We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Here we are again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Ranked #12 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Here we are again”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

What can I say about this hotel that I have not already said.Its top of my list of hotels,always there to help,friendly helpful staff.food is excellent,plenty of choice and well cooked and presented.The accomodation is always clean and comfortable.My ideal location for all of benidorm.We have been to this hotel three times now and our fourth visit is already booked for may 30th 2014,wouldn"t. go anywhere else.Give it a try I can"t see you being disappointed.Keep it up Princesa we"ll be back again and again.

Room Tip: Pool side is best any room up to 10 on the end ie 110,210 310 up to 1610, 10 is a corner view .the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Alan,

Thank you for your loyalty in choosing the Hotel RH Princesa once again.

We are all very pleased that you enjoy everything about the hotel from our friendly helpful staff, food, comfort and cleanliness.

Location is ideal for the Centre of Benidorm, bars, shops, restaurant and the Old Town.

Alan we look forward to welcoming you back again and again, have a great weekend and thanks again for your review

Kindest regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    949
    623
    196
    50
    22
See reviews for
714
702
34
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (524)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dn110dw
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Went one week all inclusive and after reading the recent reviews to be honest, I was a little underwhelmed . The hotel is in a very good location but has no coach access only mini bus
and as we went with thomsons we drove past it no more than 100m only to be taken to another hotel and be brought back by taxi, same on leaving only the taxi was 50mins late and to say the atmosphere on the coach was icy would be an understatement , not the hotels fault all down to thomsons ;Thomas cook drop off and pick up by mini bus outside so my advice would be go with them.
The staff on reception ,maids and restaurant staff are pleasant and capable but the bar staff need a bit of leadership and supervision and manners, didn't take to any of them
Room clean and on the small side and found the bed a little uncomfortable which is unusual for me ,very good choice of English channels on tv but the air con was really temperamental and noisy and blew directly on the bed and was needed as the weather was really hot.
The food was the biggest let down for me I had read good reviews about breakfast but ended up having toast and cereal mid week , bacon was the usual Spanish streaky snotty stuff, eggs oily ,beans ok, no tomatoes ,mushrooms twice where was the excellent English I read about.
lunches better than the evening meals excellent salads and cold meat and cheese but the hot dishes very hit and miss I ended up on salads and believe me I don't go on holiday with the intention of eating salad
Pool clean and pleasant and we had no problem getting sunbeds but we did notice a lot of towels sunbathing on there own
There are 6 lifts available and although the hotel was busy we never had to wait long for one to come

Room Tip: pool facing if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikmakmanuspants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Hello Mikmakmanuspants!

Thank you for taking time to write a review of the Hotel RH Princesa.

I cannot comment on your thoughts regarding the transfer as you point out this is down to the TO.

I was a little disappointed to hear that you found the hotel average, but of course feedback is crucial to our business and as we are constantly working to improve; all your comments have been noted.

Thank you once again for your review

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Hotel location good for Old Town about 5 min walk. Hotel clean well equipped and very comfortable beds (room 1306). TV with good english channels. Wifi and fridges in rooms. Restaurant very much as you would expect from a chain. nice salads bar, main courses were (in my opinion) a bit hit and miss however,dessert table was nice. We were surprised to learn we could have a cup of tea with our evening meal €1.40 which, is not the norm in some Benidorm hotels. Would liked to have seen the daily menu printed and put outside restaurant or Reception. Staff pleasant. Midday checkout a bonus if you have a late flight.
Check out Margys bar next door for lovely English breakfast, great menu and nice staff (John).

Room Tip: High rooms overlooking pool will give some sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanmcmhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hello Joan,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel RH Princesa for your recent stay in Benidorm.

I was pleased that location was good for you and that you found the hotel well equipped. I know how important it is for you to have UK channels and be able to keep up with the news and your favourite programmes.

I have noted your comments and it appears that I’m glad that you enjoyed the tea!

We look forward very much to welcoming you back again soon,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Had a great week in this hotel everything was lovely. Food in restaurant could have been better though was a bit disappointed although we always managed to get something to eat. Would certainly visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mags17Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Good Morning Mags17Scotland,

Thanks for your short review of the Hotel RH Princesa.

Nice to hear everything was lovely, although you were a bit disappointed with the food. We try to cater for all nationalities and in particular our British guests. We are constantly revising our menu and have noted your comment.

I am pleased to hear you would certainly return again, we look forward to welcoming you back

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

As a family of four we have just returned from an all inclusive week at this hotel and had a really fantastic holiday. All the staff are really nice, reception staff are very helpful and the bar staff are attentive and will have a joke with you and the children. The hotel is very, very clean and the cleaning staff are very polite and always smiling. The restuarant is truly lovely. The choice is great from breakfast to dinner. My son (who is 12) is a pickey eater but he always managed to have a good selection of food at breakfast, lunch and dinner. He also loved the outside 'grill' at lunchtime and early evening. Our room was on the 13th floor and we had a lovely view and a good size balcony. At night it was nice and quite so great sleeps every night. The evening entertainment was great, something for everyone. The hotel is in a great location a short walk into the 'old' town not too far to the beach. The walk along to the new town is a pleasant stroll and you discover lots of things along the way! My husband and my children were really impressed with this hotel and have already talked about returning again next year. (A first for our family) What I really liked about this hotel was the number of different nationalities staying here. My daughter made friends with a spanish girl and my husband got talking to a dutch couple, the food and the entertainment cater for everyone. Overall we had a great week at this hotel and I would highly recommend this hotel. Congratulations to the manager and his staff for excellant customer service.

Room Tip: Upper floors will offer the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Hello Fiona,

Good Morning from a warm and sunny Benidorm, and thank you for writing about your stay at the Hotel RH Princesa.

We were all very pleased to read about how you enjoyed your holiday at our “great hotel”, really nice that you also enjoyed mixing with other guests of different nationalities.

Thank you for highly recommending our hotel, and thank YOU for choosing our brand. It was our pleasure having you and your family stay with us and we hope to welcome you back next year,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the RH Princesa Hotel for 10 days, 8 Oct to 18 Oct. It is definitely the best hotel we have stayed in Benidorm. There are no problems with this hotel, the problems lie with the guests, which is very evident in the restaurant. You get pushed out of the way so that they can get to the food first - which is more than likely their second or third helping. After this happening several times, my husband sorted the problem by stepping back on feet in flip flops - no words were exchanged! They are so hungry, they eat off their plates when walking to their seat. The staff are second to none from the welcome we received at Reception on our arrival, the restaurant staff and our cleaning lady. No business is excellent without the right staff and this one ticks all the boxes. Just one small question I would like to ask the Manager, Ramon. You have a vegetarian menu and, as a vegetarian who doesn't eat meat or fish, this was very welcome. On occasions, vegetarian dishes were available from the main menu and they were superb. Could you please advertise at lunchtimes on the board outside the restaurant if a vegetarian meal will be available as part of the evening menu, as it is possible that after ordering from the vegetarian menu a preference would have been for the dish from the main menu? Thank you for an excellent stay and we will be back next year.

Sue

Room Tip: We stayed on the 12th floor overlooking the pool, so we had excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Susan,

I was very happy to hear that you enjoyed our “Excellent Hotel” RH Princesa.

As you mention we do have a vegetarian menus which is ordered the day before. Regarding the fact that occasionally there could be a vegetarian dish already available, this we can tell you the day before too, so instead of ordering a special dish you can have what it on the buffet if it suits.

Thank you for your feedback and again very pleased you had an excellent stay.

We hope to welcome you and your husband back again in the near future,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from 2 weeks stay at this lovely hotel. Everything was fantastic from beginning to end. The reception staff were very welcoming and helpful. The bedroom was immaculate, and perfect everyday (thank you pepa). The food in the restaurant was of a very good standard, and we never struggled to find anything to eat. Even our 11 year old loved it, especially the show cooking!!!! The bar staff were good fun, cheerful and helpful. And the entertainment staff did well with daytime activities, although the nighttime entertainment was a little repetitive. But there was the occasional bright star, like the Buddy Holly Tribute act. All in all it was a fantastic holiday, with a fantastic hotel, and fantastic staff. Thank you all, we shall be back.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 2223Lesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Lesley,

Thank you so much for taking time to write about your stay at the Hotel RH Princesa.

You have brightened my day and I am very happy to hear how much you enjoyed the food, especially you’re 11 year old.

I will pass on your special mention to Pepa and thank to the rest of the team throughout the hotel.

So very pleased you had a fantastic holiday, that’s what its’ all about.

Great to hear you will be back, we look forward to giving you a warm welcome,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.0 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,665 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#7 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#9 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,622 reviews
1.2 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#48 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,785 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#5 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Princesa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Princesa & Spa

Property: Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Address: Calle Mirador, N0 3, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#11 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#20 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#21 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Princesa & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy this magnificent location: quiet and in the centre of Benidorm, just a few minutes' walk from Levante beach and the main shopping area with its numerous shops, restaurants and tapas bars. At the RH Princesa you will receive warm, friendly, personalised service to make your stay an enjoyable experience. In the Hotel RH Princesa we have at your disposal comfortable and fully equipped rooms for you to make the most of your stay. The Mirador Cafe in the Hotel RH Princesa has a large lounge area for the entertainment activities and shows with an attractive outdoor terrace which is ideal for enjoying your favourite drink in the sun. The Restaurant has a large buffet offering homemade, regional, International dishes and show cooking, with special products for coeliac and diabetics. The pool area with its big slide assures the enjoyment of both children and adults. All children (between 4 & 12 years) also have a Miniclub (high season) and a big Children's Park with numerous games to enjoy. Apart from other facilities, the hotel has the PRINCESA THERMAL SPA CLUB, a centre with hydro-therapy and wellness where you have the best facilities at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel RH Princesa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rh Princesa Benidorm
Rh Princesa Hotel
Hotel Princesa Benidorm
Princesa Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing