We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Ranked #10 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
county durham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This hotel was fantastic, Staff were really friendly, Rooms & the hotel were spotlessly clean. The food was lovely, & the location was ideal for both the old town & the lively bars of the new town. 7 girls on a birthday weekend (with claire shepherd who has also reviewed this hotel) we would definatly go back!!!! Do not hesitate to go to this lovely hotel!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank louisey12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Good Afternoon Louisey 12,

I am delighted you have taken time to write a review of the Hotel RH Princesa after your recent birthday celebration.

It gives us great pride to read your kind words and thank you mentioning the lovely food, spotless rooms and great location.

We certainly hope to welcome you back again,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,131
    725
    213
    50
    22
See reviews for
931
762
40
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (570)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Just returned from a second stay at this great hotel and can report
that it just seems to get better.

Where does one start with the praise.

The one most outstanding feature of the Princesa is the staff, all are
friendly and more than willing to help in anyway they can. It is hard
to single out one area to give more praise to as all the staff from reception,
restaurant, bar and chambermaids treated us fantastically. All problems
or requests were dealt with very quickly, extra pillow was in our room
within 30 minuets, have been in other hotels were this has taken a few days.

Rooms still of great quality especially the beds best nights sleep I have had in
many a hotel, cleaned daily to a high standard. Must not forget the high
quality of the television, have to admit at first I had a problem getting the UK
channels, but one quick call to reception had this sorted almost immediately.

Food was still of the high quality that we had last time and enough choice
to suit anyone's palates once again all praise to the catering staff not only for
the great food but they were also very friendly.

We were warned before going of new lifts being installed but did not notice
any disruption at all, and did not have long waits for the lifts as often happens
in high rise hotels.

Well in conclusion a great vote of praise to all the management and staff at the
Princesa for continuing high quality of service MANY THANKS

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RobertCNimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Good Morning Robert,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel RH Princesa once again and for taking time to write a review.

How really happy I am to hear how much you value our staff, their service and friendliness, which gives us a great foundation.

I will of course share your review with all the team, who I’m, sure will be delighted with your kind words.

We hope to see you again soon Robert to enjoy a good sleep at your home from home,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel very friendly staff, hotel was clean , food was nice can't complain really .7 girls on a birthday weekend hotel was in good location , we are planning our next trip back ...pool was nice plenty of sunbeds ...waiters are very helpful .......reception staff good

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Hello C S,

All the team at the Hotel RH Princesa, send their sincere thanks for your recent review.

Thank you for choosing our “Great hotel” for your recent birthday weekend, I am very pleased you appear to have enjoyed everything from the food, cleanliness, location, pool area and all staff.

We look forward to seeing you again,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

just spent a week there and can say this is a great hotel.The staff everywhere were so nice and helpful. We were dropped off at the main road and had to take our cases up a slight hill, a bit too steep if you were elderly. We asked for a high floor and were given a corner room which they said was a bit bigger. Nice room, two big beds, and nice balcony. Didn't notice work being done on the lifts. The food was always hot ( unusual in most hotels) and plenty of choice. the resturant staff were very friendly and helpful and tables were always cleared right away so no waiting. didn't use the pool but looked good, (weather not that good until last two days). This hotel is is a great location, 5 minutes walk to the old town and 10 - 15 minutes to the main strip with the bars and resturants. Entertainment was spanish, as the majority of guests are spanish. Didn't stay in hotel much for that but when we did we enjoyed watching the spanish and their dancing. Would recommend this and would go again.

Room Tip: Corner room and high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cody15a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Good Afternoon Cody,

Many thanks for reviewing our “Great Hotel” RH Princesa.

Our chef is very happy you have complimented his food and choice and our restaurant team are indeed very friendly as is all the staff as you mention.

Location is very good, close to bars, restaurants, shops and the beach.

Our new lifts are coming along fine and will improve our service once complete. I have noted your comment on the entertainment and will review. Thank you for recommending our hotel and we hope to welcome you abck again soon,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorks uk
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We are regular visitors to benidorm .. First stay at this hotel and it won t be the last:) wot a brilliant place to be ... Location perfect for new and old town .. Beach walking distance .. Food quite good for benidorm even veggie hubby found something suitable .. Rooms are clean comfortable .. Pool .. Sunbathing areas spotless .. Staff great . Yes there is work going on at the moment installing new lifts .. But improvements are for guests benefits and the noise was minimal. Ignore the odd bad review on here .. This is a top hotel and we will be returning soon.

Room Tip: High pool facing brings sun all day ... With good views .. Go and enjoy :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yorkshirelainie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Good Evening Yorkshire Lainie,

Sincere thanks for taking time to write a review of the Hotel RH Princesa, I was touched by your defence of our Hotel.

We are fortunate to be in such a good location and suitable for the beach and old town.

It is very true that the improvements are for the benefit of guests and in fact it is because of feedback from questionnaires and reviews that made us decide to add the new lifts, listening to our guests.

Thank you for choosing the Hotel RH Princesa and for sharing your important opinion, being Benidorm regulars, we hope to welcome you back again soon,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Just returned from a 7 night break. Lovely location and although we were dropped off at another hotel as the road is too narrow for the coach to go down, we had a taxi organised for us by the tour operator which was fabulous. First impressions of the hotel were ok. Polite reception staff that gave our little girl a lollipop which she loved!! We were located on the 2nd floor which was very handy as waiting times for the lifts at times were ridiculous. We used the stairs most of the time. Building work fitting the new lifts did affect us a little as it was occurring right outside our door but it didn't bother us too much. The only thing that disappointed me a little was the lack of help with our bags. We were obviously struggling as we had 2 suitcases, 2 bags and a pushchair and our 2 year old in tow.there was no offer to help us with our bags to our room which I have experienced at other 4 star hotels.
Rooms were fairly basic and maybe in need of updating. However they were clean and towels, bed sheets regularly changed by the daily maid service. There was a fridge in the room but no kettle for hot drinks which was a little disappointing. Also, we were all inclusive but had to pay for drinks out the minibar which I thought was strange as if we went downstairs these same drinks were free!!! Very odd!!!
Food was nice. Breakfast lovely, plenty of choice and fresh. Lunch and dinner were again nice, good choice of foods and always hot. We were always served quickly to get our drinks and the staff were mostly very polite although some did not understand what u was asking for at times!
Unfortunately we were not able to use the outdoor pool due to the weather but we did use the indoor pool which we were not overly impressed with. We were informed we were only allowed to use the pool between 4pm and 7pm as we had our little girl with us. Therefore on the day it rained all day we were left with a very bored, grumpy child!
Overall we had a nice holiday. I am not able to compare this to any other hotels in benidorm as I have only been once before 15 years ago which I cannot really remember. Comparing it to other 4 star hotels I have stayed in however I feel it has a bit of catching up to do in terms of general service and updating of rooms. Also, I would say this hotel is more catered towards people without children as there was not a great deal for my little one to do.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Good Afternoon Hayley,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel RH Princesa and for writing a review.

You have pointed out the waiting time for the lifts although being on the second floor it didn’t affect you too much, that is the reason why we are adding the additional lifts which will ease the situation, each new lift holding up to 10 passengers. I am sorry you struggled with luggage we would always offers to help guests to their rooms if they need it, I can only assume the reception staff were unaware of your need for help.

We do have kettles in rooms Hayley, you simply have to request this in reception, and there is a card in the room advising of this. AI drinks are not free from mini bars in many hotels. The agreement we have is to provide AI free drinks from the bar as specified times usually until midnight, but not from rooms. Hotels that give AI in rooms too have much higher charges.

Very good to hear you enjoyed the food, which was hot and the service was good. I am sorry that you were unhappy with the rule of using the indoor pool between certain hours with children; these are the rules of the spa. In general the Princesa is a good family hotel with facilities for children in high season when children are on school holidays, a Mini Club, Infant Park and activities. Depending on the time of year the guest profile changes too.

All your comments have been taken on board; we thank you for your important feedback and your time in sharing your thoughts,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Returned on 26/04/13 from a week at the Princesa Hotel in Benidorm.
***** The hotel is undergoing construction work putting in new lifts, the work men start anywhere between 8.45 and 10am until about 3pm in the afternoon, they still need to knock through to the main hotel walls on each floor, when we were there they were using pneumatic drills and some banging, the work is due to be completed for the end of May hopefully ******
The current lifts in the hotel are very slow, the hotel is on 16 floors, the higher floors get more sun at the front and a better view but it will often take a while to get a lift which is why they are putting in new ones.

Location - Hotel is centrally located but it is up a steep hill which may not suit everyone, coaches are not always able to get up the narrow street where the hotel is so they drop you off with your cases at the bottom of the road to walk up the hill. Turn right out of the hotel and right again at the bottom to go towards the beach and the old town. It only takes a few minutes to walk to the beach or to the old town where there are many shops, restuarants, cafes and bars. We went to Vencian Pizza Restaurant in the old town and would definitely recommend it. The tapas and restaurants tend to close at 3pm and reopen at about 7pm ish. You will find the tapas bars down the side street in the old town and up towards the top by the headland. If you turn left walking up the hill from the hotel you will come to a Mercadona supermarket for any bits you need and cheaper than the local shops outside the hotel.

Rooms - The hotel itself was OK, the room cleaners could do with cleaning the balconies and under the beds but bedding and towels were changed regularly. There is a hairdryer in the bathroom and you can request a kettle and some cups from reception if you wish. The rooms are fairly well equiped with a TV showing a few english channels, and a fridge and a safe which you have to pay to use. Check the fridge works in your room before paying out as our one was broken. The rooms are compact but if you need a bit more room you can pay extra for a superior room.

Food - Breakfast is the best meal of the day served until 10am, although the coffee is something to be desired so tea is probably best in the morning. They do a cooked breakfast and have a variety of cereals, fruit and pastries. The food at lunchtime and in the evenings the food is boring, and unthought through. We had Chicken curry and sweet and sour but no rice, lots of chips and meat and fish but few vegetables and some very strange soup which mainly looked green including the minestrone! There is a salad bar, desserts were repetitive daily we had Blamonge (not sure of the spelling) and creme caramel which they call flan, ice cream, fruit, & tinned pears. At times some food was burnt but this did not stop them putting it out for people to eat. Bottled water was charged at 1.45euro in the dining room the cost of wine was stupid, charging 11euro for a bottle of rioja which sold for 2.99 euro at the local store.

Entertainment - Consisted of various singers mainly playing 70's music and some spanish music, the spanish love to dance at any opportunity and seem to have line dance or type of waltz that goes with everything. After hearing save all your kisses for me and tie a yellow ribbon round the old oak tree we decided to make our getaway and ventured into town.

Pools - There is a main pool outdoor pool with a jacuzzi and a slide, there is also an indoor pool which is part of the spa, you have to pay 6 euro to use the indoor pool for 2 hours use, this also includes use of the indoor jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Please note you will need a rubber swim hat to use the indoor pool. (they do sell them appx 2euro)

Overall we found the hotel OK, some of the staff a bit rude especially in the dining room, the cleaning a bit lax and the food boring. If I was to return to this hotel I would choose B&B option and eat out elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Good Evening Leggie,

Thank you for your review of the Hotel RH Princesa.

I am sorry the hotel was not up to your expectations. We have noted all your points and thank you for taking time to give us important feedback,

Kindest regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.0 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
7,088 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#6 of 192 in Benidorm
1,339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#12 of 192 in Benidorm
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#5 of 192 in Benidorm
1,452 reviews
1.2 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#53 of 192 in Benidorm
4,007 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#4 of 192 in Benidorm
2,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Princesa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Princesa & Spa

Property: Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Address: Calle Mirador, 3, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#11 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#20 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#21 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Princesa & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy this magnificent location: quiet and in the centre of Benidorm, just a few minutes' walk from Levante beach and the main shopping area with its numerous shops, restaurants and tapas bars. At the RH Princesa you will receive warm, friendly, personalised service to make your stay an enjoyable experience. In the Hotel RH Princesa we have at your disposal comfortable and fully equipped rooms for you to make the most of your stay. The Mirador Cafe in the Hotel RH Princesa has a large lounge area for the entertainment activities and shows with an attractive outdoor terrace which is ideal for enjoying your favourite drink in the sun. The Restaurant has a large buffet offering homemade, regional, International dishes and show cooking, with special products for coeliac and diabetics. The pool area with its big slide assures the enjoyment of both children and adults. All children (between 4 & 12 years) also have a Miniclub (high season) and a big Children's Park with numerous games to enjoy. Apart from other facilities, the hotel has the PRINCESA THERMAL SPA CLUB, a centre with hydro-therapy and wellness where you have the best facilities at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel RH Princesa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rh Princesa Benidorm
Rh Princesa Hotel
Hotel Princesa Benidorm
Princesa Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing