We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great short break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Ranked #10 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We booked this Hotel after a few hours reading reviews on different Hotels in Benidorm.
We wanted a short 3 night stay In the school Hols with our 7yr old daughter. We are really quite taken back on the place and will defiantly be returning. Check in was really quick with very helpful reception staff who understood English well. The Rooms are clean and practical and everything worked in there. We hired the in room safe 2.50 euros a day.
We went full board basis the restaurant brilliant in our opinion!, I'm quite a fussy eater but I always found something there I liked, Soups, fresh breads, Mostly two fish dishes and two meat dishes at lunch and dinner!, Loads of nice salads and deserts, Cheese biscuits etc.
The Swimming Pool is great with good sized slide into it. Sunbeds and umbrellas were available on our stay in school Hols time. Our daughter stayed in the pool nearly all day and met English children her own age to play with.
There was a nice mixed age group at the hotel spanning all generations, It works well.
There weren't ant Stag/hen parties thankfully,
We walked into the old town a few times from the hotel it only takes about 10mins same as the beach.
Overall we have had a great stay in the hotel and would recommend it to our friends and family's.
We will be returning again next year.

Room Tip: Pool room view if you have kids,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Good Afternoon Johnny B,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hotel RH Princesa, after reading reviews.

We are all very pleased with your feedback on the hotel and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Have a great weekend,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,481)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,318 - 1,324 of 2,481 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

Returned last weekend from a late spring 7-day holiday which was very much enjoyed. The Princesa is a hotel that all the staff seem to very proud of. Nothing was too much trouble and the staff are so friendly. The rooms are spacious, well equipped and comfortable although the twin beds could be a little wider. The pool is clean and inviting as are all the loungers and..... it wasn't too difficult to find sunbeds although you still suffer from selfish,thoughtless guests who towel-up their beds early morning and only use them in the afternoon. A few sometimes didn't use them at all ! There are notices displayed about this acrimonious habit but sadly these warnings are not heeded by these guests nor seemingly executed by the management. Wish they were !!!
The food is very good. Plenty of choice and with a live cooking station preparing a different daily dish of grilled fish, chicken and roast pork etc, there is something for everyone. Crepes and omelettes for breakfast are another feature of the grill. They produce really good soups as well for lunch and dinner.
The table staff and bar crews give great service and with a smile. Evening entertainment is a bit lame but there were one or two good acts to enjoy. The flights are only 2-hours or so and transfers get you there within an hour but it will depend where you are on the list of drops once in Benidorm. Comparisons can be very onerous and sometimes unfair but of its kind The Princesa is very good and we shall be happy to go back.

Room Tip: Always,always,always check the suitability of your room before your luggage is sent up. This is the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PETER C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Good Afternoon Seasoned Traveller,

I was thrilled to read your review, simply by the start where you mention that our staff are proud of the Hotel, very true and key to our success.

The whole team will be very pleased with you feedback and to hear how much you enjoyed your stay.

I note your comments on reserving sunbeds; we are doing our best to make it fair for all.

Great to hear you will be happy to return, we look forward to it,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

stayed at princesa with my daughters and grandson last week ,all staff very friendly, entertainment was good when we were there (bank holiday week) food wasgood and plenty off it,i would add i stayed in sister hotel victoria,the week before (how lucky am i)and would suggest the chef,s from princesa pop down to victoria and see how the food is there,because allthough its nearly the same menu the variety and presentation is far superior. In the princesa,Some of the food was over cooked ie lasagne and mousaka was very dry,although there were several other choices it would have been nice to have your original choice,These faults i have pointed out would not stop us from returning to,as overall, we had a great holiday and last but not least why were we charged 2 50 euro a day for safe when it was only 150 in victoria. sorry one last point why charge for gym theres no charge for gym in royal (yes stayed in there last year)

Room Tip: pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 186534Maggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Maggie,

Thank you for taking time to share your opinion of the Hotel RH Princesa after your recent stay.

I can see that you are a loyal RH client, who stays at our hotels here in Benidorm.

We have noted your comment for the food and also for the safe’s and will look into each point.

The reason there is a charge for the gym at the Princesa is because it is a Spa, not just a gym, with indoor semi Olympic pool and wellness pool, sauna etc…Don’t forget we do give you 50% discount being a hotel guest.

We hope to welcome you back with our family again in the near future and once again thank you for your review

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed here from the 23rd May for 8 nights.
Chose the RH Princesa based on Tripadvisor reviews, for a boys holiday with my brother who lives in Norway.
Perfect if you want to Party like a teenager, but go back to a nice quiet hotel, not suitable for rowdy groups or individuals.
Mixture of mainly Spanish and British tourists, all very friendly.
Cant comment on the hotel entertainment as we were mainly in the louder part of Benidorm, but can say the hotel bar prices were very reasonable, less than 2 euros for a San Miguel.
Can confirm the food is excellent, Ive stayed in much more expensive hotels with much worse food.
Staff are all very friendly, rooms comfortable, plenty of TV channels, will definitely book for next years boys holiday in Benidorm.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jaspersilus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Jasper,

I was very pleased to read your review of the Hotel RH Princesa and thank you for taking time to share your opinion.

Nice to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and food along with our friendly staff.

We certainly hope to welcome you back again next year with your brother,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

been to Benidorm 4 times before and this is the best hotel we have stayed in ,staff very friendly and helpful nice room on the 13 th floor couldent fault any thing about our stay nice to have a good bed to sleep on and English channels on tv we have just got back and feel we have had a good rest will be back next year hopefully

Room Tip: room 1302 gets sun all afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 515patricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Good Morning Patricia,

Thank you for posting your review of the “best hotel” RH Princesa.

I was very pleased to hear you had a good rest and will hopefully be back next year.

I will share your feedback to all the team today who will be equally pleased.

See you next year, in the meantime take care and have a great week,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Hotel, rooms,pool etc all spotlessly clean. In a good location not far from the old town which we love. We were half board, breakfast ok but lunch was below average. No fussy eaters with us but struggled even to have more than lettuce and tomato on a salad! Entertainment is dire, especially on an evening. If you love line dancing this is the hotel for you. People who review this hotel and claim it is the best they've been to obviously haven't been far!!

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank andrewlodge77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Thank you for your feedback all comments have been duly noted and will help us improve,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego - Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed here in late April. The hotel is very clean in the rooms and all around the main parts especially the toilets. We had someone who is very picky when it comes to food however we were all inclusive and there was always something for her to eat the quality of the food was excellent. All the staff were very friendly and helpful apart from the miserable reception gentleman! Very good stay, it is quiet around but what we wanted.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samantha g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Good Morning Samantha,

My sincere gratitude for your review of the Hotel RH Princesa after a “very relaxing stay”.

I was very pleased to hear that you all enjoyed food, cleanliness and location along with our very friendly staff, sorry one member appeared to be miserable I will look into this comment now.

Hope to see you again soon and have a great weekend,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#13 of 192 in Benidorm
1,458 reviews
1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by by Melia
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#6 of 192 in Benidorm
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
4,275 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#5 of 192 in Benidorm
1,591 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
#26 of 192 in Benidorm
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Princesa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Princesa & Spa

Address: Calle Mirador, 3, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#11 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#14 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#20 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $62 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Princesa & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy this magnificent location: quiet and in the centre of Benidorm, just a few minutes' walk from Levante beach and the main shopping area with its numerous shops, restaurants and tapas bars. At the RH Princesa you will receive warm, friendly, personalised service to make your stay an enjoyable experience. In the Hotel RH Princesa we have at your disposal comfortable and fully equipped rooms for you to make the most of your stay. The Mirador Cafe in the Hotel RH Princesa has a large lounge area for the entertainment activities and shows with an attractive outdoor terrace which is ideal for enjoying your favourite drink in the sun. The Restaurant has a large buffet offering homemade, regional, International dishes and show cooking, with special products for coeliac and diabetics. The pool area with its big slide assures the enjoyment of both children and adults. All children (between 4 & 12 years) also have a Miniclub (high season) and a big Children's Park with numerous games to enjoy. Apart from other facilities, the hotel has the PRINCESA THERMAL SPA CLUB, a centre with hydro-therapy and wellness where you have the best facilities at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel RH Princesa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rh Princesa Benidorm
Rh Princesa Hotel
Hotel Princesa Benidorm
Princesa Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing