We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Ranked #11 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great stay”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have just returned from a week in this hotel with my mother for a short break. we arrived at around 11pm and were surprised to find the hotel had arranged a meal/snack of cold food which was very helpful as we were hungry from the journey. The hotel was beautifully clean and the staff were very friendly. Some of the staff who we found particularly helpful and friendly were Jose Fernandez, Juanjo Martin, Raul Carrasco and Sebastian from the bar, Frank and Marynella from reception and Natalie and her daughter from the restaurant. The food was good and there was always something for everybody. Where the hotel was situated was perfect for us as it wasn't noisy but was close enough to the beach, shops etc at only five minutes walk away. pool area was great also. The only issue we had was the building of the lifts which I can understand was neccesary, was rather loud near our room at times when we wanted to relax, but the staff went out of their way to help by offering to move rooms or even move us to another hotel. They were very kind to us but the work was due to finish on the Wednesday so we just decided to stay in the room we were in. would definitely stay in this hotel again it was everything we were looking for to relax. LOVED the free sweats at reception.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hannah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Hello Hannah,

A very good afternoon from the Hotel RH Princesa. I would like to thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at our hotel with fellow travellers.

The whole team will be delighted with your review and I am very proud that their hard work and customer service doesn’t go unnoticed.

Great to hear that you would definitely stay again, we all look forward to welcoming you back.

Very best wishes to you and your Mother,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,063
    685
    211
    50
    21
See reviews for
840
752
36
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (558)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a holiday at the Princesa where we had a really lovely time. I found the hotel on the internet by chance after spending ages looking for somewhere to stay and was really encouraged by all the reviews on here. We were taken from the airport by mini bus to the hotel as the road is too narrow for a coach (on the journey home we were taken by taxi to a nearby hotel and then picked up by coach). Checking into the hotel was quick easy,and the reception staff were really friendly. Our room was on the 7th floor and we didn't have too many problems with the lifts (despite what we had read). We did often use the stairs to go down at busy times but this didn't bother us. The lift works that are going on cause a minimal amount of disruption... we only heard the noise a couple of times.
I would say that this is a great hotel for couples who are looking for a quieter holiday. The entertainment was OK... there was something every evening and although it might not suit everyone, we loved watching the older Spanish couples dancing!
We enjoyed every meal we had... the food is very varied to suit different nationalities and I really enjoyed experimenting ;) However... if you are not so brave, there are still plenty of choices.
Our room was spotlessly clean (as is the whole hotel) and the beds really comfy! We looked over the pool which was lovely.
All the staff were really friendly and the service in the dining room was great :)
All in all, a lovely holiday. Great weather, great location and lovely, friendly hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tracey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Good Afternoon Tracey,

Thank you for taking time to review the Hotel RH Princesa and for sharing your holiday experience with fellow travellers.

It’s an absolute pleasure to read our review, feedback is very important to us and it’s great to hear you enjoyed your holiday, the food, hotel facilities, cleanliness and our friendly service in particular as you mention the dining room staff. I will of course share your review with the whole team.

I am very pleased you have great memories of your holiday in Benidorm at our hotel and remember we are waiting to welcome you back again in the near future, it was our pleasure having you stay,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Just come back from a quick May Day (5 day break 5th-10th May) at the Princesa. Never stayed here before... But will certainly do again. The hotel reception check in staff were so quick and friendly, we arrived at 9.30pm and they suggested we leave our luggage and go for something to eat and our little 4 year old was getting very hungry.

The room was big, 2 double beds, plenty of wardrobe space - good clean bathroom and very clean.

The food in the restaurant- very good overall. Considering the numbers and nationalitys they have to cater for. Even my little girl found something to eat. BIG PLUS the breakfast . good selection of hot cooked food and fruits, meats and cereals all the normal but ... instead of having to order a tea/coffee from a machine (you know that yukky type) these had heated barrels of fresh black coffee to which you could add hot milk (another heated Barrel) or just hot water for your tea (tea bag really good).

Pool Area Very clean. All 3 pools were spotless. Great kiddies pool and good playground. The other side of the hotel on the bowling green was a bouncy castle and trampoline for the kids ... Ava loved it.The bar.. great service, friendly staff realistic prices .

Would I stay here again.... YES YES YEs. (infact just just booking a short 3 night break for 5th June)

“ Top Tip: The Red Tourist Train. Leaves from the Fun fair on the main road. 5Euro per adult 3 euro for the kids . Takes you along the main road then along the beach front then up the hill at the far end around the headland and backdown to the main road and back to the Fun fair. ( about 1 hour)

Room Tip: We had a 4 year old with us , so wanted a room no higher than the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Moira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Good Afternoon Moira,

Thank you so very much for reviewing the Hotel RH Princesa.

I really am delighted and very proud to read about your holiday with us. The whole team are going to be extremely pleased with your review of our “Great Hotel, Great Location.

We look forward to welcoming you back again, hopefully very soon and thank you once again for dedicating time in sharing your feedback, which is very important to us.

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
county durham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This hotel was fantastic, Staff were really friendly, Rooms & the hotel were spotlessly clean. The food was lovely, & the location was ideal for both the old town & the lively bars of the new town. 7 girls on a birthday weekend (with claire shepherd who has also reviewed this hotel) we would definatly go back!!!! Do not hesitate to go to this lovely hotel!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank louisey12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Good Afternoon Louisey 12,

I am delighted you have taken time to write a review of the Hotel RH Princesa after your recent birthday celebration.

It gives us great pride to read your kind words and thank you mentioning the lovely food, spotless rooms and great location.

We certainly hope to welcome you back again,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Just returned from a second stay at this great hotel and can report
that it just seems to get better.

Where does one start with the praise.

The one most outstanding feature of the Princesa is the staff, all are
friendly and more than willing to help in anyway they can. It is hard
to single out one area to give more praise to as all the staff from reception,
restaurant, bar and chambermaids treated us fantastically. All problems
or requests were dealt with very quickly, extra pillow was in our room
within 30 minuets, have been in other hotels were this has taken a few days.

Rooms still of great quality especially the beds best nights sleep I have had in
many a hotel, cleaned daily to a high standard. Must not forget the high
quality of the television, have to admit at first I had a problem getting the UK
channels, but one quick call to reception had this sorted almost immediately.

Food was still of the high quality that we had last time and enough choice
to suit anyone's palates once again all praise to the catering staff not only for
the great food but they were also very friendly.

We were warned before going of new lifts being installed but did not notice
any disruption at all, and did not have long waits for the lifts as often happens
in high rise hotels.

Well in conclusion a great vote of praise to all the management and staff at the
Princesa for continuing high quality of service MANY THANKS

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RobertCNimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Good Morning Robert,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel RH Princesa once again and for taking time to write a review.

How really happy I am to hear how much you value our staff, their service and friendliness, which gives us a great foundation.

I will of course share your review with all the team, who I’m, sure will be delighted with your kind words.

We hope to see you again soon Robert to enjoy a good sleep at your home from home,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel very friendly staff, hotel was clean , food was nice can't complain really .7 girls on a birthday weekend hotel was in good location , we are planning our next trip back ...pool was nice plenty of sunbeds ...waiters are very helpful .......reception staff good

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Hello C S,

All the team at the Hotel RH Princesa, send their sincere thanks for your recent review.

Thank you for choosing our “Great hotel” for your recent birthday weekend, I am very pleased you appear to have enjoyed everything from the food, cleanliness, location, pool area and all staff.

We look forward to seeing you again,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

just spent a week there and can say this is a great hotel.The staff everywhere were so nice and helpful. We were dropped off at the main road and had to take our cases up a slight hill, a bit too steep if you were elderly. We asked for a high floor and were given a corner room which they said was a bit bigger. Nice room, two big beds, and nice balcony. Didn't notice work being done on the lifts. The food was always hot ( unusual in most hotels) and plenty of choice. the resturant staff were very friendly and helpful and tables were always cleared right away so no waiting. didn't use the pool but looked good, (weather not that good until last two days). This hotel is is a great location, 5 minutes walk to the old town and 10 - 15 minutes to the main strip with the bars and resturants. Entertainment was spanish, as the majority of guests are spanish. Didn't stay in hotel much for that but when we did we enjoyed watching the spanish and their dancing. Would recommend this and would go again.

Room Tip: Corner room and high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cody15a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Good Afternoon Cody,

Many thanks for reviewing our “Great Hotel” RH Princesa.

Our chef is very happy you have complimented his food and choice and our restaurant team are indeed very friendly as is all the staff as you mention.

Location is very good, close to bars, restaurants, shops and the beach.

Our new lifts are coming along fine and will improve our service once complete. I have noted your comment on the entertainment and will review. Thank you for recommending our hotel and we hope to welcome you abck again soon,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.0 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,912 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#7 of 192 in Benidorm
1,313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#9 of 192 in Benidorm
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#4 of 192 in Benidorm
1,400 reviews
1.2 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#50 of 192 in Benidorm
3,922 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Princesa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Princesa & Spa

Property: Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Address: Calle Mirador, 3, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#9 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#11 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#20 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#21 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Princesa & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy this magnificent location: quiet and in the centre of Benidorm, just a few minutes' walk from Levante beach and the main shopping area with its numerous shops, restaurants and tapas bars. At the RH Princesa you will receive warm, friendly, personalised service to make your stay an enjoyable experience. In the Hotel RH Princesa we have at your disposal comfortable and fully equipped rooms for you to make the most of your stay. The Mirador Cafe in the Hotel RH Princesa has a large lounge area for the entertainment activities and shows with an attractive outdoor terrace which is ideal for enjoying your favourite drink in the sun. The Restaurant has a large buffet offering homemade, regional, International dishes and show cooking, with special products for coeliac and diabetics. The pool area with its big slide assures the enjoyment of both children and adults. All children (between 4 & 12 years) also have a Miniclub (high season) and a big Children's Park with numerous games to enjoy. Apart from other facilities, the hotel has the PRINCESA THERMAL SPA CLUB, a centre with hydro-therapy and wellness where you have the best facilities at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel RH Princesa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rh Princesa Benidorm
Rh Princesa Hotel
Hotel Princesa Benidorm
Princesa Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing