip: not beside the lifts as everyone above you uses them because they are so slow a higher floor is bett...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

just had 7 days at this hotel, the lifts were a nightmare we were on the fifth floor and had to walk up and down the stairs most of the time, found out the day we were coming home that you had to put the side lights on in your room to use on the dressing table but didnt get told on arrival!,the food was the same every night so we did not end up eating in the restraunt and also me, my partner and our 15 yr old all had to share the same room and aircon was really poor. Good location for the beach,bars etc. The pool was full off reserved sunbeds and the pool area layout was poor.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank diane r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Just returned from 7 night stay 4 adults 2 children aged 15 and 12. first impressions of hotel is good,reception and seating areas very clean, comfortable and pleasant. Check in was pretty quick and our request for a lower floor was granted (4th and 5th). Room seemed to be ok, however the lack of sockets soon became apparant, 1 in bathroom and 1 under a dressing table/shelf in the bedroom. The latter however did not work, and as it happens neither did the 1 in my son and his partners room which was on the 5th floor. We both wanted to hire a fridge, (4e per day) my sons was available the following day (Mon) mine not until the Wednesday. When they were installed in our rooms they were plugged into the bathroom socket, which meant if you wanted to use hair dryers, charge phones etc you had to have the fridge unplugged (?) we also needed to ask for an extra key card to leave in because when you remove the card the electric goes off. Aircon adequate and nice hot showers. The pool area was clean, we always managed to find enough sunloungers for all of our group. There is a notice on display that says towels can be removed after 1hr if no-one is occupying the sun lounger (i never saw anyone do this) We tried pizza from the snack bar (4.50 - 6e) and it was quite nice, but my husband/son said the lager was poor.(1.50 - 2.70e) Water was 1e per bottle and coke 1.50e per plastic cup.Service at the snack bar was slow. The cooked breakfast was pretty much what you would expect on holiday, but the choice of fruit was limited to oranges (which were quartered) and apples. The selection of food for the evening meal was fairly limited and a bit repetative (beef, pork loin, chicken, ham, turkey roll) all of which were very tender cuts but totally tasteless apart from the chicken. Salad selection pretty much the same every night, as were the desserts. Our 12yr old found very little to her liking and ate a crusty bun with cheese most nights. There was little or nothing for our 15yr old who is vegetarian. We all concluded that the meals were the poorest quality and variety that we have ever had. Dining room did not have enough staff and were slow at clearing tables. The hotel has an ideal location, handy for shops, bars, beach, nightlife and restaurants (should you need them). Food and lack of staff let this hotel down. Should we return to Benidorm in the future it would most probably be to a different hotel.

Room Tip: Lifts are slow so a lower floor is preferable. Views are pretty much the same either side of the hot...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dligirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#24 of 192 in Benidorm
2,956 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 192 in Benidorm
7,211 reviews
0.0 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#14 of 192 in Benidorm
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.3 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#40 of 192 in Benidorm
1,955 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#10 of 192 in Benidorm
2,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rosamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosamar

Address: Avenida Derramador 6, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $68 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rosamar 3*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosamar Hotel is in a great location just 350 meters from Levante Beach in Benidorm, and close to the famous beaches of Sierra Helada, centralized in a lively area full of shops, restaurants, bars, cafes and shops. It consists of an elegant building with a dome at the entrance and all exterior rooms with terrace facing half of them to the East and the other half to the West. It has comfortable facilities, spacious lounges, two bars, buffet restaurant, music hall, gardens, mini golf, table tennis, tennis court, library, parking, outdoor pool, SPA with heated pool, entertainment program during the year, making it one of the most popular and internationally recognized 3 star hotels in Benidorm. To enjoy the good weather in Benidorm and the sun is especially nice its spacious and cozy sun terrace by the pool, with children's section, sun beds, umbrellas and bar. The buffet-style restaurant features a wide and varied selection of national and international dishes, offering a healthy and fresh cuisine, and food for allergic or celiac request, so the best choice is to book the hotel with full board. For good value, and its enviable location and facilities, Rosamar hotel is one of the better options in the area of Playa de Levante. In addition, the hotel is highly accessible for people with disabilities and has the "Q" certificate of quality hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Rosamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosamar Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Rosamar Benidorm
Rosamar Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing