We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommended central hotel with good quality food and pleasant staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Ranked #34 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Recommended central hotel with good quality food and pleasant staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2010

We stayed in this resort last Week (February half-term) with our two teenage children.
Having compared the exact same holiday with two major UK tour operators (except airlines), we decided to plan and book everything ourselves, saving over £600 in the process:

Flights via Easyjet
Airport car park via APH
Hotel via ASDA Travel
Airport transfers via Resort Hopper

Accommodation

We stayed in room 7102 on the 1st floor in annex 7. The main building is where the hotel entrance is. There are several annex buildings around the pool areas, all within minutes from reception.

As there were four in our party, we were allocated two adjoining rooms. These were of average size with two single beds in either room, joined via a hall way. Each room had plenty of built-in wardrobe space, so much so that we didn't use it all. There was a wall mounted small movable lamp above each bed that could be operated from the bed or via a switch near the door. A portable TV was provided in each room also and the TV remote was included free of charge, despite a sign in reception stating a 10 euro hire charge. A sofa was provided in one of the rooms, although it did not make into a bed, not that we needed it.

The bathroom had a proper bath with integrated shower cubicle, twin sinks, bide, and toilet. No wall mounted hair dryer is provided, so bring your own, unless you want to hire one from reception for 10 euros. Satchets of shampoo and bath oils, etc and provided every day, along with fresh towels. We found that leave a Euro or two on a pillow as a tip increased the quality of cleaning and freebies in our rooms.

An electronic safe is provided in one of the bedroom wardrobe cupboards for a few euros per day. You are provided with a small key and padlock.

A purple coloured room key with the ServiGroup logo on it was provided per person. This is a credit type card, which you slot into the entrance door to gain access. The same type of card is also required to place into a gadget on the wall inside the room to activate the electricity, lights, etc.

An iron and ironing board is available to hire charge from reception upon request, although we brought our own.

Food & Drink

We had the Full Board option and upon arrival you are allocated a small folded cardboard credit-card size ID card for your party stating check-in, check-out date/times and timings for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

There is one restaurant serving buffet food. Breakfast every day is from 07:30 - 09:30. The options were the same every day and as with all food ranged from healthy to unhealthy. Scrambled & fried eggs, english sausages, baked beans, crispy streaky bacon, etc.

There was also an omlette station where you could order at no extra charge. This station is often over looked by guests as it is in the far side of the restaurant. Fresh fruit is available, along with traditional spanish breakfast (e.g. cold meats and cheese) and pastries. Toast can be cooked by yourself with white or wholemeal bread. Drinks are self-service via a machine (orange squash, water, tea and coffee). Apple juice and milk was also available, as was hot chocolate (near the omlette station). On some Mornings, champagne was made available. Breakfast was the only sitting where drinks was included as part of your meal.

For Lunch (13:00 - 15:00) and Dinner (19:00 - 21:00) , various hot and cold buffet options are available. There was a potato option (mash, chips, boiled, etc). Chips was available at most sittings, as was pizza. Two options of soup were available. Desserts were a creation in themselves and available in numerous options, including an ice-cream and fresh cream machine.

Menus for the day are advertised in the Morning, so you can quite easily choose whether to eat-in or out for that sitting.

For fussy eaters, you have your staple junk food (burgers, hot dogs, fries, chicken nuggets, etc), but there are at least three choices per day of vegtables and again you can eat as healthy, unhealthy as you choose. There was always at least one pasta options, along with pizza and paella (via a large pan).

Parents with fussy eating children or vegetarians may find themselves restricted to the one or two options.

Overall we found the food to be superior considering the masses that we being served. Nothing was allowed to sit for too long before being replaced even if there was a large amount still left.

Lunch and Evening buffet drinks were table served and charged. We tipped a few euros per sitting which you can either leave at the table or in the basket by the entrance, the latter being shared amongst all the restaurant staff equally. A small peice of paper is provided at the restaurant entrance for lunch and dinner with your room number on. Once seated, a waiter/waitress will take your drinks order from a menu on the table. As you leave the restaurant, you pay for your drinks. Note: drinks taken with food are NOT part of the 2 for 1 deal ServiGroup are offering. Hence, we restricted ourselves to bottled water out of principal. Wine and champagne can be purchased with your meal. Any unused bottles can be corked and identified for use with later meals throughout your stay.

The hotel must offer deals for the older Spanish as upon our arrival on Saturday, it was like feeding the 5000 at lunch and very hard to move around. They were mostly gone by the Sunday though and the restaurant seating area was reduced to half the room size. It was Valentines Weekend, but the same thing happened the following Saturday Morning.

Snacks are available from the bar area every day The choice was burger, hot dog, fries, pizza, desserts and ham/cheese toasties.

Picnics for lunch and breakfast can be ordered the day before via reception .

A bar is available right next to the main pool, but was closed during our visit as it was low season.

Drinks are branded or non-branded local produce, the choice yours, you are paying. ServiGroup reintroduced the 2 for 1 offer throughout the hotel during our stay. For every drink you buy (except tea and coffee) another one exactly yhe same is provided free of charge. Prices were reasonable.

The was another bar in the room opposite where the nightly entertainment was, although this was closed most nights.

Hotel Services

There were TVs in both bars, including a projector screen which showed all the major sports, especially football. The bar appeared to be more crowded during the football, I guess as it can also be accessed by those staying outside the hotel, the 2 for 1 offer brought them in.

There was an outside theatre opposite the main pool, but this was not in use as it was off-season.

The arcade was of average quality. It can be accessed from inside and outside the hotel, although the inside door only works one way. Once you are in, you have to leave the hotel via two sets of steps and back in via reception or the bar.

NOTE: Parents please note the above, especially if you have young children.

A gool deal of the games machines could do with an update (Time Crisis 2, etc), but there were two air hockey machines, several pool tables and a good sized internet cafe. There are several bowl-lingo lanes, but these need to be updated and it took us three attempts before we could find a lane that worked.

Daytime entertainment is arranged by a very pleasant Guy called Jose. It was advertsed for every day (see the board outside both bars which show you whats on for the Week ahead). It may be an off-season thing, but nothing is arranged for Wednesday (and Sunday I think?), then Thursday and Friday were suddenly blanked out without warning. I guess this decision was made due to the low client numbers staying in the hotel, but a shame all the same.

Evening entertainment was confined to an inside bar area and ran from various times, generally 09:00pm until late. Magic John was on Saturday (a good magic show). Other entertainment was of average quality and geared towards the older Spanish residents, but hey, let's face it, Benidorm is the place to come for cabaret, so go outside the hotel for that!

The main pool is in a good location and central to the main building and the surrounding annexs. It was far too cold to use during our stay (not that it stopped my Son and I foolishly trying it out!) Next to the pool is a smaller pool and spa pool, although after the trying the main pool we didn't dare try them.

The saving grace and one of the reasons why we booked this hotel is the provision of an indoor heated pool. This was accessible right next door to annex 7 and is open from 08:30 - 20:30 every day. The pool temperature is kept between 75 - 82F, although on some days it felt colder. Size of the pool is average, but we would have been lost without it. Changing and toilet factilities are provided with the indoor pool room (Male and Female), along with sun loungers and chairs. There were patio doors enclosing the indoor pool, so I guess these can be opened during the warmer months.

There was a small childrens splash area next to the outdoor pool

A ping-pong table is next to outside pool and theatre. Bats and a ball available from reception, but you need to leave a 10 euro deposit. There were also a couple of pool tables in the same place, but these were soaked due to the rain we had.

English newspapers and magazine can be purchased from a machine next to reception. The is also a cash machine next to it.

Out and about

We went to the local market (open on Sunday and Wednesday) which is within minutes of the Hotel itself. As you come out of the main entrance, turn right and the market is literally behind the hotel . The infamous potato men where on the pavement doing their tricks (complete with a Rodney Trotter type look out), but we simply crossed the road and that was that. The market itself is what you'd expect (tat, hand bags, scarves, men giving demos on cleaning products, etc). Nothing special, but killed few hours.

Valor Chocolate factory is a good day out. It was advertised by the Thomson rep in the hotel at 14.90 euro per adult and 8.90 euro per Children, so for us it would have cost almost 60 euros. We walked into town and got the bus to the train station, then the tram into Villa Joyosa (get off the stop before Cruela?), for the total cost of 18 euros for the whole Family. Entry into the chocolate factory is free of charge. As you leave the station, keep the local police station on your right and the factory is five minutes walk on the left-hand side.

We wanted to visit Benidorm Island, but the boat trips were cancelled due to rain.

Shopping

Benidorm is shopping-tat paridise and my kids were in their element. Most shops seemed to carry the same "gifts" though, but there were some good deals to be had if you looked.

Benidorm Entertainment

This is THE place for evening entertainment every day of the Week, year round. We saw comics, dancers, singers, with even the smallest venue providing entertainment. Most of it starts at 21:30, some later after bingo. Things must be bad in Benidorm as the streets are littered with people touting for business, 2 for 1 drink deals, Happy Hours, set menus, etc. It's a tourists dream if you shop around.

One last item of note is that Benidorm suffers from not having ANY public toilets (although some are supposed to be opening in June), so don't get caught short ;)
Happy to take questions

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Mr_Investigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    803
    835
    265
    87
    53
See reviews for
644
584
120
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (535)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2010

just come back from this good hotel and wished i had another week here. the staff were very polite and always spoke to you when they saw you.
checking in was a bit slow but there was only one person behind reception as it was evening.
the food was excellent and you had a great choice. there was always someone cooking fresh meat in evening and fried eggs in the morning
the rooms was always clean and tidy, but the beds were a bit hard but you got used to it.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ry_l571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west lothian
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2010

i went to this hotel with my husband and my 16 year old daughter and her friend.stayed at the hotel for 10 days, arrived and our room wasnt ready so waitied an hour checking around the area. was idsappointed with the room. it was TINY! it had a balcony looking over hte kids pool, 1 double bed and 2 singles all squashed together, a decent sized bathroom, air con, safe, tv with some english channels and a desk and mirror. there was plenty of room in the big wardrobes to store away clothes ect, and cases were tucked away under the bed! just at the bottom of our stair was a water machine which came in handy! there was 4 pools- 2 outdoor and 1 indoorand a kids! the pool areas very pleasant, entertainment during the day, aerobics ect, really good for kids, always somethign for them to do with its own area for kids club and great kids play pool. was good for sun loungers as when you put your towel down in the morning the lifeguard (lovely man, handsome too) would jsut remove them and plac ethem beside him as people keep hogging sunloungers, this was great as on each ocassion we couldnt get a lounger and would go up to the lifeguard and he would remove someones towel who has placed them down and give you the sun loungers, as these people usually wake up , put towels down and go back to bed which is not fair. the food was fine, good choices, brilliant salads and meat, usually something different on but then at the end of the week it begins to repeat itself, and gets fed up so one ngiht we decided on a chinese as we got fed up of the food. Staff were very firendly, few grumpy but thats what you expect. One ngiht my daughter lost her key so she went to the reception and told them, they gave us a whole new set of a key each and changed the code on the door so no one else could enter if they had our key, and they did it without any hesitation!brilliant.the pool bar is very cheap to buy food during the day, it is round about 4 euros for a burger and chips and they full you up all day as it is good sized portions, the inside cafe/bar had a smoking and non smoking area and smoking was allowed around the pool, but no smoking is allowed inthe restuarant or hotel area. the only down points to say about the hotel was the room size and the amount of foreigners, there was a good lot of english but there was alot of espaniols in the hotel on their holiday, they didnt bother oyu though they jsut go ton with it. the hotel was at a very good location just 4/5 mins away from the lively strip which my daughter loved, full of young holidaymakers! with bars open til 8 in th emorning, pub crawls and foam partys. brilliant area to party but not rowdy at all, no fights ect to be seen.but then areas arond the new town was many bars ect suitable for me and my husband. The old town was more suitable for our age as it was more our style and more classy but it was a nice 15/20 stroll along the beach to reach it. also all along the beaches front were plenty of restuarant and bars suitable for families and entertainment. each area has something suitable for everyone which is jsut walking distance away. the beach is 10min walk with plenty sunbeds ect available. drinks at night were cheap 2 euros for a vodka and coke and was usually always buy one get one free or free dirnk in each bar or free shots ect. there was always a deal on. also watch out for pick pocketers!! we spotted a few groups as we were along the beach front at ngiht, we saw a group of males all dressed in mainly white ith side bagson souring in and out the crowd looking for culprets so keep bags at your side or front as many times as possible and keep your eye open as you can spot them, we mainly only saw them along the beach front but we only saw 2, u expect to get them everywhere, i was aucally surprised though that there was no looky looky men ect around which was good as it was hassle free. as a whole the hotel and resort was brilliant! would go back again definately! it is situated aorund everything you need and is brilliant for families with young children or teenagers! definately worth an experience!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ssssffff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angus
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2010

Decided to join parents-in-law for christmas this year at the Peublo. It is well situated for walking down to the promenade, rooms were basic but clean and the food was great.

Champagne was available from breakfast time on Christmas Eve until Christmas dinner.. Usually buffet meals but were allocated a table for Christmas Dinner which was lovely and plentiful.Plenty of choice at all sittings. Most impressed with the amount of toasters as there was no queuing at breakfast. Staff were friendly and very efficient. Smoking and no smoking lounges available. Entertainment wasn't to our taste but there was always plenty of people up on the dance floor.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank powwowAngus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2009

my husband and I had a great time even though I was ill before i travelled and during the holiday, we were well looked after the food was excellent, we spent everyday with our friends who where staying up the road in altea, an came back to the town for the night life or should i say excellent shows, we have just booked our next visit to the peublo and are heading out in february 2010, cant wait and im feeling well this time, so i will be really enjoying myself this time around, forty six an enjoying life, only more quiely. Our friends are coming to stay with us this time, and they are celebrating their 40th wedding aniversary along with a few other couples I know we will have a fabulous time.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debskentuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dundee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2009

love staying at this hotel, we stay twice a year, once in the summer and again for the fiesta in nov!!!! staff very friendly, cleaners lovely, food great just perfect. cant wait for next year, see you all soon xxxx ps want the same room!!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynnmcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2009

Ok i arrive at the hotel at 1am after a turbulant trip from the uk iam meeting about 40 people from sheffield.
Dropped my bags in the room great service at reception and away to the bars, arriving back at 5:30am in the morning been asked several times on the streets for sex was not good but straight back and sound asleep on the 6th floor. older readers are gonna think it serves you right but remember you were young once because after 1 maybe 2 hours sleep and the biggest hangover i could here people moving about in the corridors and alsorts so i went with it and tried my best as time went on hotel still fantastic and weather even better about 25c in november i was partying on saturday night only a quite one due to a big day on sunday we went back around 3am maybe 4am well at 5:30am i was awoken to beeps and lots of traffic noise and banging from outside the hotel went to look i could see headlights thousands of them went or tried to sleep to find the biggest sunday market ive seen.
i stayed for 5 days and i would recomened this hotel its a cheap gem in a great location.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozzieswfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,606 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#21 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
2.6 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#30 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
0.6 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#20 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#16 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm

Property: Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Address: Calle de Ibiza 17, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Barcelo Pueblo Benidorm)
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#32 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a lively area of Benidorm, just 300m. Away from Levante Beach. Facilities and services:Last improvements made in 2010.Sun terrace with two swimming pools for adults and one for children. Covered heated swimming pool. Mediterranean Cafe, Lounge-bar "Atlantic" and pool bar.Other facilities include ping pong, petanque, billiards, shuffleboard and computers with internet access (supplement). For the youngest members of the family: children's playground provided with slides, toys and swimming pool, miniclub area (in high season) with children's films and games. Delfi children's club (high season) with its own mascot, workshops and activities.Wide range of day-time and evening entertainment programmes for children and adults, including shows and live music.Servigroup boutique with souvenirs, gifts and accessories.Free wifi connection throughout the hotel, including outdoor areas.Internet connection in Atlantic lounge (supplement).Hairdresser (at H. Servigroup Venus, supplement).Panoramic lift.Hotel-owned covered parking spaces (supplement): 82Rooms:539 recently refurbished comfortable rooms, including one junior suite, distributed across a central building and 5 smaller blocks with 4 floors each, located in the pool area and surrounded by Mediterranean gardens.All include balcony, bathroom, air-conditioning and heating by fan coil system, flat screen TV, direct dial telephone, safe deposit box (supplement) and intelligent locking system.The flat screen TVs provide a new digital system with 60 national and international channels and 15 music channels.Restaurant:Restaurant with buffet service and show cooking. A selected and varied assortment of dishes including themed dishes, vegetarian choices and delicious desserts. Celiac menu available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm Hotel Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Pueblo Benidorm
Benidorm Servigroup Pueblo Hotel
Pueblo Benidorm
Pueblo Hotel Benidorm
Benidorm Hotel Pueblo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing