We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$163
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Poseidon Resort(Benidorm)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sol Costablanca(Benidorm)
$227
$209
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Villaitana(Benidorm)
$170
$162
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$137
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$137
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$137
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$196
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
$2,526
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,863)
Filter reviews
2,863 results
Traveler rating
1,609
924
249
55
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,609
924
249
55
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar staffgold bandold townbouncy castlegold cardindoor poolplenty of choicelovely hotelper daybranded drinksline dancingkids clubcleaning staffsomething for everyoneevery nightgreat holidaywaiter service
Filter
Updating list...
1,616 - 1,621 of 2,863 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Just back from a couple of nights stay with my fiance. Have stayed in different hotels in benidorm but we both found this the best. Rooms nice, tv with english channels.. food good, lifts - which are usually a problem when abroad came really quickly.. was always sunbeds free (albeit it was only april).. barmen friendly.. location really good! It was more senior guests there, and the entertainment was catered to them - but as we were going out at night, it didnt bother us.. however i dont think i could return with our 2 young children because of this. We really enjoyed our stay though, and would go back as a couple.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank mandaao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Good Evening Mandoo,

Thanks for writing about your stay at the Hotel RH Princesa.

Great to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday and although we have more mature guests in the hotel in winter, this is general in Benidorm, in the summer it is another story.

In high season it’s a great place for kids, see our website for pictures and info.

Hope to welcome you back again soon,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Firstly I cannot fault the hotel (apart from the slight walk up from coach drop of point)..,. It was very clean and tidy and towels changed every day was brilliant!! Food was delicious and a good variety... HOWEVER I would recommend this would be an adult/senior hotel rather than 'family friendly' hotel as stated ... Although it did have things for the kids the entertainment line up was all wrong kids should come first then they can go to bed out the way. I would recommend this hotel for the senior couples.... We even got moaned at because one of my children splashed a couple who were led right next too pool. Bar staff will brill, as was everyone else just would say it's for the older generation.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Hi Sam,

Thanks for recent review of the Hotel RH Princesa.

I was very pleased that you couldn’t fault the hotel and staff, just a shame you came in low season when there isn’t many children.

In the summer it’s a complete contrast with a different type of clientele and in high season we have a mini club, along with the bowling green at the back of the Hotel transferred into an infant park.

I hope you can visit us again in future and choose dates that are better for your needs,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Went for a week half board. Food was ok and had good selection. No complaints about the hotel, it was nice and clean and staff were friendly. The location made it. 5 mins to old town and 10 - 15 min walk to other side if you cut through Calle Lepanto. Loved the tapas bars and found bargain of the day at Zodiaco. 5 euros for a bottle of wine or cava plus 5 tapas, extra tapas were 50 cents ( unbelievable ). E- mailed hotel before we went and asked for a corner room with pool view which we got because it has a bigger balcony. We walked through the nice park round the corner, up to train station for tram for Alicante. You can also get the tram other way to Denia

Room Tip: Higher is quieter, corner rooms have bigger balcony and away from the lifts. Pool view
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DEZ190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Good Afternoon Dez,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with fellow travellers of the Hotel RH Princesa.

Looks like you had a great time all round and enjoyed in particular the location of the hotel.

We hope very much to welcome you back again,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Could not fault this hotel at all. Location was perfect. Minutes from old town, And not much more to new town. Also just a few minutes stroll to beach. If you want to catch a bus to Venture out of town, again this is only a short stroll away.
Hotel is very clean, Food varied,hot and tasty..There is an indoor pool, Steam room and sauna, at no cost. pool towels available at no charge, kettles available in rooms upon request..
The bar staff deserve a special mention, nothing is too much trouble for them and they are always happy and smiling.. Staff in reception and resturant helpful and efficent. Entertainment was varied and good.. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again or recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Choose a pool view on higher floor. Balconies are large and sunny
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GILL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Good Afternoon Gill,

Thank you so much for your feedback on the Hotel RH Princesa.

I must say I was thrilled to read your review and equally so to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and would recommend to others.

I am going to share the review today with all the team, thanks again.

Have a great weekend and we hope to see you again very soon,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Staff, Food, entertainment brilliant. Mostly Spanish retired couples the two weeks we went but they danced and were brilliant to watch. Very friendly hotel clean and food had an excellent choice of meals. Could not fault anything. Well done staff of RH Princesa - hope to be back.
Location was very good for the old town and only about 5 minutes walk to the beach. Marta and Charline worked very well and very entertaining. Would recommend for older couples.

Room Tip: We had a room on 10th floor very good overlooking pool.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bellaRushden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Bella,

How very nice of you to write a review of the “Excellent Hotel” RH Princesa

We are all delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday with us and we too hope you are back soon.

Best wishes from all the team.

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews