We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel shame about food (kids) and rude Spanish.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Ranked #10 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stopped for 10 nights half board basis,first off hotel was spotless and always being cleaned throughout, work on new lifts was being done at present. reception staff are brilliant changed room as was to high with 2 young children 1 and 4 swapped from 10th floor to 1st. food was good plenty of variety every night but not much for kids as in simple things like sausages or fish fingers etc so kids pretty much lived on chips and whatever other bits they could recognize from home. Now to rude Spanish even some staff, restaurant staff seemed to offer Spanish children small knifes and forks and not offer them to British children. Spanish visitors to the hotel did not seem to recognize what a Que was or what sharing a lift was even if there was 1 person in the lift, not all Spanish was like this but be prepared if you visit. other than this was a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kylepaLEICESTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Hello Kylepal,

Thanks for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor with fellow travellers of the Hotel RH Princesa.

The Hotel is indeed very clean and our new lifts should be ready to use very soon.

I will pass your kind words onto the reception team and I’m pleased we were able to help with your request.

We do actually have a kid’s buffet that starts on the 22nd June to the first week of September, to coincide with European school holidays and this is when we have high numbers of children. I am sorry this was not available whist you were here, a bit late to say now but if you had asked for a burger or nuggets, we could have arranged that for you. Speaking to the restaurant staff, they inform me that they have given smaller cutlery out when requested, but not as a matter of course. I apologise if anyone was rude to you, it is unusual to have such a comment, but is has been noted.

Thanks again for your review,

Kindest regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,481)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,526 - 1,532 of 2,481 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed here again for a week in may this is the 3rd time and we are going back in Sept for 2wks
Where to start... rooms spotless clean we were on 13th floor and what an amazing view there was work being done in the hotel to install new lifts you would hardly know anything was going on though !!. Food, fantastic from breakfast, lunch, dinner didnt let us down once so much choice and always piping hot, the chef at the carvary / grill will cook whatever the specials are that night to your own taste ie well done chicken/steak etc , fresh veg salads and the usual assorted desserts all to a very high standard, Natalie who works in the resturant is always pleasant and very welcoming all the staff work very hard in clearing tables didnt find any problems in getting sat down and the drinks promtly brought to the table. Pool area again spotlessly clean no problems in getting a sunbed or a parasol altho a few more wouldnt go a miss as i would expect these to be snapped up if the hotel is busy, beware the pool area is a wind sheltered suntrap so peaceful but plenty sun lotion advised, there are 2 jaccuzzis a water slide and the main pool again kept immaculate. I cant comment on the entertainment as we didnt stay in the hotel at night however passing through the main bar on our way out it looked like there was plenty going on and eveyone seemed to be having a great time , there are tannoy announcements during the day for various activities which you can take part in the thing i liked about that was there was no irritating entertainments staff coming round the pool are trying to get you to participate when you just want to relax (sleep off a hangover)!! The spa is fantastic and there are fitness classes you can pay to use all in spanish tho but was a right good laugh, there is also and indoor swimming pool you need to pay to use but looking at the standard of cleanliness its really worth it, i cant really find any faults at all with this hotel which is why we have returned and are going back in sept, the reception staff are always pleasant, Juan is very helpful as was Tracey , the staff in the bars always helpful and very pleasant !! keep the good work up and we will see you again in september hope to get a high floor and the bigger room again (not that im hinting) :)

Room Tip: high floor gets best views all rooms get the sun all day long
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JTglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Good Afternoon JT,

Thank you very much for your detailed review of the RH Princesa and your loyalty to our hotel.

I am very proud to read your opinion and happy that your holidays with us are so enjoyable. Thank you for mentioning the staff, you can see what a hard working team we have at the hotel, which at the end of day it what makes the Hotel tick.

We look forward to welcoming you back in September JT, your request is noted,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Its 10 years since we stayed at the Princesa, and after all those years its still brilliant in almost every way. The Hotel, public areas, pool and rooms are fantastically clean, and well kept. The Meals are also excellent. Staying all inclusive is fantastic, with the large selection of extras during the afternoon including crisps, nuts, hot dogs, ice creams and toasted sandwiches you can if you want to graze all day (no good for dieters!) Drinks include some branded drinks incl San miguel , Coke, etc. All the staff in every area work very hard, extremely pleasant and are very helpful, although some staff have some difficulty understanding every English word.
Few downsides to our stay. Had to wait 2.5 hrs for our room key (recd after 2.30pm) Lack of Childrens ''junk' food at meal time (no fish fingers, burgers, chicken burgers, etc) The lack of lifts particularly at meal times
All the mentioned, will definitely NOT discourage us from revisiting the Princessa, We are busy looking to book a return visit later in the year

Room Tip: A room overlooking the pool gets the sun for most of the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derrik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Good Morning Derrick in Hyde,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel RH Princesa once again and for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor abour our "Fantastic Hotel"

I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and the quality of our all-inclusive option. I am sorry you had to wait a while on arrival for your room, if guests vacate at 12 midday, it can take a bit of time to prepare rooms for new arrivals. If guests leave earlier than midday then there are also times rooms are ready earlier, it all depends on the day.

I can tell you our 2 new additional lifts will be fully operational by the 24th June, each new lift carrying 10 passengers, this will ease the waiting times and we will have a total of 6 lifts.

Each year in high season from the approx. mid June to early September we do have a child buffet with the usual delights the kids love. We normally run this when its School holidays in Europe and we have a high number of children in the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back hopefully later in the year, thanks again for your review which will be shared with all the staff,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed for 1 week and enjoyed every minute, all the staff were very helpful and always had a smile which makes a change from some hotels we've stayed in, we were on the 15th floor and the room was very nice, never had any problems with the lifts - the food was good and plentiful (we were H/B ) I tried the gym but it was a bit dated. The entertainment was geared to the Spanish OAP's and there was a bit of a competition between them as to who was the best dancers which I thought was very amusing as most looked like they were about to depart this life .
The hotel is only a five minute walk to the old town and we went there most nights , the new town is a bit of a trek and we went a couple of times but found the entertainment poor ( tribute bands are supposed to sound like the bands they are taking off )
We will return to the Princesa in the future maybe in the july/august period.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alan_daviesSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Good Morning Alan,

Thank you so much for the review you have written about the “Great Hotel” RH Princesa.

Great to hear you enjoyed every minute of your stay with us, the good food and that all our staff was helpful and smiling.

Your comments about the Gym will be passed onto the Spa management.

About the dancing! What can I say chuckle, chuckle!!

We hope do you do return to visit us again Alan in summer, enjoy the good weather you are having right now in the UK,

Kindest Regards from all the team,

Ramon Diego – Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Just returned from a week long break at hotel princess with my husband and 2 children aged 9 & 14. What can I say, brill hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful nothing too much trouble, the bar staff were great and had quite a laugh with them. My children loved all of the organised activities and won quite a few diplomas during the week. Would definitely recommend this hotel you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adamjackl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Good Morning AdamJack,

I am absolutely delighted with your review of our “fabulous fun hotel” the RH Princesa and very happy to hear that the whole family had a great time.

I will share your review with all the team, its great motivation having such excellent feedback.

Thank you for sharing your holiday memories with fellow travellers and recommending our hotel we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed here for 1wk in may, overall a very good hotel. The food was good the rooms very clean , the pool area a little small but I good to just cool off . Found all of the staff were very helpful and the entertainment was all aimed for the spanish guests ,
We went all inclusive you really don't need to unless you want to stay in the hotel all day I would say go self catering next time
But would stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yahaled120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Hello Yahaled 120,

Thank you very much for writing a review of the Hotel RH Princesa, great to hear our hotel was well worth a stay.

I am very pleased to hear you would stay with us again, that you enjoyed the food, helpful staff and cleanliness. I have noted your point on ents.

Best Regards from all the team

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed here for 2 wks in may, overall a very good hotel. The food was good the rooms very clean , the pool area a little small. Most of the staff were very helpful but a few could learn a few more manners !!! I found the restauraunt very crowded at times and the entertainment was all aimed towards pleasing the spanish guests , if u like line dancing then u will love it !!!
This was my first visit to benidorm and feel that there is ample places to eat and drink at reasonable prices , so feel all inclusive is not needed if you want to venture out, that is why we intend to go self catering or B&B next time. Its a pleasant hotel to stay if you want all inc !!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mickt65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Good Afternoon Mickt65,

Thank you for your review of the Hotel RH Princesa and for taking time to write a review.

It’s good to hear that overall the hotel was very good, clean and good food.

I have noted your points on entertainment and manners and will look into this. Benidorm is a great place for all whatever board option they want; we do have guests on half board, full board or AI. As you say you had a value for money holiday in a great location.

Thanks again Mick and we hope to see you again in the future,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#13 of 192 in Benidorm
1,458 reviews
1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by by Melia
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#6 of 192 in Benidorm
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
4,275 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#5 of 192 in Benidorm
1,592 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
#26 of 192 in Benidorm
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Princesa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Princesa & Spa

Address: Calle Mirador, 3, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#11 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#14 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#20 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $62 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Princesa & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy this magnificent location: quiet and in the centre of Benidorm, just a few minutes' walk from Levante beach and the main shopping area with its numerous shops, restaurants and tapas bars. At the RH Princesa you will receive warm, friendly, personalised service to make your stay an enjoyable experience. In the Hotel RH Princesa we have at your disposal comfortable and fully equipped rooms for you to make the most of your stay. The Mirador Cafe in the Hotel RH Princesa has a large lounge area for the entertainment activities and shows with an attractive outdoor terrace which is ideal for enjoying your favourite drink in the sun. The Restaurant has a large buffet offering homemade, regional, International dishes and show cooking, with special products for coeliac and diabetics. The pool area with its big slide assures the enjoyment of both children and adults. All children (between 4 & 12 years) also have a Miniclub (high season) and a big Children's Park with numerous games to enjoy. Apart from other facilities, the hotel has the PRINCESA THERMAL SPA CLUB, a centre with hydro-therapy and wellness where you have the best facilities at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel RH Princesa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rh Princesa Benidorm
Rh Princesa Hotel
Hotel Princesa Benidorm
Princesa Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing