We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Ranked #11 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We checked out this hotel in the summer in preparation for our October holidays and were a bit unsure of the location as we normally stop at the other end avenue estocomo area however it turned out to be great with easy access to the entertainment strip and the beach. hotel staff were extremely helpful room was good we stayed B and B breakfast was fine - the usual stuff so can't get too excited about it after all it's just breakfast Halloween decorations were a nice touch we never stayed in on an evening but plenty going on day and night. Great hotel my only criticism would be that the room walls were thin and we were woken one night at 2pm by an extremely loud tv and even louder Spanish people in the room next door fortunately they must have been there for only one night as it was a Spanish holiday (noisy guests can be anywhere so that's not the hotels fault just luck of the draw) and the weather - brilliant sun bathing every day but one when it was overcast (our sight seeing day) all in all top marks

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nijo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Nijo61,

Thank you very much for reviewing the Hotel RH Princesa and for giving us “Top Marks”

Apologies for the delay in responding, but I must say I was very pleased to read your review.

Great to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and location, weather well what can we say; it has been excellent even in November.

We certainly hope to welcome you back again in the near future,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,641)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,521 - 1,527 of 2,641 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed a week Oct 7 -14 2013and it was great with great entertainment every night. and very quiet on the 14th floor!
The hotel naturally is open to non-residents so locals get preference when it comes to waiters or bar staff. Though it could just be that the all male bar and waiting staff prefer to serve women. I would return to this hotel as it was very good. The restaurant staff were exceptional!

Room Tip: any floor but ground is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pandvoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Good Afternoon Pandvoliver,

Thanks for taking time to write about your stay at the Hotel RH Princesa.

It appears you enjoyed your holiday and the facilities of the Hotel. I am certain there is no preference to serving our guests, but your comment was discussed with the relevant team.

Our restaurant team work very hard and to hear you found them exceptional is music to my ears, thank you.

We hope to see you again soon in the near future,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We went fully inclusive to this Hotel for a week in October 2013 and out of 4 Hotels in Benidorn we have stayed so far this is the best of them all.. The building and rooms were spotless, the staff were very friendly and helpfull and the vast majority of them always had a smile on their faces and were very polite and a credit to the Hotel. Juan in reception was very helpfull and pleasant and you always felt that nothing was a problem for him to help you. The rooms were cleaned daily and were always spotless and although we never ever saw the maid as she came in later in the day she did a very good job tidying up the room and leaving clean towels etc.
Adonias in the entrance to the Dining area was always very pleasant and welcoming as was all the staff but we were mostly served by Tatiana who again was great at her job always smiling and pleasant and always welcomed you , occassionally we were attended too by other staff and they were good too. The food was Hot unlike some other Hotels we have stayed in and there was always something for everyone. We were all inclusive but there were other options available to stay there. The Hotel overall was very clean throughout.
The bar staff were fantastic and always smiling and having a laugh with you all of them had a good sense of humour and although they were all really good and full of fun Javier Sanches was always up for a laugh and kidding us on when we were at the bar .
The Pool was a bit cool but as usual it was ok when you were in for a while and the sun beds were plentiful but then again the Hotel was not at its busiest at this time of year. Unfortunately if there was a not so good point it was a high building across the road opposite the pool area which shaded the pool for a while so you had to move about to catch the sun in the middle of the day but all in all I would go back to this Hotel again as I really could not fault anything to do with this Hotel it was excellent as was the staff. Full marks from me

Room Tip: we always choose a high room and were on the 14th Floor there are 16 floors having said that if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ronnieduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

A very good afternoon Ronnieduke,
My sincere thanks for sharing your review of our “Excellent Hotel” RH Princesa.
What can I say, it seems the hotel ticks all the right boxes for you from the “friendly, helpful and pleasant” to the “spotless” rooms.
Our staff work very hard and we do consider them our number one asset. I will pass all you comments on to them, especially to Juan, Adonias, Tatiana and Javier, this is brilliant recognition of their work and will give them great motivation.
I am so very pleased to hear you enjoyed the “hot” food and always found something to your liking.
It’s wonderful you were able to take advantage of the pool in the month of October; the weather this year has been amazing.
We do hope you welcome you back in the near future for another “full marks” stay. Thank you once again.
Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for half term week 19th-26th October. 6 adults 2 children 8 and 12yrs. The hotel is spotless throughout and from reception to bar and restaurant staff everyone was helpful and friendly. Food was good - we never went hungry and the soups were particularly good. AI drinks were very good and for a fraction of the price you could upgrade eg Smirnoff and bottle of diet coke full price €5.50 AI price €1.60. Only did this a couple of times as beer was very nice. The entertainment was not great but we went out most nights or made our own entertainment. We were very lucky with the weather and on the days we stayed by the pool we had no problem getting beds even moving around chasing the sun!! The best thing about this hotel is the location. Perfect for the old town and beach and a much nicer area than the new town! Would definitely return.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank theyoungonesCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Good Evening theyoungonescheshire,

Thank you for writing about your fabulous week in the sun at the Hotel RH Princesa.

Yes we have had superb weather for the time of year and glad for your half term break you enjoyed the sun.

Pleased to read you found our staff to be helpful and friendly and the hotel spotlessly clean. Not forgetting the very good drinks.

Entertainment is for all and we do our very best for all nationalities.

I am really pleased to see you would definitely return,

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed 21/10/2013 - 28/10/2013. Booked through Jet2 at a good price staying all inclusive. Jet2 transfer was good with us being the 1st drop off which is just down the hill from the hotel. Not a problem to us but could be if you can not manage your cases up hill on your own. Reception and check in was fast and efficient. Beach towels and safe available for a small deposit. We had room 1005 on the 10th floor. Room was small but comfortable and very clean. Air con worked fine but was a little noisy and blew directly onto the bed regardless of how the louvers were set. Did not cause us a problem but could have if we were in the height of summer. Lots of TV channels with a good choice of English stations. Restaurant was very good with plenty of choice every day, only once did we eat out at night because we fancied a big steak. The evening entertainment was ok and geared mostly towards the Spanish guests. This was fine for us, at least they were having a good time and joining in. The bar was excellent. Never did we feel that we were treated different to paying guests as some other reviewers have said. Every member of staff greeted us with a smile and genuinely seemed happy to help. The bar staff need a special mention as they really were both professional and entertaining at the same time. Location is spot on being only a short stroll to the old town or the promenade. The boozy strip is a little further but that suited us because it meant that the hooligan element was well away from our hotel. Overall we enjoyed the stay and would return without hesitation. If you want a 100% British home from home maybe this is not for you. If you want a good clean hotel with great service in a nice area then we recommend this one.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgcars2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear cgcars2009,

I was very proud to read your review of the Hotel RH Princesa after your recent stay and hear a “Great time was had by all”.

It appears that our hotel was just what you wanted from value for money, good food, comfort and cleanliness, not forgetting our smiling and friendly staff.

I have passed your review over for all the staff to see, which as always will be very motivating for them, they work hard and deserve credit.

Thank you once again for taking time to share your opinion with fellow travellers and we hope to welcome you back soon,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed at the Princesa in July 2013. Everything about this hotel is lovely.. The food was really nice, lots of variety and always nice and hot. The rooms were a good size with full air conditioning and spotlessly clean. The staff were very helpful, always smiling. They even brought my husband a cake and a bottle of Cava up to the room for his Birthday which was a lovely touch. The only minor complaint was the amount of sun beds around the pool area, but hopefully by reading the other review answers something is being done about this. Fantastic location, within walking distance of old and new town and both beaches. We have just booked to come back next year! :)

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Good Afternoon Lucy C,

Thank you for writing about our “Amazing Hotel” RH Princesa.

I was very pleased to read that you have booked to come back next year after having such a good stay with us in July.

Maybe you will be here for your hubby’s birthday again!

We look forward to welcoming you back, in the meantime take care and best wishes from all the team,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Hotel lovely, got room number we asked for on a corner getting views both ways. Rooms very small but clean,. Bathroom needing a little tweek. Food was good, not the best choice I have had in other hotels but we didn't starve. Desserts were very boring. Staff were friendly but as we were AI inclusive we felt they were quicker to serve the people paying. Hotel was full of Spanish, Entertainment was very much geared to the ballroom dancers, No other dancing any of the 7 nights we were there. After the 4th night it got very boring. My friend and I went for a break and we most certainly managed this as hotel in back from the bars, clubs etc. Hotel is in a nice area. Note is you are not so fit at walking then the bus drops you in the street below the hotel, only a 5 minute walk but uphill and pulling a case was hard work. Would I return to this hotel, I might.

Room Tip: Ask for room ending in a 10, these are corner rooms and bigger balconies. The hotel is very tall, we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenstar9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Good Evening Kenstar9,

Thank you for your review of the Hotel RH Princesa.

I was pleased to read that you got your requested room, with views of the pool and the street.
We have noted your comment on the bathroom.

With regard to the Spanish on holiday, we do have many Spanish in the Hotel , but also had many British guests too and this changes throughout the year, as does the clientele from families and young couples to more mature couples.

We all like to enjoy our holidays and hope that your return for another break in the near future,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
1.2 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 191 in Benidorm
4,380 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#13 of 191 in Benidorm
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#6 of 191 in Benidorm
1,529 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#4 of 191 in Benidorm
1,705 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
#26 of 191 in Benidorm
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Princesa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Princesa & Spa

Address: Calle Mirador, 3, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#11 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#14 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#20 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $73 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Princesa & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy this magnificent location: quiet and in the centre of Benidorm, just a few minutes' walk from Levante beach and the main shopping area with its numerous shops, restaurants and tapas bars. At the RH Princesa you will receive warm, friendly, personalised service to make your stay an enjoyable experience. In the Hotel RH Princesa we have at your disposal comfortable and fully equipped rooms for you to make the most of your stay. The Mirador Cafe in the Hotel RH Princesa has a large lounge area for the entertainment activities and shows with an attractive outdoor terrace which is ideal for enjoying your favourite drink in the sun. The Restaurant has a large buffet offering homemade, regional, International dishes and show cooking, with special products for coeliac and diabetics. The pool area with its big slide assures the enjoyment of both children and adults. All children (between 4 & 12 years) also have a Miniclub (high season) and a big Children's Park with numerous games to enjoy. Apart from other facilities, the hotel has the PRINCESA THERMAL SPA CLUB, a centre with hydro-therapy and wellness where you have the best facilities at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel RH Princesa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rh Princesa Benidorm
Rh Princesa Hotel
Hotel Princesa Benidorm
Princesa Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing