We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once Again Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Ranked #10 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Just returned a week ago from another stay at the wonderful Princesa. From check-in everything was first class service as is usual. All the staff are extremely helpful, no request being too much trouble. Our room was a delight and very much appreciated. It was, as usual, extremely clean with comfortable beds and pristine bed linen. There is a facility for a beverage tray containing kettle, cups and saucers, tea bags and coffee etc. Just ask and this will be delivered to your room with a smile. There is a flat screen TV with English programmes for those who want to keep up to date with the soaps!

The food is always good quality, varied and cooked well. At breakfast there is something for all tastes. A cooked breakfast is available, which is always hot and the trays replenished regularly. There is a continental option with a selection of bread, cold meats, cheese, pastries, preserves and fresh fruit. Lunch and dinner were enjoyable with a choice of two homemade soups, an excellent choice of meats and fish, a show cooking section and a good selection of vegetables, which were cooked to perfection, (not mush) an acceptable selection of sweet courses and cheese and biscuits. We had a package where we were provided with a bottle of water each and a bottle of wine at both lunch and dinner which was excellent value.

The service, helpfulness of staff, food quality and cleanliness never alters. I can only attribute this to the leadership and excellent management skills of the manager. We have been visiting the RH Princesa for a number of years and will continue to do so in the future. We would not stay anywhere else when visiting Benidorm. Well done and many thanks to all the staff at the Princesa. In the current economical climate they are continuing to provide an excellent service and definitely good value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hils021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Good Morning Hils021,

What a pleasure to read your review and many thanks for sharing your opinion with Tripadvisor.

You have given a great description of the hotel and facilities and I really am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the food.

It was our pleasure having you stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon, Thank You

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,570 - 1,576 of 2,473 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

We have stayed at Hotel RH Princesa on several occasions over the past 3/4 years and have always found it to be good value for money. On this occasions we stayed for just one night, travelling with another couple.

We were allocated rooms 104 and 103 which are basic standard rooms. This would have been okay for just the one night however, when we came to try and run a bath in the evening, the hot water came out so slowly that it took over 10 minutes (yes I timed it!) to run a shallow bath. The water delivery was so slow and without pressure that it was impossible to have a decent shower either. If we had been staying for a 2nd night I would most definitely have complained and requested a different room.

Sadly, I do think the rooms in this hotel are in need of a good revamp, especially the bathrooms. Our bath had bits starting to flake off from the inside, near the tap area.

Sorry Princesa, despite your very good value for money, this was unacceptable. Next time we shall be trying your sister hotel across the road, RH Victoria.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jean-in-Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Good Morning Jean,

Thank you for visiting the Hotel RH Princesa once again and for taking time to review the hotel.

We have also received your e-mail to which we have responded. A member of staff visited the room at 19.00 hours last Thursday and found no issue with the water flow. We can only assume it was an issue that very day due to water pressure. We are monitoring this and at present have had no further reports of the same.

We would very much have appreciated if this was brought to our attention whilst you were in the hotel but I understand for one night you didn’t think it was worth it.

As a valued guest we hope to welcome you back to RH Hotels in future,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Spent a very good three weeks at the Princesa, the staff are very friendly,the rooms are a bit on the small side but well maintained,there was always something on the menu to eat and on the whole OK. The position of the hotel is very good and close to old town. TV's in room tuned to English channels and free Wifi. Would highly recommend

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
6  Thank shawsrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Good Afternoon Shawsrus,

I would like to express my thanks for writing a review of your “very good three weeks at the Hotel RH Princesa”.

It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and facilities, such as the UK TV channels and free WIFI. Thank you for highly recommending our hotel and we hope to see you again in the near future,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Arrived at the hotel, lovely inviting reception, staff very helpful indeed, free wifi available and extra pillows n towels just ask!

Food
Quite good choice but limiting at times but always something for everyone even the most picky eaters! Great salad selection.

Bar
Nice bar area, drinks plentiful and adequate, we went all inc, bars within 5 mins walk if entertainment not your thing but it is a bit repetitive but it is January, and caters for the older adult. Bar staff exceptional and always pleasant.

Rooms
Basic but more than adequte for the star rating if you want luxury, go 5* but very hard to find in Benidorm. It is what it is but more than met youre needs, I do agree tea/coffee in the rooms would be good but its not a major issue just take one up in the lift! Lifts do take time but only a couple of extra minutes but you know what some people are like, wont wait for anything, not a problem at all really.

Pool
Nice area around, small but clean, never went in the pool too cold n windy but looks ok and outdoor sitting area did its purpose.

Five mins to old town and ten to new, slight decline of a hill from hotel but nothing major.

All in all a great little hotel who should be proud in their delivery of services because they met all youre holiday needs unless you are a persistent moaner, if so pay more money and splash out on a higher graded hotel, but for 3-4* its was fine and I have stayed in some hell holes in benidorm and this was not one of them!! Mainly older clients this time of year but they are good for a laugh and not a problem at all!

I would certainly return and from my previous reviews of hotels I usually stay 5*.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor for the views!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bengary1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Bengary1,

Thank you for your detailed review of the Hotel RH Princesa, apologies for not responding sooner.

It appears that you had an enjoyable stay with us from the moment you arrived.

May I just add that we do have tea and coffee making facilities, all you need to do is ask, there is a card in each room advising guests to request in request. I apologise this could have made your stay even better.

Thank you foe mentioning that our bar staff are exceptional; they were very pleased with that.
I certainly hope you do return and thanks again for a great review,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Just had three weeks in the Princesa. First impressions not that good as the hotel is in area surrounded by lower market domestic dwellings along a narrow road with typical Spanish back street bars and shops. It is a five minute walk to the old town and about ten to the Levante promenade.
The reception area is very small but functional, but having only one setteee and two chairs for people watching is not inviting. The lounge bar come function room leading to the pool is 100% soulless.
Three lifts service the sixteen floors. The lifts have a mind of their own seemingly ignoring push-button commands and refusing to carry more than two people on occasion.
The restaurant, in the bowels of the building, serves standard hotel buffet food. On the whole, the buffet food was only warm at best requiring frequent use of a very useful over used microwave. The provision of the microwave is indicative that the management are aware of the warm food problem. As a generality meat, for my taste, was overcooked to the point of inedibility without the addition of copious gravy to help it down the gullet. Carving it against the grain would have helped mastication.On one occasion, I had a fried chicken breast fillet that was so undercooked it was almost clucking. The chef just suggested I should chose another and bin the undercooked item. The Maitre d. was informed and although I don't speak Spanish her remonstrations to the chef seemed to hit home.
Generally choice of food was good although vegetables were often very watery. One exception though were the general range of baked, roast,and sauteed potatoes, all being very palatable.
Puddings were disappointing being mainly jelly like concoctions and soggy cakes which were redeemed somewhat with a decent selection of fresh and canned fruit, ice-cream and yoghurts etc.
The restaurant waiting staff were very courteous, efficient and friendly without going overboard.
The bedroom was smallish but well fitted with adequate hanging space etc. Nice bathroom and sunny, south facing balcony (providing you are on the front) otherwise the other rooms appear to be sunless.
The room attendants were very pleasant and efficient.The general cleaning staff appeared to be everywhere and were very efficient.
Our stay at the hotel was pleasurable, we couldn't work out how they can offer so much for so little money, and would recommend it for winter breaks

Room Tip: Pay a bit more and have front facing room to enjoy the Spanish rays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dekatsos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Lifts not adequate for the amount of people. Food is not hot enough, baked beans at breakfast were actually cold, long queue at toaster which either burnt bread or hardly toasted. Soup bowls were scalding hot and I burnt my hand the waitress treated with a burns cream which was behind the counter. Vegetable soup was dark green but staff had no idea what vegetable it was, one even suggested potato. Meat quality needs up grading, lamb stew not edible. Nice room although the bathroom was not 4 star, black around grout on the tiles, toilet broke but was quickly dealt with. There was a terrible parrot show which was called entertainment, I think this should not be allowed. The British are not keen on animal acts. They tried to place the parrots on your shoulder for a photo but most people refused or left the lounge.Those poor birds being made to do things that are totally unnatural to them, one couple said it was the 3rd visit to the hotel of the parrots since they had been there. Very friendly staff and the bar staff were great and worked so hard. We also had a very nice cleaner. On leaving the hotel at 4 am the receptionist asked if we would like a coffee which was very nice. Wrong time of year to use pool but it was in the shade most of the day. As this hotel is on a hill, the coach does no pick up or drop offs outside, so you must walk up with cases. This can be a problem in the dark or if raining.
Linda

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view so you get some sun on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lindy5546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

me and my boyfriend stayed here in june 2011. the only thing i can really complain about is the pool its cold and very small... the rooms are nice and air.conditioned i loved having a bath as some hotels dont have one. the wifi in our room never worked we had to ring front desk a few times and i think they was only 2 english channels (i could be wrong) the staff was lovely and couldnt do enough for you the bar staff kept our drinks full. all in all a good experience would definately return to benidorm in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephy311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Hello Stephy,

Thanks for your review of the Hotel RH Princesa.

I am unsure if you travelled June 11 or 12? We do have more than 2 English channels, we have BBC1, 2, ITV1,2,4 and more, so maybe you were in the hotel back in 2011 rather than 2012, also WIFI is free throughout the hotel.

I am pleased you enjoyed the hotel and our staff were lovely, that your experience was good and we certainly hope you do return,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#13 of 192 in Benidorm
1,456 reviews
1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by by Melia
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#6 of 192 in Benidorm
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
4,260 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#5 of 192 in Benidorm
1,586 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
#26 of 192 in Benidorm
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Princesa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Princesa & Spa

Address: Calle Mirador, 3, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#11 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#19 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
#20 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#21 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $64 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Princesa & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy this magnificent location: quiet and in the centre of Benidorm, just a few minutes' walk from Levante beach and the main shopping area with its numerous shops, restaurants and tapas bars. At the RH Princesa you will receive warm, friendly, personalised service to make your stay an enjoyable experience. In the Hotel RH Princesa we have at your disposal comfortable and fully equipped rooms for you to make the most of your stay. The Mirador Cafe in the Hotel RH Princesa has a large lounge area for the entertainment activities and shows with an attractive outdoor terrace which is ideal for enjoying your favourite drink in the sun. The Restaurant has a large buffet offering homemade, regional, International dishes and show cooking, with special products for coeliac and diabetics. The pool area with its big slide assures the enjoyment of both children and adults. All children (between 4 & 12 years) also have a Miniclub (high season) and a big Children's Park with numerous games to enjoy. Apart from other facilities, the hotel has the PRINCESA THERMAL SPA CLUB, a centre with hydro-therapy and wellness where you have the best facilities at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel RH Princesa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rh Princesa Benidorm
Rh Princesa Hotel
Hotel Princesa Benidorm
Princesa Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing